Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[NIGHTLIES] CyanogenMod 9 Discussion Thread

OP XpLoDWilD

23rd May 2012, 05:12 PM   |  #4201  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2003
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sp33d86

i used triangle away multiple times in cm9 - worked perfectly so far.

thanks for the info, i always keep my non tri gb with me, so never need to go that path.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
Last edited by lewisteo; 23rd May 2012 at 05:17 PM.
23rd May 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #4202  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617

FYI just flashed 5/18 over V3 and noticed that when headphones (without a mic) are plugged in it turns off the microphone so nobody on the other end can hear you. Typically, the microphone stays on in that scenario, and it was definitely working properly in V3.

Can anyone confirm for me please if this is still the case? Thanks!
23rd May 2012, 05:17 PM   |  #4203  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 11
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XpLoDWilD

Did a call, enabled speakerphone, could hear... I find this pretty satisfactory

did you feel "doh why didn't I figured it out before?"

23rd May 2012, 05:17 PM   |  #4204  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

Well speakerphone JUST got fixed


That is some awesome news! Thanks for the hard work guys.
23rd May 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #4205  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 405
 
1,292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewisteo

i thought there are already reports that this wifi hanging can be solved via lb2 modem?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

Thanks, I'll give it a try.

- Frank
23rd May 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #4206  
mfractal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Londrina
Thanks Meter: 523
 
1,675 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ng617

Can anyone confirm for me please if this is still the case? Thanks!

it is still the case, now that sources are out, i bet it'll get figured out sooner or later.
23rd May 2012, 06:18 PM   |  #4207  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,637
 
13,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ernexto

From the OP...

OK, I did it and everything went well, I'm on CM nightly 23 now... :)

Only one question... I used PC Odin to flash the quoted kernel, and now my Note got the infamous yellow triangle. Can I use "triangle away" to get rid of it?

Yes, TA works.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 06:34 PM   |  #4208  
Café King's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 119
 
994 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I have bought Beautiful Widgets long time ago and after getting CM9 on my phone, it doesn't show up in market. It's not the only app that doesn't show up.

What is it that makes CM9 different from like ICS Stunner?

Why can I not find certain apps in market when using CM9?

I've tried changing density and using market enabler, but no success!


TYIA


/CK
23rd May 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #4209  
Senior Member
Baghdad
Thanks Meter: 88
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
And if you install from your Google Play Account, via a computer ?

I can't install directly the game "Towers & Trolls" on the Note, but i can install it via my computer, and send it to the Note
23rd May 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #4210  
mfractal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Londrina
Thanks Meter: 523
 
1,675 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Café King

I have bought Beautiful Widgets long time ago and after getting CM9 on my phone, it doesn't show up in market. It's not the only app that doesn't show up.

What is it that makes CM9 different from like ICS Stunner?

Why can I not find certain apps in market when using CM9?

I've tried changing density and using market enabler, but no success!


TYIA


/CK

Having some issues with the market myself. I was under the impression that this got fixed somewhere along the way but it seems that there are still some compatibly issues with the market. Would love a dev's input on this.
Accessing play store from the browser does not help either.
P.S tried changing DPI to 320 and clearing caches etc, which did not do the trick for me.

The Following User Says Thank You to mfractal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, cm9, cyanogenmod, galaxy note, ics, n7000, snote and smemo no wrk
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes