FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Quandrant Standard Test score problems.

9th May 2012, 06:49 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
My governer says ondemand, even though i have it set to smartassv2. It said smartassv2 before i rebooted earlier.

My governer is Smartassv2.
I don't know what you mean by i/o, but on the governer settings it says:
io is busy 1
powersave bias 0
ignore nice load 0
up threshold 45
sampling rate 32500

There's no scaling option, you just set min and max, which i have at 200/1300
Last edited by Wodensman; 9th May 2012 at 06:52 AM.
 
 
9th May 2012, 06:54 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
I got it set back to smartass v2
9th May 2012, 12:23 PM |#13  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
When I was running VB Final with booster I would run a min of 2400. Using ondemand as govener I also use app called sd card speed increase. This is pretty consistent with all roms I run.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
9th May 2012, 09:11 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Anyone else have any tips? I know I've heard people talking about gta3 being lag free and stutter free on this device.
9th May 2012, 10:41 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Try it set to performance, but the battery life will suffer

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
9th May 2012, 10:52 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
This is what I got

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336600321449.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	1051395  
The Following User Says Thank You to QUIETLYloud For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2012, 11:04 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
That's about what I'm getting now. I reckon it's normal. Thank you so much!
10th May 2012, 12:46 AM |#18  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
10th May 2012, 01:19 AM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anoymonos

This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA

How did you manage that!? Are you using the same app for the test that I am?
10th May 2012, 01:27 AM |#20  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,413
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wodensman

How did you manage that!?

All sorts of things can can be managed with a little know how. Here's one from Erikmm's MIUI OC'd to 1.5 just for fun.
Last edited by hechoen; 21st January 2013 at 08:30 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes