FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

(discontinued) Rom F.A.W. and variants (stock rom I8150XXLM8 )(new slim version)

255 posts
Thanks Meter: 85
 
By nemesis.sisemen, Senior Member on 30th April 2012, 01:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2012, 05:26 PM |#11  
sgilmans's Avatar
Senior Member
Bolehland
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by headbanger666

no need wipe data /cache etc???

wipe cache and Dalvik cache after installed the theme....
 
 
4th May 2012, 06:24 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Azores
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by headbanger666

no need wipe data /cache etc???

to install themes no need to wipe. just flash it and do try the build prop, it makes hell of a diference
4th May 2012, 09:36 PM |#13  
headbanger666's Avatar
Junior Member
palembang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgilmans

wipe cache and Dalvik cache after installed the theme....

no..
i mean after install rom..
what should i do.??
can you give right tutorial for installing this rom??
my baseband dxkl1

i cant use internet conection after istall this rom
5th May 2012, 01:18 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Azores
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by headbanger666

no..
i mean after install rom..
what should i do.??
can you give right tutorial for installing this rom??
my baseband dxkl1

i cant use internet conection after istall this rom

to install rom enter clockworkmod, "wipe data/factory reset", wipe cache partition" and wipe "dalvik cache" and then install rom from sdcard, after install rom, reboot, then return to cwm and install the themes you want, itīs advise that you reboot after each theme install, but no need to wipebetween the themes. hopes this helps
5th May 2012, 01:31 AM |#15  
Member
Flag Muntinlupa City
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I think I'll wait for more feedbacks, I want to see more screenshots, and a clearer instructions
5th May 2012, 01:53 AM |#16  
sgilmans's Avatar
Senior Member
Bolehland
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by headbanger666

no..
i mean after install rom..
what should i do.??
can you give right tutorial for installing this rom??
my baseband dxkl1

i cant use internet conection after istall this rom

If your Baseband is DXKL1 , I think you should update your firmware to the latest like DXLC1 (Asia) before you flash this version
5th May 2012, 02:25 AM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Flag Azores
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acelim23

I think I'll wait for more feedbacks, I want to see more screenshots, and a clearer instructions

Have you ever install a custom rom?as for feedback and screenshots i understand, but clearer instrutions? ???????%
5th May 2012, 06:44 AM |#18  
headbanger666's Avatar
Junior Member
palembang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemesis.sisemen

to install rom enter clockworkmod, "wipe data/factory reset", wipe cache partition" and wipe "dalvik cache" and then install rom from sdcard, after install rom, reboot, then return to cwm and install the themes you want, itīs advise that you reboot after each theme install, but no need to wipebetween the themes. hopes this helps

already done..
but still cant use internet conection..
any solution???

---------- Post added at 12:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:13 PM ----------

can anyone upload newest stock rom to mediafire??
i cant download from hotfile
plizz
5th May 2012, 07:29 AM |#19  
sgilmans's Avatar
Senior Member
Bolehland
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by headbanger666

already done..
but still cant use internet conection..
any solution???

---------- Post added at 12:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:13 PM ----------

can anyone upload newest stock rom to mediafire??
i cant download from hotfile
plizz

Hi bro... just update OTA , turn on yr wifi, go to phone setting>> about phone>> software update>> sign into yr samsung a/c (or simply create a new a/c) >>> check for update >> wait until it finish downloading the update >> proceed the update . Done. U have yr latest FW installed
5th May 2012, 11:15 AM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Azores
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by headbanger666

already done..
but still cant use internet conection..
any solution???

---------- Post added at 12:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:13 PM ----------

can anyone upload newest stock rom to mediafire??
i cant download from hotfile
plizz

Can you turn on wifi? If not I will send a file.that might solve this
6th May 2012, 12:48 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
More
Hey...nice work man...like this rom...my favorite!
Just one question ...
I want to write in arabic but cant find the arabic language in the selection of languages...please I need the support for arabic language...

Sent from my W using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to kalo0osh97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes