Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,261 Members 37,466 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SuperPatch] Convert your AT&T device to the Rogers ROM - 1.73.631.1

Tip us?
 
mrvirginia
Old
#11  
mrvirginia's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2,605
Posts: 4,168
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
i have what i believe to be a good question...
what's the diff between Asia and Rogers ROM? LTE toggle possibly?
Samsung Galaxy S4 M919 running VirginROM / Apollyon
MotoX XT1053 running personal dev build
Kahvitahra's mods || SGS2 GingerWay_BlueOcean Theme || GNex battery mod thread || S3 Virgin Theme

 
NJGSII
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,432
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Howell, NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red5 View Post
If its just a toggle switch, then cant it be inserted into a rooted AT&T HOX?
Probably, though I'm not entirely sure.

Anyhow, I can say the whole process was a success.

ATT logo in the top left is gone as well as the constant 4G logo, even when you're connected to wifi. So much more space on the status bar now.
Current Devices:



AT&T HTC One M8



Former Devices:

Google LG Nexus 5
AT&T HTC One M7
AT&T Moto X
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II
Google Asus Nexus 7
AT&T HTC One X
Apple iPhone 1st gen
Apple iPhone 3G
Apple iPhone 4
 
paulobrien
Old
#13  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5,683
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
See attached!

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336760578583.jpg
Views:	660
Size:	107.9 KB
ID:	1055016  
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to paulobrien For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
paulobrien
Old
#14  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5,683
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvirginia View Post
i have what i believe to be a good question...
what's the diff between Asia and Rogers ROM? LTE toggle possibly?
Asia ROM is totally generic with Friendstream enabled etc. etc., the real HTC experience.

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

 
paulobrien
Old
#15  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5,683
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJGSII View Post
Probably, though I'm not entirely sure.

Anyhow, I can say the whole process was a success.

ATT logo in the top left is gone as well as the constant 4G logo, even when you're connected to wifi. So much more space on the status bar now.
W00t, enjoy!

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

 
mrvirginia
Old
#16  
mrvirginia's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2,605
Posts: 4,168
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien View Post
Asia ROM is totally generic with Friendstream enabled etc. etc., the real HTC experience.

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
thank you sir!
Samsung Galaxy S4 M919 running VirginROM / Apollyon
MotoX XT1053 running personal dev build
Kahvitahra's mods || SGS2 GingerWay_BlueOcean Theme || GNex battery mod thread || S3 Virgin Theme

 
NJGSII
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,432
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Howell, NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien View Post
W00t, enjoy!

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
I will. Thank you very much for your work.
Current Devices:



AT&T HTC One M8



Former Devices:

Google LG Nexus 5
AT&T HTC One M7
AT&T Moto X
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II
Google Asus Nexus 7
AT&T HTC One X
Apple iPhone 1st gen
Apple iPhone 3G
Apple iPhone 4
 
dasfiend
Old
#18  
dasfiend's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 128
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Gurnee, IL
//edit: this is the rogers version

Installed, everything seems cool so far. Wifi tethering turns on correctly.

I cannot seem to get LTE turned on. If I select "GSM / WCDMA / LTE auto" in Settings -> Mobile data -> Network mode, it returns to the Mobile network settings and "GSM / WCDMA auto" is still listed as the Network mode.

Thanks for all the work on this one, looking great so far!

I did have some issues with the link creation in the script, not sure if it actually affected anything, but here's the relevant output from the batch file:

Code:
Setting permissions...
ln: /system/bin/cat: File exists
ln: /system/bin/chmod: File exists
ln: /system/bin/chown: File exists
ln: /system/bin/cmp: File exists
ln: /system/bin/date: File exists
ln: /system/bin/dd: File exists
ln: /system/bin/df: File exists
ln: /system/bin/dmesg: File exists
ln: /system/bin/getevent: File exists
ln: /system/bin/getprop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/hd: File exists
ln: /system/bin/id: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ifconfig: File exists
ln: /system/bin/iftop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/insmod: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ioctl: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ionice: File exists
ln: /system/bin/kill: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ln: File exists
ln: /system/bin/log: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ls: File exists
ln: /system/bin/lsmod: File exists
ln: /system/bin/lsof: File exists
ln: /system/bin/mkdir: File exists
ln: /system/bin/mount: File exists
ln: /system/bin/mv: File exists
ln: /system/bin/nandread: File exists
ln: /system/bin/netstat: File exists
ln: /system/bin/newfs_msdos: File exists
ln: /system/bin/notify: File exists
ln: /system/bin/printenv: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ps: File exists
ln: /system/bin/renice: File exists
ln: /system/bin/rm: File exists
ln: /system/bin/rmdir: File exists
ln: /system/bin/rmmod: File exists
ln: /system/bin/route: File exists
ln: /system/bin/schedtop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/sendevent: File exists
ln: /system/bin/setconsole: File exists
ln: /system/bin/setprop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/sh: File exists
ln: /system/bin/sleep: File exists
ln: /system/bin/smd: File exists
ln: /system/bin/start: File exists
ln: /system/bin/stop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/sync: File exists
ln: /system/bin/top: File exists
ln: /system/bin/touch: File exists
ln: /system/bin/umount: File exists
ln: /system/bin/uptime: File exists
ln: /system/bin/vmstat: File exists
ln: /system/bin/watchprops: File exists
ln: /system/bin/wipe: File exists
ln: /system/bin/wiperiface: File exists
ln: /system/etc/firmware/wcd9310/wcd9310_anc.bin: File exists
ln: /system/fonts/DroidSans-Bold.ttf: File exists
ln: /system/fonts/DroidSans.ttf: File exists
ln: /system/lib/libwiperjni.so: File exists
ln: /system/lib/libxt_native.so: File exists
ln: /vendor/firmware/hdcp.keys: File exists
chown: /system/vendor/bin: No such file or directory
chgrp: /system/vendor/bin: No such file or directory
chmod: /system/vendor/bin: No such file or directory
chown: /system/etc/install-recovery.sh: No such file or directory
chgrp: /system/etc/install-recovery.sh: No such file or directory
chmod: /system/etc/install-recovery.sh: No such file or directory
Cleaning up...
Done! Rebooting...
 
paulobrien
Old
#19  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5,683
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
Those errors are fine, a bunch of the stuff is 'just in case'!

A wipe may help your toggle issue, working here.

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

 
NJGSII
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,432
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Howell, NJ
I restarted the phone and the LTE toggle worked.
Current Devices:



AT&T HTC One M8



Former Devices:

Google LG Nexus 5
AT&T HTC One M7
AT&T Moto X
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II
Google Asus Nexus 7
AT&T HTC One X
Apple iPhone 1st gen
Apple iPhone 3G
Apple iPhone 4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes