FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[RoM/THEMES]~[UCLE2]~TEAM PERFECTION'S ICS OBJECTION~6/08->Fast/Gr8 Battery/Instagram

29th May 2012, 05:10 AM |#2201  
BigBolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area - CA
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elemino

Nice playing with the new touch wiz... Uninstalled though.

Thanks for the dialer.

Only two things bother me about the boot animation... "Initialisation" I know it's spelled that way in some languages, but it bothers me. Lol

Also, it says I have 16.8 TB... I wish.. Lol

It's bigger, it's faster, it's Note...

LOL...I also noticed it spelled Google wrong. I think it spelled it "Goolge".
 
 
29th May 2012, 05:13 AM |#2202  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto (burbs)
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Loaded up the ROM, played around with it. All good.

Rebooted, aaaaaaaaand: soft brick. I'm like, 'what the..?'. I can't get the bitch to turn on. I was coming from RC1 to RC2. Never had issues before.

Odin recognizes it, so I could eventually go back to stock and start all over...unless anyone has any suggestions...?
29th May 2012, 05:46 AM |#2203  
armyboy11b's Avatar
Senior Member
new orleans
Thanks Meter: 951
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by velveteen71

Loaded up the ROM, played around with it. All good.

Rebooted, aaaaaaaaand: soft brick. I'm like, 'what the..?'. I can't get the bitch to turn on. I was coming from RC1 to RC2. Never had issues before.

Odin recognizes it, so I could eventually go back to stock and start all over...unless anyone has any suggestions...?

U don't need to go back to gb
Hold down power while at soft brick and it should boot correctly if not then go to cwm recovery and reflash correctly
Easy peasy

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to armyboy11b For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2012, 05:50 AM |#2204  
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, Alabama
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by borijess

Tried setting s voice and it force close up well trying to set up an alarm. Can someone try setting alarm with s voice to see if it FC?

Sent from the TermiNOTEr!

Using s- voice zip a few pages back or the one included in rc2? I'm using the zip and everything is 100% functional.

Sent from my Galaxy Note SGH-I717 running Team Perfection's ICS Objection RC1 ROM.
29th May 2012, 06:32 AM |#2205  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
GPS is not accurate at all...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
29th May 2012, 06:45 AM |#2206  
appdroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 4,311
 
Donate to Me
More
My GPS locks exactly on top of my room, And I say my room because it sits rite on top of my room rather than the whole house!
cjsspape
29th May 2012, 06:51 AM |#2207  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hmmm GPS is good for me, another person in the Q&A forum said they're camera didn't work but mines good too on RC2. Great work as usual. Everythings smooth sailing, zero problems!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
29th May 2012, 06:52 AM |#2208  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 913
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Err0xx

Using s- voice zip a few pages back or the one included in rc2? I'm using the zip and everything is 100% functional.

Sent from my Galaxy Note SGH-I717 running Team Perfection's ICS Objection RC1 ROM.

I used the one a few pages back now it works great. ;)

Sent from the TermiNOTEr!
29th May 2012, 07:07 AM |#2209  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
maybe someone can help my dumb a$$ here, I flashed the main Perfection by mistake (was running RC1) so I went thru the whole thing and flashed rc1 then the 15 toggle mod then RC2. This is a small thing, but prior to my accidental flashing tonight my pull down toggles had a smaller font and no bar underneath to signify which were toggled on or off. I could have swore these changed when I flashed the file 15toggle-mod-UCLE2-ONLY-cwm5. But apparently it was something else.

Does anyone have a clue what I'm talking about?


Also I searched and read all the posts, but nothing explained how/if I can change the lock screen wallpaper. I'm guessing you somehow can, but I can't figure out how. I don't want a live wallpaper, just a regular image.
Last edited by jbird951; 29th May 2012 at 09:26 AM.
29th May 2012, 07:31 AM |#2210  
Apo11on's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Does RC2 still have CWM GUI pre-installed and no Goomanager?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
at&t galaxy note ice cream sandwich, at&t galaxy note rom, ics, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes