FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROOT] One Click HTC One X (AT&T/Rogers/Others) (Win/Mac/Linux)

2,701 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,806
 
By kennethpenn, Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer on 9th May 2012, 10:00 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th May 2012, 06:30 AM |#321  
The_Zodiac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 260
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkoshko1

Can doing this mess our signal up...cause Im getting horrible service now

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

shouldnt be related at all. may want to try turning your phone off and removing and re inserting your sim card. sometimes its not seated correctly
 
 
11th May 2012, 06:34 AM |#322  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Will try thanks

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
11th May 2012, 06:51 AM |#323  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Good looks. I remember when I had the Atrix at launch, you lead the charge for that device as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to kakwvu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 08:29 AM |#324  
lessthanzach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Redding, CA
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
EDIT: Having issues still. Will report back
Edit #2:Ok, deleted the entire post and updated the link.
So, I run Windows 8 in all its fancy flashy metro glory. Well, the drivers provided in OP and pretty much ANYWHERE will not install on Win 8 64 bit. So, after quite a bit of dancing around on the googles I found THIS and THIS.
Basically install the HTC Sync software(you have to disable AV according to installer) then close the software. Then extract the zip (doesn't matter where), then go to your Device Manager, then you should see an "Android Device" with a yellow exclamation next to it indicating that no driver is installed. At this point, click "Update Driver", then choose to browse for the driver rather than auto install. Now point towards the directory to extracted the zip to. Windows should quickly say that the driver was installed.

Now, I still had issues with the batch not working. 2 things it could have been: 1 - My AV had turned itself back on, so I quickly disabled it after the failed batch. 2 - I had previously set the default USB connection to Disk Drive, so after the batch rebooted the phone, my One X immediately defaulted to disk drive. I quickly set that back to Charge Only and now voila! I got SuperSU baby!

Figured I would leave this here for anyone who is feeling lonely on Windows 8! Thanks so much! I know it's not your original code, but thank you for putting it here for us and for testing!
Attached Files
File Type: zip HTC_Driver_64.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.41 MB, 85 views)
Last edited by lessthanzach; 11th May 2012 at 09:48 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lessthanzach For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 09:38 AM |#325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessthanzach

EDIT: Having issues still. Will report back
I was unable to install the included drivers because I run windows 8 64bit. As a fix, I installed the HTC Sync software (that is actually a bitch to find, the support page for AT&T One X has no downloads section) that is found here. The install program asks that you disable Antivirus which was strange but it's most likely due to the fact that the installation downloads drivers, msmxl and Adobe Air and installs them (I guess some antivirus might detect that as trojan?).
Anyways, just figured I'd post this to any Windows 8 users that are feeling left out.

when you plug your hox into your PC via USB.. you should get the "Choose a connection type:" display. From there select "HTC Sync Manager" and you SHOULD get an auto-play type windows on your PC. Click the green icon from there and it will open a web browser to a page where you can download the HTC Sync software, which includes drivers.

FYI
11th May 2012, 09:51 AM |#326  
lessthanzach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Redding, CA
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holtenc

when you plug your hox into your PC via USB.. you should get the "Choose a connection type:" display. From there select "HTC Sync Manager" and you SHOULD get an auto-play type windows on your PC. Click the green icon from there and it will open a web browser to a page where you can download the HTC Sync software, which includes drivers.

FYI

Thanks but that was a no go on Win 8 for me. The software, though it does include drivers, does not install any drivers on Win 8 machines. I posted a workaround as an edit above for anyone that is in the same boat.

**The More You Know**
11th May 2012, 12:43 PM |#327  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Can anyone confirm the info posted some posts back, that after applying a stock RUU you get a complete untouched (so no "unlocked" anywhere) bootloader again? If so, this would be the first "HTC warranty safe" rooting method...

Thanks a lot.
11th May 2012, 12:49 PM |#328  
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeQuEsan

Can anyone confirm the info posted some posts back, that after applying a stock RUU you get a complete untouched (so no "unlocked" anywhere) bootloader again? If so, this would be the first "HTC warranty safe" rooting method...

Thanks a lot.

I used the stock RUU and my phone did not show the tampered bootloader,so I would say yes.
The Following User Says Thank You to aspj111 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 12:53 PM |#329  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by calin75

If you restore the stock RUU, it will take the tampered banner away. I just tried it.

THIS is what I'm trying to confirm... Anyone?

EDIT: Sorry aspj111, didn't see your post! Thanks a lot man!
11th May 2012, 02:44 PM |#330  
Senior Member
Bareilly
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
one click root for samsung galaxy fit s5670
can anyone please make one click root for galaxy fit..i am a newbie and m afraid of rooting and bricking up my phone..
11th May 2012, 02:46 PM |#331  
craig@xatik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 232
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ak****97

can anyone please make one click root for galaxy fit..i am a newbie and m afraid of rooting and bricking up my phone..

This is the HTC One XL forum... You should head over to the Galaxy Fit forum for help.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes