Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,966 Members 41,837 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[NIGHTLIES] CyanogenMod 9 Discussion Thread

Tip us?
 
lewisteo
Old
(Last edited by lewisteo; 23rd May 2012 at 04:17 PM.)
#4201  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 868
Join Date: Aug 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by sp33d86 View Post
i used triangle away multiple times in cm9 - worked perfectly so far.
thanks for the info, i always keep my non tri gb with me, so never need to go that path.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
 
k1ng617
Old
#4202  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 386
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617 View Post
FYI just flashed 5/18 over V3 and noticed that when headphones (without a mic) are plugged in it turns off the microphone so nobody on the other end can hear you. Typically, the microphone stays on in that scenario, and it was definitely working properly in V3.
Can anyone confirm for me please if this is still the case? Thanks!
Dumbphones => T-Mobile Dash => LG Dare => iPhone => iPhone 3G => OG Droid => Droid X => Galaxy Note => Galaxy Note 2
 
mobilevil
Old
#4203  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 103
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by XpLoDWilD View Post
Did a call, enabled speakerphone, could hear... I find this pretty satisfactory
did you feel "doh why didn't I figured it out before?"

 
k1ng617
Old
#4204  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 386
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512 View Post
Well speakerphone JUST got fixed

That is some awesome news! Thanks for the hard work guys.
Dumbphones => T-Mobile Dash => LG Dare => iPhone => iPhone 3G => OG Droid => Droid X => Galaxy Note => Galaxy Note 2
 
ChodTheWacko
Old
#4205  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 396
Posts: 1,259
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewisteo View Post
i thought there are already reports that this wifi hanging can be solved via lb2 modem?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
Thanks, I'll give it a try.

- Frank
Galaxy Note FAQ: http://lishutterbug.com/note
57K and growing!
 
mfractal
Old
#4206  
mfractal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 514
Posts: 1,660
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Londrina

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617 View Post
Can anyone confirm for me please if this is still the case? Thanks!
it is still the case, now that sources are out, i bet it'll get figured out sooner or later.
ARHD Supporter

HTC One M8 DEV Edition
ROM: ARHD 10.1
F/W: 2.12.401.3
Kernel : Stock
S-OFF + SuperCID
 
Entropy512
Old
#4207  
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 24128
Posts: 13,144
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Owego, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ernexto View Post
From the OP...

OK, I did it and everything went well, I'm on CM nightly 23 now... :)

Only one question... I used PC Odin to flash the quoted kernel, and now my Note got the infamous yellow triangle. Can I use "triangle away" to get rid of it?
Yes, TA works.
*so much sig updating needed*

My Github profile - Some Android stuff, some AVR stuff

An excellent post on "noobs vs. developers"

A few opinions on kernel development "good practices"

Note: I have chosen not to use XDA's "friends" feature - I will reject all incoming "friend" requests.

Code:
<MikeyMike01> Smali is a spawn of hell
<shoman94> ^^^ +!
Code:
<Entropy512> gotta be careful not to step on each other's work.  :)
<Bumble-Bee> thats true
<jerdog> compeete for donations
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Café King
Old
#4208  
Café King's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 955
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Marseille
I have bought Beautiful Widgets long time ago and after getting CM9 on my phone, it doesn't show up in market. It's not the only app that doesn't show up.

What is it that makes CM9 different from like ICS Stunner?

Why can I not find certain apps in market when using CM9?

I've tried changing density and using market enabler, but no success!


TYIA


/CK
Proud member of the Knox 0X1 Club
 
luminouche
Old
#4209  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 701
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: France
And if you install from your Google Play Account, via a computer ?

I can't install directly the game "Towers & Trolls" on the Note, but i can install it via my computer, and send it to the Note
I have too many devices... but it's not a reason to buy Galaxy S5 !
 
mfractal
Old
#4210  
mfractal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 514
Posts: 1,660
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Londrina

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Café King View Post
I have bought Beautiful Widgets long time ago and after getting CM9 on my phone, it doesn't show up in market. It's not the only app that doesn't show up.

What is it that makes CM9 different from like ICS Stunner?

Why can I not find certain apps in market when using CM9?

I've tried changing density and using market enabler, but no success!


TYIA


/CK
Having some issues with the market myself. I was under the impression that this got fixed somewhere along the way but it seems that there are still some compatibly issues with the market. Would love a dev's input on this.
Accessing play store from the browser does not help either.
P.S tried changing DPI to 320 and clearing caches etc, which did not do the trick for me.
ARHD Supporter

HTC One M8 DEV Edition
ROM: ARHD 10.1
F/W: 2.12.401.3
Kernel : Stock
S-OFF + SuperCID

The Following User Says Thank You to mfractal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
aosp, cm9, cyanogenmod, galaxy note, ics, n7000, snote and smemo no wrk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes