FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[KERNELS] Repacked for Android Revolution HD | 2nd April

2,125 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,266
 
By GuyAdams, Senior Member on 15th May 2012, 09:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th May 2012, 11:18 AM |#11  
aslan93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Thank you

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
 
 
15th May 2012, 11:41 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Question
Will I loose all my settings (eg homescreens, installed apps, messages,...) in ARHD? Or will it boot like nothing has changed ex. the kernel?
15th May 2012, 11:42 AM |#14  
GuyAdams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottinghamshire
Thanks Meter: 2,266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by broncogr

An idea....
What dont you ask the ARHD team to give one of the firts posts in their thread for you to maintain and post kernels there?
Iam saying this cause these kernels you are offering are Rom specific..

broncogr, I'll have a word with the ARHD team but looking at the thread, they don't have any reserved posts available...
15th May 2012, 11:43 AM |#15  
GuyAdams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottinghamshire
Thanks Meter: 2,266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemesis01

Will I loose all my settings (eg homescreens, installed apps, messages,...) in ARHD? Or will it boot like nothing has changed ex. the kernel?

No you won't lose your settings or apps, you'll just have a new kernel powering your ARHD ROM
15th May 2012, 11:54 AM |#16  
breadtreemike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Here has a question.if I want to flash the rom and the kernel at the same time,do i need to flash the boot.img of the rom first?sorry i am new but thanks if someone can answer my question and tell me the step if i want to flash rom at the same time

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA
15th May 2012, 11:59 AM |#17  
Goku80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Within the Matrix
Thanks Meter: 6,619
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by breadtreemike

Here has a question.if I want to flash the rom and the kernel at the same time,do i need to flash the boot.img of the rom first?sorry i am new but thanks if someone can answer my question and tell me the step if i want to flash rom at the same time

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA

flash boot.img first then flash superwipe - flash rom - flash modules(depending what kernel you go for) then reboot and you are running ARHD


so first follow the way i told you but when flashing the boot.img first use the guide in the first post here mate
Last edited by Goku80; 15th May 2012 at 12:01 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Goku80 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2012, 12:01 PM |#18  
Pimmr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
First of all thanks GuyAdams for repacking these kernels for ARHD!

OK so I want to install the Bricked v0.3.
I am running ARHD 5.2.0, flashed the boot.img in the OP in bootloader (renamed Bricked_v0.3_arch5.2.0.img to boot.img and used the install-boot-windows script as I would normally flash the ARHD boot.img.

Next I flashed Bricked_onex_v0.3.zip through CWM. No errors, all ok.

Next I reboot, but Sweep2Wake doesn't seem to work, and when I check about>kernel it says "2.6.39.4-g69960c7 root@BM053 #1 SMP PREEMPT" .. I supposed to see Bricked or similar there right?

So what am I doing wrong...
15th May 2012, 12:13 PM |#19  
ChefChaudart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gaume
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Cool
Thanks GuyAdams for these

and especially thanks for your installation instructions, as always in your posts, it is very clear, even for Noob
15th May 2012, 12:13 PM |#20  
GuyAdams's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottinghamshire
Thanks Meter: 2,266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pimmr

Next I reboot, but Sweep2Wake doesn't seem to work, and when I check about>kernel it says "2.6.39.4-g69960c7 root@BM053 #1 SMP PREEMPT" .. I supposed to see Bricked or similar there right?

In Settings/About/Software Information/More/Kernel is should read 2.6.39.4-Bricked-V0.3-ga0c17e8

Did you edit the install-boot-windows script because that looks for boot.img, not Bricked_v0.3_arch5.2.0.img.

I would suggest flashing the image manually, that way you know the correct one has been flashed.
The Following User Says Thank You to GuyAdams For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes