Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,360 Members 54,606 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Error processing purchase DF-BPA-09

Tip us?
 
bfloFBR
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2012
Unhappy [Q] Error processing purchase DF-BPA-09

After flashing a new ROM onto my SGH-T989, I run into a reoccurring problem when trying to download apps from the Play Store. It's perfectly fine for the first couple hours but after that, whenever I try to download a new app I get an "Error processing download DF-BPA-09" am I doing something wrong or forgetting something? I am able to update my apps with no problem, it's just new ones. Doesnt matter if I'm on wifi or 4G same problem. Anyone else having this problem or know how to fix it?
The Following User Says Thank You to bfloFBR For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
busab
Old
#2  
busab's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 580
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Greer, SC
Have you tried going into your application manager and clearing your cache and data? I had a similar problem and that worked for me.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to busab For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kitila
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 183
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Myrtle beach
Happen to me lastnight I wiped catch and devlik catch and work fine after that
Using: Nexus 4 rooted and Nexus 4 stock

Sgs3 rooted
HTC Amaze
SGS2 rooted stock
Mytouch 4G soff
G2 rooted soff
Mytouch slide rooted soff cm7
Nook color stock boot from sd nookie
Motor cliq2 stock damn moto locked bootloader
Moto cliq rooted RIP
 
maxadamo
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 85
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Rome
Clieaning cache and dalvik cache didn't work form.
I've found the following on internet which worked.
Clear data on "Google Services Framework", reboot and manually start sync on your gmail account.
@ALL: please remove those 30 lines, stroboscopic signatures, with rotating images, 3D animations and embedded movies and so far and so on.
Nobody need it and you'll be responisble for the 80% of browser crashes in the whole world and 90% of the internet slowdown process.
p.s.: I am not really kidding. We don't need to read signatures. We need to read articles.
Thanks for your understanding.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to maxadamo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
amancarlos
Old
#5  
amancarlos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Default solved

i went into 'play store' app info (mine is cndlauncher- hold icon and drag to more info), force stopped, clear data and it worked
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to amancarlos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sergiu_07_07
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 101
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bucharest
Quote:
Originally Posted by amancarlos View Post
i went into 'play store' app info (mine is cndlauncher- hold icon and drag to more info), force stopped, clear data and it worked
+1
Had the same problem to my Desire HD and this solved it
Thx
 
LilProphet
Old
#7  
LilProphet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 469
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Szentendre
Also try logging out from your Google account then add it again. That made it work for me.

Sent from my LG Optimus 2x with xda premium app

Check out my music (hip-hop, electronic beats and remixes):
http://www.youtube.com/user/LilProphetMusic
www.reverbnation.com/lilprophetmusic
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to LilProphet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bor3d
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2012
removing and adding my Google account finally made it work for me as well...
The Following User Says Thank You to bor3d For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Stephen88
Old
#9  
Stephen88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 351
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxadamo View Post
Clieaning cache and dalvik cache didn't work form.
I've found the following on internet which worked.
Clear data on "Google Services Framework", reboot and manually start sync on your gmail account.
you are big!!!!! Thanks so much!!!!!!
Samsung Galaxy S4 i9505 16 GB
Rom: Omega v28.0
Kernel: AEL Kernel v1.2.1

___________________________________________
Chrono Device:
Samsung Galaxy S III - Sold
Samsung Galaxy S II - Sold
Asus EEE Pad Transformer - Sold
LG Optimus 2x - Sold
HTC Desire - Sold
HTC Touch HD - Sold
Nokia 6680 - In the Drawer
Sony Ericsson T610 - Dead
Panasonic GD90 - Stolen..
Alcatel Easy Touch - Sold
The Following User Says Thank You to Stephen88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Joebroni
Old
#10  
Joebroni's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 68
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Edmond, OK
Quote:
Originally Posted by bor3d View Post
removing and adding my Google account finally made it work for me as well...
None of the tips above worked for me. Been dealing with this the last couple days. But removing my Gmail account and adding it back did the trick! Thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes