Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,742 Members 37,630 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[LEAK][DEV][RUU] Evo 3D ICS 1.13.652.1

Tip us?
 
jucery
Old
#251  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Apr 2011
How would i go on flashing this if i am running virgin mobile on the evo 3d, im currently running clean rom, and i got the mms to receive but not send, anyway i can flash this to my phone ,with all the virgin stuff, but prevent my hboot from updating? My phone is coned to virgin that's why. Thanks
 
smac7
Old
#252  
smac7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 1,189
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
So, im assuming this is related to this firmware update and not the rom, but i flashed the hboot removed zip and it went fine all day until now. I am getting an sms error now when trying to send out a message. The error reads radio interface resource shortage. Anyone get this?
 
RulingCzar
Old
#253  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jul 2011
SOLUTION: You need to call Sprint (from another phone -1.888.211.4727) and tell them you can't call or text and you are getting the error "SMS Error - Radio Interface Resource Shortage - Cause Code: 64, Error Class: 2" They will refresh you on the network, takes about 5 mins.


From somewhere else on xda..
The Following User Says Thank You to RulingCzar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
smac7
Old
#254  
smac7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 1,189
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by RulingCzar View Post
SOLUTION: You need to call Sprint (from another phone -1.888.211.4727) and tell them you can't call or text and you are getting the error "SMS Error - Radio Interface Resource Shortage - Cause Code: 64, Error Class: 2" They will refresh you on the network, takes about 5 mins.


From somewhere else on xda..
I ended up flashing a Cleanrom and it went away (for now at least). Not sure if the reboot, the cache clear, or the rom itself fixed the problem.Ill remember this though
 
blackroseMD1
Old
#255  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 1,974
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjaydee82 View Post
This one is without the HBOOT, correct?
Samsung Moment>HTC Evo 4G>HTC Evo 3D>Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch>HTC Evo 4G LTE>AT&T Samsung Galaxy S III>HTC One/Samsung Galaxy Note 3>HTC One (M8)

Nexus 7>Nexus 7 (2013)
 
RulingCzar
Old
#256  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hockey4life0099 View Post
I ended up flashing a Cleanrom and it went away (for now at least). Not sure if the reboot, the cache clear, or the rom itself fixed the problem.Ill remember this though
that was what I found on here quickly when I was looking on my phone. Something about something not being flashed correctly or right order... blah blah, it seems you can either restore a nandroid which is what I did in the past and apparently what you did today to fix it or call this number. I'm glad its back for you now though.
 
JJsax
Old
#257  
JJsax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 437
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hockey4life0099 View Post
So, im assuming this is related to this firmware update and not the rom, but i flashed the hboot removed zip and it went fine all day until now. I am getting an sms error now when trying to send out a message. The error reads radio interface resource shortage. Anyone get this?
I've heard that doing a quick PRL update might fix this.
 
smac7
Old
(Last edited by smac7; 5th May 2012 at 07:30 AM.)
#258  
smac7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 1,189
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by RulingCzar View Post
SOLUTION: You need to call Sprint (from another phone -1.888.211.4727) and tell them you can't call or text and you are getting the error "SMS Error - Radio Interface Resource Shortage - Cause Code: 64, Error Class: 2" They will refresh you on the network, takes about 5 mins.


From somewhere else on xda..
okay, so the radio interface resource shortage came back and a reboot fixed it. Do you think if i do what you described above (tomorrow when they are open) it will work permanently?

i guess i still don't know for sure if its the radios or the rom but i'm guessing the radios and what not are what's causing issues. Does anyone know if i can roll back? or anybody else have any ideas?

(edit: i did a profile update and a prl update through the settings so hopefully that will fix the issue. Ill tell you if it does or does not work after i can test it for while. I hope a sprint version of the firmware will come out and make everything normal)
 
Shinzul
Old
#259  
Shinzul's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1124
Posts: 747
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone have a better link? All the mirrors are dropbox and are disabled.
 
waynebike
Old
#260  
waynebike's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 42
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Streamwood, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinzul View Post
Anyone have a better link? All the mirrors are dropbox and are disabled.
OP was updated, the link here just worked for me about 5 minutes ago.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=228

The Following User Says Thank You to waynebike For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes