5,595,428 Members 47,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][ICS][Sense 3.6][05/03/12]HTC Amaze Camera[V3.0]

Tip us?
 
esloan
Old
(Last edited by esloan; 3rd May 2012 at 06:49 PM.)
#11  
esloan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 424
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by ENvisiNKeD View Post
I'm having trouble flashing through DeSensed v0.8 I tried both camera mods neither go thru I'm stuck on ICS camera

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
I had to uninstall the current camera on the ICS De-Sensed v8 an once I did that I was able to flash the HQ Vivid Camera and the HTC stock from recovery no prob.

Hope this helps.
------------------------
Just FYI if your on the De-Sensed v8 flash the stock camera it will install the stock Gallery and Mirror.
Device: Nexus 5
Rom: Slimkat 3.4
Kernel: faux 011 (3.4+ Hybrid/UV/OC/FauxSound/Intelliplug/demand)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Old Device: HTC Vivid HTC Tilt2
The Following User Says Thank You to esloan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kozmikkick
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1214
Posts: 1,276
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Updated the OP with V3.0 download:

Added optional asop camera/gallery download for those that wish to return to an asop camera/gallery.
Modified amaze install script to delete asop camera for those that want to use this mod on senseless roms

I did not test to verify that the amaze camera plays nicely with the asop gallery. If someone can test and let me know that would be awesome. If it doesn't I'll make it so that the mod installs amaze camera & htc gallery.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kozmikkick For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zacgoesrawr
Old
#13  
zacgoesrawr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 190
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bay Area, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
is the jpeg compression rate 0 and the video uncapped?
if so i'm much rather have this
MacBook Pro Retina 2012, 2.3GHz Quad Core (3.3GHz Turbo)/ 16GB RAM OS X Mountain Lion

iMac 27in Late 2011 3.4 i7 Quad Core OS X Lion 10.7.3 & Windows 7

Zotac Z-Box HD-ID11 OSx86 / Ubuntu / Windows 8

iPhone 5 iOS 6.0.1

Nexus 7 32GB Wi-Fi
 
prahasta
Old
(Last edited by prahasta; 4th May 2012 at 12:57 PM.)
#14  
prahasta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 132
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bengkoeloe
a Tons of Thanks Kozmik ,
Edited-
Unlike amaze camera on gb, ics version not so good. I'd like the interface, but stock ics fo better for taking close up/macro. I love amaze auto scene on GB. Wich auto set to closeup when taking near object. I'm not find it on ics version, we need to to set up right scene to take the best photo.


Reach The Higher, But Always Stay Low

 
gustavargas
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 65
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Santiago
Downloading, thk u

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
Phone: S III, International Version
Carrier: Virgin Mobile

 
bender_007
Old
#16  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 455
Posts: 898
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Slavonija
Works on htc sensation ICS 4.03 (sense 3.6) - insertcoin 5.5.0

Had to put everything manually, install script didn't do anything.

First I've deleted the original camera. Before I've had HQ 1.5.

The difference is that this one is much better on "close up".

Also the snow mode and other moder. I haven't tested other mods.

thx
 
technotramp
Old
#17  
technotramp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 617
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: newtownards
can any one post a flashable zip for this to go on insert coin
 
lilmikey201
Old
#18  
lilmikey201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 643
Join Date: Sep 2011
hey will this work for a MIUI rom??!
 
kozmikkick
Old
#19  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1214
Posts: 1,276
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilmikey201 View Post
hey will this work for a MIUI rom??!
No clue. Try and find out

Sent from my HTC Holiday using xda premium
 
lilmikey201
Old
#20  
lilmikey201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 643
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kozmikkick View Post
No clue. Try and find out

Sent from my HTC Holiday using xda premium
i confirm that it works

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes