FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Quandrant Standard Test score problems.

468 posts
Thanks Meter: 73
 
By Wodensman, Senior Member on 9th May 2012, 04:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th May 2012, 06:49 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
My governer says ondemand, even though i have it set to smartassv2. It said smartassv2 before i rebooted earlier.

My governer is Smartassv2.
I don't know what you mean by i/o, but on the governer settings it says:
io is busy 1
powersave bias 0
ignore nice load 0
up threshold 45
sampling rate 32500

There's no scaling option, you just set min and max, which i have at 200/1300
Last edited by Wodensman; 9th May 2012 at 06:52 AM.
 
 
9th May 2012, 06:54 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
I got it set back to smartass v2
9th May 2012, 12:23 PM |#13  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
When I was running VB Final with booster I would run a min of 2400. Using ondemand as govener I also use app called sd card speed increase. This is pretty consistent with all roms I run.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
9th May 2012, 09:11 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Anyone else have any tips? I know I've heard people talking about gta3 being lag free and stutter free on this device.
9th May 2012, 10:41 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Try it set to performance, but the battery life will suffer

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
9th May 2012, 10:52 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
This is what I got

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336600321449.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	1051395  
The Following User Says Thank You to QUIETLYloud For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2012, 11:04 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
That's about what I'm getting now. I reckon it's normal. Thank you so much!
10th May 2012, 12:46 AM |#18  
anoymonos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
10th May 2012, 01:19 AM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anoymonos

This is what I got first is stock no or uv second is on to 1.2ghz Sent cap they won't upload says wrong format anyway first I got 2900 second one 3400 ill try screened again later

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA

How did you manage that!? Are you using the same app for the test that I am?
10th May 2012, 01:27 AM |#20  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wodensman

How did you manage that!?

All sorts of things can can be managed with a little know how. Here's one from Erikmm's MIUI OC'd to 1.5 just for fun.
Last edited by hechoen; 21st January 2013 at 08:30 PM.
10th May 2012, 02:14 AM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hechoen

All sorts of things can can be managed with a little know how. Here's one from Erikmm's MIUI OC'd to 1.5 just for fun.

Holy Cow!

That's why I'm here, is to get the know-how. From what I've been able to find, I'll need to use the ROM you mentioned, with a few tweeks. I'm not ready to give up the one I'm on yet, though! lol. I think I have the one I'm on as good as I'm going to get it. It's test score is only around 2400 though.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes