Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Volume button

OP globuline

2nd May 2012, 04:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Hello,

My sim card was blocked in my hd2, and to remove it, I had to open the phone.
Everything goes well, I took off the sim card, but when I put the 2 parts of the phone together, I've seen the button volume was gone.
I try to put it back, but I did'nt find a way to do so.
Do you have any picture of the way to put this button back ?
Thanks a lot (and yes, I know, It is not really easy for me this kind of manipulations)

G
24th July 2012, 08:59 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Maybe your volume button itself is faulty? You can buy a new one: http://www.amazon.com/Original-HTC-V.../dp/B004W1IYMY
jianC
25th July 2012, 06:51 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by globuline

Hello,

My sim card was blocked in my hd2, and to remove it, I had to open the phone.
Everything goes well, I took off the sim card, but when I put the 2 parts of the phone together, I've seen the button volume was gone.
I try to put it back, but I did'nt find a way to do so.
Do you have any picture of the way to put this button back ?
Thanks a lot (and yes, I know, It is not really easy for me this kind of manipulations)

G

You have to insert the volume button from the inside of the housing, before inserting the metal chassis and combining it together.
4th October 2012, 09:09 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolman2

Maybe your volume button itself is faulty? You can buy a new one: http://www.amazon.com/Original-HTC-V.../dp/B004W1IYMY

Thank you for the provision of, I just need to
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
button, material
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes