Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,959 Members 43,275 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ICS 4.0.3 for GSM (3.08.401.1) ?

Tip us?
 
Funkyasshit
Old
#241  
Funkyasshit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 380
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Madona
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grea09 View Post
So here I am after a night of charge :
PG86IMG.zip seems good
Batteries must be charged enought
Still no reaction except the faint led when I plug it yesterday (Can't reproduce it)

I'm almost sure that the phone is bricked.
I'll try to return it and just says that the power button doesn't work anymore.

In the meantime if someone has an idea, I've got nothing left.
Mate. If you have newest CWM it doesn't charge when your phone is off. Recovery manages charging. There was a way how to fix this. But you should leave the charging for 2-4hours and then try to get in fastboot. Flash the old 4.0.3.1 CWM and get 4EXT and everything will be fine.

---------- Post added at 10:09 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:08 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by hey_joe View Post
Most probably your download is incomplete. Happens to me the first time I tried so redownloaded another one and this time it works.

---------- Post added at 02:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:22 AM ----------



Feel sorry for your plight. Most probably something went wrong when you flashed the firmware. As you said, try returning it and maybe they'll give you a new/refurb one. Btw, I saw a thread about unbricking in this forum. It isn't live right now though but maybe pm somebody from there and ask if they know a way to revive your phone, you got nothing to loose now.
Can you give me the link where did you download?

---------- Post added at 10:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:09 AM ----------

Edit: You cannot brick your device if you don't flash CDMA radio.
The Following User Says Thank You to Funkyasshit For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zookarma
Old
#242  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Novi Sad
Quote:
Edit: You cannot brick your device if you don't flash CDMA radio.
Is this 100 % ? Thanks
1. Evo3D GSM // ROM: [ROM][4.4.2]LiquidSmooth thanks johnnyslt & Coolexe// Recovery: 4EXT -Revolutionary* S-Off
2. Wave 1 BadaDroid tnx Volk n Team
 
Grea09
Old
(Last edited by Grea09; 5th May 2012 at 08:16 AM.) Reason: Avoiding multi-post
#243  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 90
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Viriat
I have a dock that can charge a battery, I've got 2 batteries.
I left the phone plugged and a battery docked all night.

Edit : I don't flash CDMA version, only the one from this thread.
"We see the world as 'we' are, not as 'it' is; because it is the 'I' behind the 'eye' that does the seeing."- Ana´s Nin
 

I've got access to :
  • Nexus 4 - 4.4.2 using Xposed for everything [Mine]
  • Asus TF101 - KatKiss Rom [Mine/Father]
  • HTC Hero - ICS With crazy screen[Dev]
  • Samsung Galaxy Spica CM6- rooted and slow [Dev]
  • HTC Evo 3D - Stock hboot 1.53 [Brother]
  • Samsung Galaxy S4[Sister]
  • Sony Ericson Xperia X10 CM7 with ICS style[Sister backup]
 
Nathanation
Old
#244  
Nathanation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 471
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Farnham
Quote:
Originally Posted by thre3aces View Post
Really??? Camera working for 5+ 5mp??

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2
As far I as can tell, 3d pics look sharp and clear to me. Is there a way to check for 5+5?

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2

NEXUS 4 rooted Stock 4.3, Franco kernel.
HP TOUCHPAD 32gb CM10.1
HTC EVO 3D GSM 32gb Stock ICS (dead digitizer)

 
Funkyasshit
Old
#245  
Funkyasshit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 380
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Madona
Quote:
Originally Posted by zookarma View Post
Is this 100 % ? Thanks
Yes. As far as I know you can brick flashing CDMA things on your phone. But not everything. If you flash ROM or Bootimage from CDMA you have a brick.
 
mag-nrw
Old
#246  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 70
Join Date: Feb 2012
Has anyone tried to install Beats Audio Support (AROMA Installer)
on this ROM ?

Would be awesome if this works
 
Funkyasshit
Old
#247  
Funkyasshit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 380
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Madona
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grea09 View Post
I have a dock that can charge a battery, I've got 2 batteries.
I left the phone plugged and a battery docked all night.
Hmmm...I really hope it's CWM problem. It was for some guys. For me too. It should be fixable. But I left my phone charge through original charger and battery was inside the phone. Then I managed to get in fastboot and fixed the problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to Funkyasshit For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crypt0night
Old
#248  
crypt0night's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Venlo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mag-nrw View Post
Has anyone tried to install Beats Audio Support (AROMA Installer)
on this ROM ?

Would be awesome if this works
Yes did not worked well. Beats modes lagged and music crashes

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA
Phone: Nexus 4 [B]
Tablet: Asus Transformer TF300T 16gb Black

Past Tablets:
Archos 101 Gen9 Turbo 1.5ghz (long story.. but Archos=garbage)
Past Phones:
HTC EVO 3D GSM (Sold)
HTC HD2 (Sold)
HTC Hero (Given away)
HTC Vox (backup phone)

Follow me on Twitter!
 
wauktownzown
Old
#249  
wauktownzown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 130
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mag-nrw View Post
Has anyone tried to install Beats Audio Support (AROMA Installer)
on this ROM ?

Would be awesome if this works
yea i did..with beats it gets choppy..then the dolby digital makes everything slow mo if you enable it then disable it
 
ozkaya
Old
#250  
ozkaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 479
Join Date: Mar 2006
I also have a problem with playing 3D videos not recorded by the phone (like movies). When I select playback in 3D, it just shows them side by side, not in 3D. 3D videos recorded by the phone plays OK.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes