5,604,730 Members 31,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

stuck on HTC quietly brilliant screen :(

Tip us?
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#11  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7504
Posts: 12,323
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: stuck on HTC quietly brilliant screen :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by trironny View Post
@mimicuk
1. Please tell us what rom u want to restore..?
2. What app u using to backup that file..?
3. If before u have different rom with your backup, please use flasboot...

fastboot erase cache
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot erase cache ( optional )
Go to recovery
And then restore your backup..


Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app

Mimicuk whas helped on 6-5-2012 !!! :banghead:

Another thread bumper ! Great

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by savinjo22 View Post
Hi Guys !!
I have same problem unlocked bootloader , clockwork recovery
I tried to flash with custom ROM but no luck
I 'd read that I need to write some code lines but I don't know where to write them
How to flash the boot.img
And for you i have this link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1832891

Read up there
 
savinjo22
Old
#12  
savinjo22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Podgorica
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Mimicuk whas helped on 6-5-2012 !!! :banghead:

Another thread bumper ! Great

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------



And for you i have this link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1832891

Read up there

I done it but still stuck on HTC logo Please help
 
Mr Hofs
Old
(Last edited by Mr Hofs; 24th February 2013 at 10:08 AM.)
#13  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7504
Posts: 12,323
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: stuck on HTC quietly brilliant screen :(

What is your hboot number ?
Which rom did you try to flash ?
Did you do a full wipe before installing ?
What custom recovery do you have ?
 
savinjo22
Old
#14  
savinjo22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Podgorica
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
What is your hboot number ?
Which rom did you try to flash ?
Did you do a full wipe before installing ?
What custom recovery do you have ?
HBOOT Number 0.95.0000
I try several custom ROM-s (Clean, Android Revolution HD, ...)
Yes , I did a full wipe
I have ClockWorkMod Recovery 5.4.8.0
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#15  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7504
Posts: 12,323
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: stuck on HTC quietly brilliant screen :(

You cant flash any JB rom because your hboot do not support them. Only the aosp roms probably work like CM10. I suggest you update your hboot first to JB

Do the fastboot command

Fastboot getvar version-main
Fastboot oem readcid

Post them back and i provide 2 options to update the hboot
 
savinjo22
Old
#16  
savinjo22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Podgorica
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
You cant flash any JB rom because your hboot do not support them. Only the aosp roms probably work like CM10. I suggest you update your hboot first to JB

Do the fastboot command

Fastboot getvar version-main
Fastboot oem readcid

Post them back and i provide 2 options to update the hboot
version-main: 1.29.401.11
CID HTC_032
 
Mr Hofs
Old
(Last edited by Mr Hofs; 24th February 2013 at 10:40 AM.)
#17  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7504
Posts: 12,323
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: stuck on HTC quietly brilliant screen :(

You can do this :

Download this file

http://androidfiles.org/ruu/secureke...900_signed.exe

Put the phone in the bootloader and lock it

Fastboot oem lock

It will reboot and there will be some warning sign in the bootloader, keep it there and execute the RUU from the PC with admin rights. Click the ruu.exe with the right mousebutton and select

Run as admin (or similar command)

Note : this will flash the phone to full stock. After the ruu you boot into the phone and check manually for updates to JB !

Second option :

Go here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957376

Download the firmware package for your CID and rename it to firmware.zip

Put the phone in the bootloader and lock it

Fastboot oem lock

Then perform the next commands

Fastboot oem rebootRUU (bootloader reboots)
Fastboot flash zip firmware.zip

This will update the hboot only .....

After this you unlock the bootloader again and flash the custom recovery, flash the boot.img from the Rom and do a new clean install of the rom
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
savinjo22
Old
#18  
savinjo22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Podgorica
I'm waiting for RUU to download
I let you know if I did it right

But Tanks Anyway
 
savinjo22
Old
#19  
savinjo22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Podgorica
Quote:
Originally Posted by savinjo22 View Post
I'm waiting for RUU to download
I let you know if I did it right

But Tanks Anyway
Dude it worked thank you ssssssssssooooooooooooo much you saved me

One more question
Since my boot is relocked can I flash custom ROM or I need to unlocked it again
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#20  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7504
Posts: 12,323
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by savinjo22 View Post
Dude it worked thank you ssssssssssooooooooooooo much you saved me

One more question
Since my boot is relocked can I flash custom ROM or I need to unlocked it again
unlock it again, and reflash the custom recovery. did you also updated all the way to JB ?


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...