Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][Updated 5.18.12]viperROM IC3D Beta 3.1 | OC Daemon, viperControl, and more!

OP -viperboy-

5th May 2012, 07:17 PM   |  #421  
allbadz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by plaidcounty

Have to have s-off. Do the downgrade to hboot 1.4

Did mine last night. It's tough to brick, but worth it.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

okay2,
i guess i will downgrade my hboot and s-off it tommorow,
and then after that i will flash the beta2 of this rom.
thanks
wish me luck

btw after downgrade hboot to 1.400 and s-off it,
do i need to flash firmware freeza first? or can i just go straight flash the rom?
thanks
5th May 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #422  
Vinchenzop's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Hermitage, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,679
 
5,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by allbadz

okay2,
i guess i will downgrade my hboot and s-off it tommorow,
and then after that i will flash the beta2 of this rom.
thanks
wish me luck

btw after downgrade hboot to 1.400 and s-off it,
do i need to flash firmware freeza first? or can i just go straight flash the rom?
thanks

People have commented that firmware upgrade isn't necessary. So good luck with downgrade, and yes, once you get s-off, just flash the ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to Vinchenzop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #423  
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, GA
Thanks Meter: 239
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinchenzop

And as far as "who do you have?"

I'm still working through this stack of America online discs. 75 free hours at a time brother! Gangster

I just spit out my Pepsi MAX. LOL!!!

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to mike.r.olson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #424  
gotojanoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 269
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
am still uploading 23 min more
5th May 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #425  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 900
 
3,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinchenzop

And as far as "who do you have?"

I'm still working through this stack of America online discs. 75 free hours at a time brother! Gangster

Lol you probably could be with the amount of them they made haha

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
5th May 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #426  
Senior Member
Flag St. Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 19
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thanks again to the devs. Successful flash of viperom ics. 4g works. 3g works. WiFi works. Not very smooth right now but I'm gonna reboot and see if it helps. Using my ego3d browser right now lol. I'll report again if I find a problem.
5th May 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #427  
E3D96's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag yuma
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by allbadz

btw after downgrade hboot to 1.400 and s-off it,
do i need to flash firmware freeza first? or can i just go straight flash the rom?
thanks

U can go straight to flashing the Rom .. I am on downgraded hboot 1.4 and I haven't had any issues without flashing freezas firmware..

Btw good luck on downgrading ... It's pretty easy I had fun doing it..
5th May 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #428  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Once we flash the firmware how can we revert back to the old firmware?

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
5th May 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #429  
Vinchenzop's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Hermitage, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,679
 
5,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gotojanoo

am still uploading 23 min more

Apparently he found my stash of aol discs...

thanks again goto
5th May 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #430  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 12,910
 
7,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dees_Troy

Maybe use goo.im for hosting. You can even enable differential updates so that people don't have to download a 400mb zip when only a few files change.

That hung for me on my 2nd upload attempt, but that was from the web. FTP might work better. Thanks man.




Quote:
Originally Posted by ch1naski

I see there is a boost/kingdom port that has a beats hack. I wonder if it could be implemented to this leak as an option..

Ice cream d3rpwich.

We don't like beats for multiple reasons, but we may make an unsupported add on later for it.




Quote:
Originally Posted by snowboardkid503

I get this when I click on download

unused

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@classictomatoe.net and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Apache/2.2.21 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.21 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_bwlimited/1.4 mod_fcgid/2.3.6 Server at classictomatoe.net Port 80

Sent from my EVO 3D S using xda premium

Great. We took down tommys server lol




Quote:
Originally Posted by irock1985

Beta 2 is no good do not flash it.... The file is incomplete

Sent from 1985!

Someone said it did, I assume you got a bad download.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Juan685

Does modern combat 3 work on this rom? I tried it on the Joelz and on deck's but it does not seem to work.

Honestly, not sure. Try it. We have a few other pressing issues to deal with ATM lol




Quote:
Originally Posted by avenger666

i just flashed Beta 2

Size ; 409 mb

MD5 ; CDBB5605AB8E399F9C442D2880D4E1FD

someone said something about the battery while being charged , that the phone would show while charging "low battery?" because im not having this issue .

Everything seems perfect and smooth , had a reboot at the beginning but i reflashed it and i didn't get the reboot on the second time i reflashed it .

I fixed it before after the first failed upload lol


Quote:
Originally Posted by Roll3r

Could someone who has succesfully flashed beta 2 please post a Dropbox link? Then I'll download it and post a Dropbox link, then someone else will etc etc etc.

It seems like Vin has this taken care of but i had my brother drop the build in my dropbox but that will take an hour and a half. So its a decent backup if this doesnt work.





Quote:
Originally Posted by husker91

Can someone tell me where viper control and ocdaemon are? Fresh installed beta 2 and can't find them

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2




need to update the first few posts. Sorry!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinchenzop

Gotojanoo is going to send me a link and I'll use that to remote upload the beta 2 to my dev-host account. Just give him time to upload. My remote upload will take every bit of 45 seconds once I have the link

Let's hope this works, if not, I should have something in my dropbox in about an hour. If neither of these work, I quit developing lol

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
-viperboy- for president, how to get vin to mow your lawn faq, ltevo rules - awesome evo 3d sits with og evo now
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes