FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Q] Quandrant Standard Test score problems.

468 posts
Thanks Meter: 73
 
By Wodensman, Senior Member on 9th May 2012, 04:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th May 2012, 06:49 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
My governer says ondemand, even though i have it set to smartassv2. It said smartassv2 before i rebooted earlier.

My governer is Smartassv2.
I don't know what you mean by i/o, but on the governer settings it says:
io is busy 1
powersave bias 0
ignore nice load 0
up threshold 45
sampling rate 32500

There's no scaling option, you just set min and max, which i have at 200/1300
Last edited by Wodensman; 9th May 2012 at 06:52 AM.
 
 
9th May 2012, 06:54 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
I got it set back to smartass v2
9th May 2012, 12:23 PM |#13  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
When I was running VB Final with booster I would run a min of 2400. Using ondemand as govener I also use app called sd card speed increase. This is pretty consistent with all roms I run.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
9th May 2012, 09:11 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Anyone else have any tips? I know I've heard people talking about gta3 being lag free and stutter free on this device.
9th May 2012, 10:41 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Try it set to performance, but the battery life will suffer

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
9th May 2012, 10:52 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
This is what I got

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336600321449.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	1051395  
The Following User Says Thank You to QUIETLYloud For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2012, 11:04 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
That's about what I'm getting now. I reckon it's normal. Thank you so much!
10th May 2012, 12:46 AM |#18  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
10th May 2012, 01:19 AM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anoymonos

This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA

How did you manage that!? Are you using the same app for the test that I am?
10th May 2012, 01:27 AM |#20  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,413
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wodensman

How did you manage that!?

All sorts of things can can be managed with a little know how. Here's one from Erikmm's MIUI OC'd to 1.5 just for fun.
Last edited by hechoen; 21st January 2013 at 08:30 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes