Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,683 Members 50,969 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Update-Only] nfx-update-kindle-6.3.1 - 05/04/2012

Tip us?
 
nfinitefx45
Old
#1  
nfinitefx45's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 722
Posts: 1,649
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Abingdon, MD.

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Update-Only] nfx-update-kindle-6.3.1 - 05/04/2012

[Update-Only] nfx-update-kindle-6.3.1 - 05/04/2012


UPDATE ONLY from 6.3 to 6.3.1

Just for clarification this is not a complete rom this is only an Update

AND THIS IS ONLY IF YOU HAVE 6.3, not CM


Ok I have packaged up the 6.3.1 update with only the files changed or modified removed and added from 6.3
Included in this is:
unsecure boot image
busybox
su binary
and su apk

This is for anyone with root and Custom Recovery (Like TWRP) already installed and still on 6.3
this will not format system it will just update the need files.
So all current apps will remain and all data will be intact.

Install and wipe dalvik and cache, then reboot

Download Update 6.3.1


Files updated, added or removed

Posting this tomorrow after i BUILD THE LIST
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to nfinitefx45 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ndoren
Old
(Last edited by ndoren; 5th May 2012 at 08:44 AM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 35
Join Date: Apr 2010
Works beautifully, as usual.

Rooted 6.3 users... you can wait until the automated OTA update wipes out your root, custom bootloader and recovery, or you can spend 5 minutes installing this update and move on with your life like nothing ever happened. I know which I'd choose.
 
jacewt
Old
#3  
jacewt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 333
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Los Angeles
I was waiting for something like this. Worked like a charm on modaco. Thanks so much.
The Following User Says Thank You to jacewt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hybridowner
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: May 2010
Default too late

Darn it, should have turned off wifi. Downloaded this, but battery was low and while recharging OTA hit me. Any recommendations on the easiest way to regain custom recovery and root? Thanks
 
jkcpsal
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 299
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St. Louis
Same thing happened to me, got recovery and bootloader back using fbmode now thinking if flashing this to get root

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
HTC ONE Viper
Samsung Gs3 peoples, kindle rooted stock, couple rooted Nabis
Graveyard: HTC EVO toast root, Evo 3d, Nook color, EVO LTE
TEAM MiK
Member Since 1/3/2011
 
ndoren
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 35
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hybridowner View Post
Darn it, should have turned off wifi. Downloaded this, but battery was low and while recharging OTA hit me. Any recommendations on the easiest way to regain custom recovery and root? Thanks
Just use KFU:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1399889
 
jb0ne
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 426
Join Date: Dec 2011
Another briliant creation! I have used every single one of these differential updates since 6.2.
Only problem with this one is it wiped out one of my Go Launcher screens.. Not too big a deal, I think I can recall all the apps on that page. Odd that it happened though.
 
ItsDon
Old
#8  
ItsDon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 1,901
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dripping Springs, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Will this work on Modaco 6.3 from?
Life is a toy, play with it.
 
nfinitefx45
Old
#9  
nfinitefx45's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 722
Posts: 1,649
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Abingdon, MD.

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItsDon View Post
Will this work on Modaco 6.3 from?
I should work fine , other then you will lose some of the customization from his build.prop as this on uses the stock prop.
 
jacewt
Old
#10  
jacewt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 333
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Anyone notice that the app menu kind of flashes that icons overlap briefly? I don't know if it's a bug introduced with this update or if it's just me.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes