FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

WiFi on 562 ICS fixed. (Just for root!)

140 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By hackdima, Senior Member on 6th May 2012, 12:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
so i was searching for a bug in ICS and there it was.
/data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db

the wifi locale in our Arc S setted to SE by default. You need to change this to Your locale ( FR = France) (GB = United Kingdom) (DE = Germany)
if found an app that helps you to change this without to mod all the time the db file manualy

So you need just to install this and input ur locale code.
wifixmanager.apk

i hope it helps you all!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to hackdima For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th May 2012, 03:37 PM |#2  
ghekua's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
bro, what is the wifi bug about?
6th May 2012, 03:55 PM |#3  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghekua

bro, what is the wifi bug about?

this is for the people, theyr phones dropes the connection to wifi.
The Following User Says Thank You to hackdima For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 04:11 PM |#4  
asderth8000's Avatar
Member
Flag Taipei, Taiwan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
what about taiwan? TW?
6th May 2012, 04:24 PM |#5  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asderth8000

what about taiwan? TW?

i think yes. but im not 100 % sure!
8th May 2012, 02:31 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How about Hong Kong??
Is it HK?
8th May 2012, 10:46 PM |#7  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddiechui97

How about Hong Kong??
Is it HK?

Yes! =)
8th May 2012, 11:03 PM |#8  
Jurga's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How about Croatia ??
8th May 2012, 11:50 PM |#9  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurga

How about Croatia ??

HR
9th May 2012, 12:13 AM |#10  
yacloo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag İstanbul
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
my neo_v has correct wifi locale(tr_TR) on default settings.db

I think locale must be written unix style like tr_TR for turkiye
9th May 2012, 05:13 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
The original post for this apk: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1445766
Why you don't give the credits to the author?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes