FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

HTC Media Link HD quick review

1,430 posts
Thanks Meter: 306
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2012, 02:31 PM |#11  
jonas2295's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 2,698
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technostein

http://www.amazon.de/HTC-H200-Wirele...6138033&sr=8-1

I think that is it, German Amazon, as guessing from your flag, Your from Germany lol.

thank you so much


yep you guessed right wasn´t sure if it would be the correct one but now I am ...
 
 
4th May 2012, 04:23 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
There is about 0.2 second lag if you are using it for hardcore gaming. I just thought I would point that out.

It is a fantastic concept and well executed....other than the horrible shiny black casing that comes slightly marked and gets further marked by breathing on it.

It uses your Wi-Fi network. The phone somehow informs the media link of your WiFi network and password. I am not sure how it achieves this. After doing so, the Media link has an IP address. It will automatically update its firmware when you are not using it. So further improvements for some of the hesitancy that some of reported may come.

But it truly is plug and play.
4th May 2012, 04:28 PM |#13  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 306
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonstatt

There is about 0.2 second lag if you are using it for hardcore gaming. I just thought I would point that out.

It is a fantastic concept and well executed....other than the horrible shiny black casing that comes slightly marked and gets further marked by breathing on it.

It uses your Wi-Fi network. The phone somehow informs the media link of your WiFi network and password. I am not sure how it achieves this. After doing so, the Media link has an IP address. It will automatically update its firmware when you are not using it. So further improvements for some of the hesitancy that some of reported may come.

But it truly is plug and play.

Your Wifi speed is obviously faster than mine then as Blood and Glory lags for me for the first 2 minutes
4th May 2012, 04:47 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technostein

Your Wifi speed is obviously faster than mine then as Blood and Glory lags for me for the first 2 minutes

I have a high-end Wifi solution (2.4Ghz and 5Ghz 450Mbps per frequency) and the medialink is reporting using my 5Ghz frequency, which is nice and clear from interference. That probably helps.
4th May 2012, 04:50 PM |#15  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 306
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonstatt

I have a high-end Wifi solution (2.4Ghz and 5Ghz 450Mbps per frequency) and the medialink is reporting using my 5Ghz frequency, which is nice and clear from interference. That probably helps.

And it knows your WiFi password and stuff due to the fact it is only transmitting the One X display to the TV, if it did need a password you would surely need a HDTV with internet capabilities too.
4th May 2012, 07:19 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Staffs
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Received mine from dialaphone today. Very easy to set up but seems to be quite laggy for me, might experiment with different frequencies in case its interfering with my WiFi.
4th May 2012, 07:36 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The problem i seem to have with this is that when i am playing a movie i am supposed to be able to leave the movie running and use my phone as normal,
This does not happen it justs says screen locked on my phone any button i press like home or running apps stops the movie playing
4th May 2012, 07:51 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I have a problem with my Media Link HD, my phone doesn't seem to be able to configure, it keeps getting stuck 3/4 during the configuring process, I am running Leedroids 5.0 and have activated Multicast on my Virgin Media superhub (it says multicast should be activated in the manual) any ideas guys on how to connect them?
4th May 2012, 07:56 PM |#19  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 306
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azazin

I have a problem with my Media Link HD, my phone doesn't seem to be able to configure, it keeps getting stuck 3/4 during the configuring process, I am running Leedroids 5.0 and have activated Multicast on my Virgin Media superhub (it says multicast should be activated in the manual) any ideas guys on how to connect them?

I am guessing stock ROM works best.
4th May 2012, 08:02 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technostein

I am guessing stock ROM works best.

It's working fine now, just kept restarting both the medialink and phone and now it's finally connected, going to use the superhub in modem mode now though to improve the WiFi signal
5th May 2012, 12:14 AM |#21  
Member
Flag St Helens
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azazin

It's working fine now, just kept restarting both the medialink and phone and now it's finally connected, going to use the superhub in modem mode now though to improve the WiFi signal

I had the same issue. Then it "magically" started working. Since then has worked a treat.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc media link hd one x
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes