Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

WiFi on 562 ICS fixed. (Just for root!)

6th May 2012, 12:32 PM |#1  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
so i was searching for a bug in ICS and there it was.
/data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db

the wifi locale in our Arc S setted to SE by default. You need to change this to Your locale ( FR = France) (GB = United Kingdom) (DE = Germany)
if found an app that helps you to change this without to mod all the time the db file manualy

So you need just to install this and input ur locale code.
wifixmanager.apk

i hope it helps you all!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to hackdima For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th May 2012, 03:37 PM |#2  
ghekua's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 71
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
bro, what is the wifi bug about?
6th May 2012, 03:55 PM |#3  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghekua

bro, what is the wifi bug about?

this is for the people, theyr phones dropes the connection to wifi.
The Following User Says Thank You to hackdima For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 04:11 PM |#4  
asderth8000's Avatar
Member
Flag Taipei, Taiwan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
what about taiwan? TW?
6th May 2012, 04:24 PM |#5  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asderth8000

what about taiwan? TW?

i think yes. but im not 100 % sure!
8th May 2012, 02:31 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
How about Hong Kong??
Is it HK?
8th May 2012, 10:46 PM |#7  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddiechui97

How about Hong Kong??
Is it HK?

Yes! =)
8th May 2012, 11:03 PM |#8  
Jurga's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
How about Croatia ??
8th May 2012, 11:50 PM |#9  
hackdima's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 33
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurga

How about Croatia ??

HR
9th May 2012, 12:13 AM |#10  
yacloo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag İstanbul
Thanks Meter: 111
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
my neo_v has correct wifi locale(tr_TR) on default settings.db

I think locale must be written unix style like tr_TR for turkiye
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes