Post Reply

[SuperPatch] Convert your AT&T device to the Rogers ROM - 1.73.631.1

11th May 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #11  
mrvirginia's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,606
 
4,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
i have what i believe to be a good question...
what's the diff between Asia and Rogers ROM? LTE toggle possibly?
11th May 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Howell, NJ
Thanks Meter: 327
 
1,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red5

If its just a toggle switch, then cant it be inserted into a rooted AT&T HOX?

Probably, though I'm not entirely sure.

Anyhow, I can say the whole process was a success.

ATT logo in the top left is gone as well as the constant 4G logo, even when you're connected to wifi. So much more space on the status bar now.
11th May 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #13  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
See attached!

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336760578583.jpg
Views:	660
Size:	107.9 KB
ID:	1055016  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to paulobrien For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #14  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvirginia

i have what i believe to be a good question...
what's the diff between Asia and Rogers ROM? LTE toggle possibly?

Asia ROM is totally generic with Friendstream enabled etc. etc., the real HTC experience.

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
11th May 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #15  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJGSII

Probably, though I'm not entirely sure.

Anyhow, I can say the whole process was a success.

ATT logo in the top left is gone as well as the constant 4G logo, even when you're connected to wifi. So much more space on the status bar now.

W00t, enjoy!

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
11th May 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #16  
mrvirginia's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,606
 
4,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

Asia ROM is totally generic with Friendstream enabled etc. etc., the real HTC experience.

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2

thank you sir!
11th May 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag Howell, NJ
Thanks Meter: 327
 
1,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

W00t, enjoy!

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2

I will. Thank you very much for your work.
11th May 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #18  
dasfiend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gurnee, IL
Thanks Meter: 34
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
//edit: this is the rogers version

Installed, everything seems cool so far. Wifi tethering turns on correctly.

I cannot seem to get LTE turned on. If I select "GSM / WCDMA / LTE auto" in Settings -> Mobile data -> Network mode, it returns to the Mobile network settings and "GSM / WCDMA auto" is still listed as the Network mode.

Thanks for all the work on this one, looking great so far!

I did have some issues with the link creation in the script, not sure if it actually affected anything, but here's the relevant output from the batch file:

Code:
Setting permissions...
ln: /system/bin/cat: File exists
ln: /system/bin/chmod: File exists
ln: /system/bin/chown: File exists
ln: /system/bin/cmp: File exists
ln: /system/bin/date: File exists
ln: /system/bin/dd: File exists
ln: /system/bin/df: File exists
ln: /system/bin/dmesg: File exists
ln: /system/bin/getevent: File exists
ln: /system/bin/getprop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/hd: File exists
ln: /system/bin/id: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ifconfig: File exists
ln: /system/bin/iftop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/insmod: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ioctl: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ionice: File exists
ln: /system/bin/kill: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ln: File exists
ln: /system/bin/log: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ls: File exists
ln: /system/bin/lsmod: File exists
ln: /system/bin/lsof: File exists
ln: /system/bin/mkdir: File exists
ln: /system/bin/mount: File exists
ln: /system/bin/mv: File exists
ln: /system/bin/nandread: File exists
ln: /system/bin/netstat: File exists
ln: /system/bin/newfs_msdos: File exists
ln: /system/bin/notify: File exists
ln: /system/bin/printenv: File exists
ln: /system/bin/ps: File exists
ln: /system/bin/renice: File exists
ln: /system/bin/rm: File exists
ln: /system/bin/rmdir: File exists
ln: /system/bin/rmmod: File exists
ln: /system/bin/route: File exists
ln: /system/bin/schedtop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/sendevent: File exists
ln: /system/bin/setconsole: File exists
ln: /system/bin/setprop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/sh: File exists
ln: /system/bin/sleep: File exists
ln: /system/bin/smd: File exists
ln: /system/bin/start: File exists
ln: /system/bin/stop: File exists
ln: /system/bin/sync: File exists
ln: /system/bin/top: File exists
ln: /system/bin/touch: File exists
ln: /system/bin/umount: File exists
ln: /system/bin/uptime: File exists
ln: /system/bin/vmstat: File exists
ln: /system/bin/watchprops: File exists
ln: /system/bin/wipe: File exists
ln: /system/bin/wiperiface: File exists
ln: /system/etc/firmware/wcd9310/wcd9310_anc.bin: File exists
ln: /system/fonts/DroidSans-Bold.ttf: File exists
ln: /system/fonts/DroidSans.ttf: File exists
ln: /system/lib/libwiperjni.so: File exists
ln: /system/lib/libxt_native.so: File exists
ln: /vendor/firmware/hdcp.keys: File exists
chown: /system/vendor/bin: No such file or directory
chgrp: /system/vendor/bin: No such file or directory
chmod: /system/vendor/bin: No such file or directory
chown: /system/etc/install-recovery.sh: No such file or directory
chgrp: /system/etc/install-recovery.sh: No such file or directory
chmod: /system/etc/install-recovery.sh: No such file or directory
Cleaning up...
Done! Rebooting...
11th May 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #19  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Those errors are fine, a bunch of the stuff is 'just in case'!

A wipe may help your toggle issue, working here.

P

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2
11th May 2012, 07:37 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Howell, NJ
Thanks Meter: 327
 
1,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I restarted the phone and the LTE toggle worked.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X Android Development by ThreadRank