Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(((ROM))) 1-28-13 (((updated))) FroZenROM - EP.3.0 SENSE 4.1 (((team420)))

OP [motionless]

13th May 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #841  
gfullwr70's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham, N.C.
Thanks Meter: 99
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers

Downloaded again, wiped til it bled, and still music app force closes.

Music works on GT not on 1.1 -dirty flash over GT doesn't work clean flash doesn't work, keeps force closing.
13th May 2012, 08:44 PM   |  #842  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfullwr70

Music works on GT not on 1.1 -dirty flash over GT doesn't work clean flash doesn't work, keeps force closing.

Did not do dirty flash... wiped clean fresh install... However making progress... used super wipe and at least now its not force closing but not recognizing music properly

EDIT: Up and running guys... used super wipe tool to clean... flashed Rom, let phone reboot, went in to recovery cleaned cache and dalvik one more time and BOOM everything working. Hope this helps.
Last edited by starkillers; 13th May 2012 at 09:04 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to starkillers For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #843  
MRagu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 107
 
793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfullwr70

Music works on GT not on 1.1 -dirty flash over GT doesn't work clean flash doesn't work, keeps force closing.

Yep, thats what Im getting too ...

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers

Did not do dirty flash... wiped clean fresh install... However making progress... used super wipe and at least now its not force closing but not recognizing music properly

He stated he did both... neither way works for him or me. I have also tried with touch recovery and team win recoveries.
13th May 2012, 08:47 PM   |  #844  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRagu

Yep, thats what Im getting too ...

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 PM ----------



He stated he did both... neither way works for him or me. I have also tried with touch recovery and team win recoveries.

Oops misread his post... but check my update got it running
13th May 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #845  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 463
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Works perfectly fine for me (Music Widget)... on 1.1 with SuperWipe!
on hboot 1.4 and TWRP 1.1.1
13th May 2012, 08:52 PM   |  #846  
MRagu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 107
 
793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twe90kid

Works perfectly fine for me (Music Widget)... on 1.1 with SuperWipe!
on hboot 1.4 and TWRP 1.1.1

ok thx, I must be getting a bad download or something. Thx for your time and replys guys. I appreciate it.
13th May 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #847  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRagu

ok thx, I must be getting a bad download or something. Thx for your time and replys guys. I appreciate it.

Read my update in previous post, has steps I used to get it working properly.
13th May 2012, 09:07 PM   |  #848  
cautious911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 13
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcorcione

Cmon guys taste the koolaid. Take the
Plunge. Extremely smooth And refined:thumbup:

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

ehhhhhhhh untill all performance, battery, and jusT all tweaks are updated
13th May 2012, 09:07 PM   |  #849  
MRagu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 107
 
793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers

Read my update in previous post, has steps I used to get it working properly.

Ya, I did. I have tried that and that is the usual way I always flash. My downloads of the rom have been taking longer than normal yesterday and today, so im thinking i might be getting a bad download maybe. I appreciate it tho!
13th May 2012, 09:10 PM   |  #850  
cautious911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 13
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers

Read my update in previous post, has steps I used to get it working properly.

honestly i dont even use the music app i always use winamp pro abit costly but even lite version spanks the llamas ass

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes