Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Update-Only] nfx-update-kindle-6.3.1 - 05/04/2012

OP nfinitefx45

5th May 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #1  
nfinitefx45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Abingdon, MD.
Thanks Meter: 724
 
1,649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
[Update-Only] nfx-update-kindle-6.3.1 - 05/04/2012


UPDATE ONLY from 6.3 to 6.3.1

Just for clarification this is not a complete rom this is only an Update

AND THIS IS ONLY IF YOU HAVE 6.3, not CM


Ok I have packaged up the 6.3.1 update with only the files changed or modified removed and added from 6.3
Included in this is:
unsecure boot image
busybox
su binary
and su apk

This is for anyone with root and Custom Recovery (Like TWRP) already installed and still on 6.3
this will not format system it will just update the need files.
So all current apps will remain and all data will be intact.

Install and wipe dalvik and cache, then reboot

Download Update 6.3.1


Files updated, added or removed

Posting this tomorrow after i BUILD THE LIST
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to nfinitefx45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 09:39 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Works beautifully, as usual.

Rooted 6.3 users... you can wait until the automated OTA update wipes out your root, custom bootloader and recovery, or you can spend 5 minutes installing this update and move on with your life like nothing ever happened. I know which I'd choose.
Last edited by ndoren; 5th May 2012 at 09:44 AM.
5th May 2012, 04:25 PM   |  #3  
jacewt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 59
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
I was waiting for something like this. Worked like a charm on modaco. Thanks so much.
The Following User Says Thank You to jacewt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 06:22 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
too late
Darn it, should have turned off wifi. Downloaded this, but battery was low and while recharging OTA hit me. Any recommendations on the easiest way to regain custom recovery and root? Thanks
5th May 2012, 07:44 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 17
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Same thing happened to me, got recovery and bootloader back using fbmode now thinking if flashing this to get root

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
5th May 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hybridowner

Darn it, should have turned off wifi. Downloaded this, but battery was low and while recharging OTA hit me. Any recommendations on the easiest way to regain custom recovery and root? Thanks

Just use KFU:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1399889
6th May 2012, 10:29 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Another briliant creation! I have used every single one of these differential updates since 6.2.
Only problem with this one is it wiped out one of my Go Launcher screens.. Not too big a deal, I think I can recall all the apps on that page. Odd that it happened though.
6th May 2012, 02:38 PM   |  #8  
ItsDon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dripping Springs, Texas
Thanks Meter: 260
 
1,927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Will this work on Modaco 6.3 from?
6th May 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #9  
nfinitefx45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Abingdon, MD.
Thanks Meter: 724
 
1,649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItsDon

Will this work on Modaco 6.3 from?

I should work fine , other then you will lose some of the customization from his build.prop as this on uses the stock prop.
6th May 2012, 06:25 PM   |  #10  
jacewt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 59
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Anyone notice that the app menu kind of flashes that icons overlap briefly? I don't know if it's a bug introduced with this update or if it's just me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes