Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,646 Members 46,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Quandrant Standard Test score problems.

Tip us?
 
Wodensman
Old
(Last edited by Wodensman; 9th May 2012 at 06:52 AM.)
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 468
Join Date: Apr 2012
My governer says ondemand, even though i have it set to smartassv2. It said smartassv2 before i rebooted earlier.

My governer is Smartassv2.
I don't know what you mean by i/o, but on the governer settings it says:
io is busy 1
powersave bias 0
ignore nice load 0
up threshold 45
sampling rate 32500

There's no scaling option, you just set min and max, which i have at 200/1300
 
Wodensman
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 468
Join Date: Apr 2012
I got it set back to smartass v2
 
anoymonos
Old
#13  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 425
Join Date: Oct 2011
When I was running VB Final with booster I would run a min of 2400. Using ondemand as govener I also use app called sd card speed increase. This is pretty consistent with all roms I run.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
 
Wodensman
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 468
Join Date: Apr 2012
Anyone else have any tips? I know I've heard people talking about gta3 being lag free and stutter free on this device.
 
QUIETLYloud
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 887
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Holyoke
Try it set to performance, but the battery life will suffer

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
 
QUIETLYloud
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 887
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Holyoke
This is what I got

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336600321449.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	1051395  
The Following User Says Thank You to QUIETLYloud For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Wodensman
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 468
Join Date: Apr 2012
That's about what I'm getting now. I reckon it's normal. Thank you so much!
 
anoymonos
Old
#18  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 425
Join Date: Oct 2011
This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
 
Wodensman
Old
#19  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 468
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by anoymonos View Post
This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
How did you manage that!? Are you using the same app for the test that I am?
 
hechoen
Old
(Last edited by hechoen; 21st January 2013 at 08:30 PM.)
#20  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1411
Posts: 2,660
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wodensman View Post
How did you manage that!?
All sorts of things can can be managed with a little know how. Here's one from Erikmm's MIUI OC'd to 1.5 just for fun.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes