Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 40,892 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[NIGHTLIES] CyanogenMod 9 Discussion Thread

Tip us?
 
Krisbo
Old
#1831  
Krisbo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 695
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wagga Wagga, Australia
Any progress on fixing the compass?
]

*~^~* My current phone: *~^~*
Model: HTC One Max T6UL
Network: Telstra
ROM: Stock 1.23.841.1
Radio: 4T.21.3218.01
Hboot: 2.46.0000
Android: 4.3
Kernel: 3.4.10

*~^~* My Smartphone History *~^~*

 
praetorius
Old
#1832  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 530
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharan.mu View Post
Just dont use the Titanium backup.. its currently not supported..
Updating superuser worked. Of course, not all apps restored via TB works.

Zapped through server hops to XDA forums
 
anilisanil
Old
#1833  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 503
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krisbo View Post
Any progress on fixing the compass?
Compass started working properly as soon as I flashed the CM9 V1.

You sure you still have the issue?
 
kopkiwi
Old
#1834  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 177
Join Date: Apr 2010
Great update. Everything running nice and smooth, all apps in the market. Love it.
 
theflippa
Old
(Last edited by theflippa; 8th May 2012 at 08:15 AM.)
#1835  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2008
I have a problem. When i want to install the gmail app from the market i get not supported in your country. All other market apps i tested worked. I have a DBT note and live in germany, so the download should work. Any ideas?
Thanks for your help and this great ROM!

EDIT: Maybe my productcode got messed up with all the flashing. How can i check and change it under cm9? The old codes dont work.
 
Reb0rn
Old
#1836  
Reb0rn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 740
Posts: 1,772
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Alingsås

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone more then me that gets super user not sticking with the "remember answer" option?

Every time I open a root program it asks for permission. Even thou I have granted it several times

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
Phone: Sony Xperia z2 16GB White
History: Too long to rabble here...
 
lhooipg
Old
#1837  
lhooipg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 488
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reb0rn View Post
Anyone more then me that gets super user not sticking with the "remember answer" option?

Every time I open a root program it asks for permission. Even thou I have granted it several times

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
Go to SU app and under the Setting -> Access -> Default access select "Grant" instead of [Prompt]
The Following User Says Thank You to lhooipg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Leiborator
Old
#1838  
Leiborator's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 79
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kirchheim u. T.

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krisbo View Post
Any progress on fixing the compass?
Update to the latest LP6 modem and I think it will work as it should.
Had that problem, too.
 
Klyupp
Old
#1839  
Klyupp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 207
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Amsterdam
Thanks xplodwild for build 7 it's truly awesome!
Also I have a question, a problem with earlier builds was that apps didn't show up in the play store, I'm right now having the same thing on my htc one x running CM9. I know they're complete different devices, but can you explain how to fix it maybe changing build.prop or fingerprints of the device? Also I'm not posting this on one x thread becauese there is no here on xda
Current Phone: LG G3 (32GB/3GB)
ROM: Stock LG
kernel: Stock LG

Second Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4
ROM: Cyanogenmod 11 official
kernel: Stock CM


Old Phones: Samsung Omia - Samsung Omnia HD - htc HD2 - iPhone 4- Galaxy S2 - Galaxy Note - iPhone 4s - htc one X - Galaxy S3 - Galaxy Nexus - Nexus 5
Old Tabs: tf300t and Nexus 7 (2012)
 
sranki
Old
#1840  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Dec 2008
how to enable soft key panel ?

Tags
aosp, cm9, cyanogenmod, galaxy note, ics, n7000, snote and smemo no wrk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes