Post Reply

help me i have only 2 weeks left on my garanti!

OP small_fish

11th May 2012, 10:41 PM   |  #51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodman01

Perhaps i found another possibility for your problem
Here is a little patcher program you can try:
- start Kies, connect Tab, start patcher, enable spoof true
- in "Spoof Product Code as" dropdown select NEE (or other nordic version?), select it from dorpdown, not write it in with keyboard
- then tick write registry
change back to kies itself and klick: update firmware...

Et voila it works.....hoepfully :)

If GB_Stock_Safe_v5 has codes for more countries, and yours is one of them, it's best to restock to it and to dial *#272*IMEI#*, where IMEI is not the word, but your 15-digit IMEI. This will allow you to select your code.

If you've got a ROM with the CSC for your country, you should first make sure your product code is correct for your country, and then you can flash the correct CSC with the ROM with ODIN.

If your product code is incorrect (like mine was), you should restore the backup of nv_data.bin (.nv_data.bak) in folder /efs. If that doesn't work, or you don't have a backup, and you know your nv_data.bin is damaged, you can try to repair it by hex editing it, like I have described above. This however probably shouldn't be done if you're not sure you know what you're doing, as it may among others damage your IMEI, preventing you not only from upgrading via Kies, but possibly also causing the Tab to be unable to call or use a data connection.

You can also try rodman01's method. I haven't tried it, but ir sounds promising.
Last edited by ableeker; 11th May 2012 at 10:52 PM.
13th May 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #52  
OP Junior Member
Flag Malmö
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
can someone explain to me how to do a rom backup for my tablet? i'd like to do that before trying the other options!
14th May 2012, 12:26 AM   |  #53  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
no easy way. You have to do something.
My first "full backup" was using "rotobackup" method but that requires rooting.

The most common one using Nandroid backup requires CWM recovery (hence flash a kernel).

Even Titanium Backup requires root.

You are better off securing a copy of your stock rom if you can find one first.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes