Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Quandrant Standard Test score problems.

OP Wodensman

9th May 2012, 07:49 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
My governer says ondemand, even though i have it set to smartassv2. It said smartassv2 before i rebooted earlier.

My governer is Smartassv2.
I don't know what you mean by i/o, but on the governer settings it says:
io is busy 1
powersave bias 0
ignore nice load 0
up threshold 45
sampling rate 32500

There's no scaling option, you just set min and max, which i have at 200/1300
Last edited by Wodensman; 9th May 2012 at 07:52 AM.
9th May 2012, 07:54 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I got it set back to smartass v2
9th May 2012, 01:23 PM   |  #13  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
When I was running VB Final with booster I would run a min of 2400. Using ondemand as govener I also use app called sd card speed increase. This is pretty consistent with all roms I run.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
9th May 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Anyone else have any tips? I know I've heard people talking about gta3 being lag free and stutter free on this device.
9th May 2012, 11:41 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 165
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Try it set to performance, but the battery life will suffer

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
9th May 2012, 11:52 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 165
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
This is what I got

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336600321449.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	1051395  
The Following User Says Thank You to QUIETLYloud For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
That's about what I'm getting now. I reckon it's normal. Thank you so much!
10th May 2012, 01:46 AM   |  #18  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
10th May 2012, 02:19 AM   |  #19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by anoymonos

This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA

How did you manage that!? Are you using the same app for the test that I am?
10th May 2012, 02:27 AM   |  #20  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,412
 
2,660 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wodensman

How did you manage that!?

All sorts of things can can be managed with a little know how. Here's one from Erikmm's MIUI OC'd to 1.5 just for fun.
Last edited by hechoen; 21st January 2013 at 09:30 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes