Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[5 Aug 2012][TOOL][CWM] zImage Injector v1.1 [MULTI-REPACK][AROMA] - FIXED

OP Daekin

11th May 2012, 11:24 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Yeah, I'm using the HTC one x. Tried fixing permissions as well and did the install zip from sd card, not update zip. Only error message I saw was "Installation aborted". Tried repackaging as well.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
11th May 2012, 11:38 AM   |  #12  
nis-gens's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Works perfect , got franco's kernel working on cm9.
11th May 2012, 12:25 PM   |  #13  
Daekin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 1,822
 
2,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnlockedNand

Yeah, I'm using the HTC one x. Tried fixing permissions as well and did the install zip from sd card, not update zip. Only error message I saw was "Installation aborted". Tried repackaging as well.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

Have you included both folders? Meta-inf and tools and are they in the root of archive?

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
11th May 2012, 12:45 PM   |  #14  
listentochaos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 22
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnlockedNand

Yeah, I'm using the HTC one x. Tried fixing permissions as well and did the install zip from sd card, not update zip. Only error message I saw was "Installation aborted". Tried repackaging as well.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

Make sure when you repack the folders you choose just the META-INF and Tools folder, NOT the folder that those folders are in (zImage_Injector_v0.1).
11th May 2012, 12:48 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daekin

Have you included both folders? Meta-inf and tools and are they in the root of archive?

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

Aha. The two folders aren't in the root of the .zip. They're in the folder that is extracted from the .rar. It's really late right now, but I'll reflash tomorrow. Thank you.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
11th May 2012, 02:12 PM   |  #16  
wolfraim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 71
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Not worked for me
I do the process, in the source folder i put the Franco's kernel.img and in the dest folder i put my villainromboot2.img and it flash the zip OK but... nothing appears in my sd root ! Any help?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	saddas.JPG
Views:	664
Size:	52.1 KB
ID:	1054376  
Last edited by wolfraim; 11th May 2012 at 02:21 PM.
11th May 2012, 02:35 PM   |  #17  
listentochaos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 22
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfraim

I do the process, in the source folder i put the Franco's kernel.img and in the dest folder i put my villainromboot2.img and it flash the zip OK but... nothing appears in my sd root ! Any help?

Make sure the source and destination boot files are called boot.img.
11th May 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfraim

I do the process, in the source folder i put the Franco's kernel.img and in the dest folder i put my villainromboot2.img and it flash the zip OK but... nothing appears in my sd root ! Any help?

I had the same problem because i repacked the zip with winrar
But after repack with 7 zip it worked and newboot.img is created. Maybe your repack soft creates the problem as well ....
11th May 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #19  
wolfraim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 71
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by listentochaos

Make sure the source and destination boot files are called boot.img.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shayer

I had the same problem because i repacked the zip with winrar
But after repack with 7 zip it worked and newboot.img is created. Maybe your repack soft creates the problem as well ....

I do both thing, repacvked with 7zip and rename both boots to boot.img and the problem was solved, this needs to be posted in the OP i think.


Thanks a lot !!!
The Following User Says Thank You to wolfraim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #20  
Daekin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 1,822
 
2,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Renaming files was there already.

Now added folder location.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to Daekin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes