Post Reply

I need Arabic for this Rom

OP azoz123456

15th May 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #1  
azoz123456's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 77
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hi evre boody...


can any one help me to Arabization this rom:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1583395

Or
give me the last Rom Arabic but not be RUU I need be Zip because my phone is Hong Kong , and I was try to setup Original Arabic RUU and It come to stop at HTC screen

thanks,,,
15th May 2012, 05:51 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azoz123456

Hi evre boody...


can any one help me to Arabization this rom:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1583395

Or
give me the last Rom Arabic but not be RUU I need be Zip because my phone is Hong Kong , and I was try to setup Original Arabic RUU and It come to stop at HTC screen

thanks,,,

Did you try the Sense 3.0/Android 2.3.5 ROM that is show in this post?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1531904
The Following User Says Thank You to tpbklake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #3  
azoz123456's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 77
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpbklake

Did you try the Sense 3.0/Android 2.3.5 ROM that is show in this post?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1531904





Not Work


Any one can learn me How I can convert the ROM "RUU" to "Zip" ?
19th May 2012, 07:45 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azoz123456

Not Work


Any one can learn me How I can convert the ROM "RUU" to "Zip" ?

The way to learn is to search. Execute the RUU on the PC and leave the opening screen open. Then go to the %TEMP% directory and search for a file named ROM.zip. That is the file you are looking for. Copy this to our SD card and rename it PG32IMG.zip and then reboot into the bootloader and it will begin installing.

If you need more information search because there is plenty of posts that will give you more information.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tpbklake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 09:27 PM   |  #5  
azoz123456's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 77
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpbklake

The way to learn is to search. Execute the RUU on the PC and leave the opening screen open. Then go to the %TEMP% directory and search for a file named ROM.zip. That is the file you are looking for. Copy this to our SD card and rename it PG32IMG.zip and then reboot into the bootloader and it will begin installing.

If you need more information search because there is plenty of posts that will give you more information.


thanks bro..

I know this step but this step I do it the and the result is = stay my phone in HTC page why? I dont Know

My CID is hongkong
Last edited by azoz123456; 19th May 2012 at 09:42 PM.
20th May 2012, 01:12 AM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azoz123456

thanks bro..

I know this step but this step I do it the and the result is = stay my phone in HTC page why? I dont Know

My CID is hongkong

Are you S-Off with Revolutionary? If so and you are trying to run the 3.11.405.x RUU, then Revolutionary is preventing the RUU from overwriting the HBOOT.
The Following User Says Thank You to tpbklake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2012, 09:03 AM   |  #7  
azoz123456's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 77
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpbklake

Are you S-Off with Revolutionary? If so and you are trying to run the 3.11.405.x RUU, then Revolutionary is preventing the RUU from overwriting the HBOOT.




What is the solution from your view?




my phone is S-Off And I have Recovery and I do S-Off from this youtupe video:
youtube#.com/watch?v=kvg0i8in96M
20th May 2012, 02:14 PM   |  #8  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azoz123456

What is the solution from your view?




my phone is S-Off And I have Recovery and I do S-Off from this youtupe video:
youtube#.com/watch?v=kvg0i8in96M

Well the RUU has changed your recovery back to stock, so you need to reflash your custom recovery. After you have your custom recovery back, just flash a custom ROM and you will be good to go.
20th May 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #9  
azoz123456's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 77
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpbklake

Well the RUU has changed your recovery back to stock, so you need to reflash your custom recovery. After you have your custom recovery back, just flash a custom ROM and you will be good to go.


Thanks Bro...


Finally read this:

1-
I have A kitchen Android "Cygwin".

Can you learn my, How I can add Arabic to my custom ROM? or any ROM like this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1583395



2-

When I flash this:
RUU_Vivo_Gingerbread_S_HTC_ARA_2.12.415.5_Radio_20 .2805.30.085AU_3805.04.03.27_M_release_188261_sign ed

It is Work




but when I flash this:
RUU_VIVO_SENSE30_S_HTC_ARA_3.09.415.2_Radio_20.480 2.30.0822U_3822.10.08.28_M_release_227378_signed
It is don't work

Why I don't know.



my Question is :

Why the second ROM don't work with me?
and the zip file can I change some thing inside it "for both RUU" ??
20th May 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #10  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azoz123456

Thanks Bro...


Finally read this:

1-
I have A kitchen Android "Cygwin".

Can you learn my, How I can add Arabic to my custom ROM? or any ROM like this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1583395



2-

When I flash this:
RUU_Vivo_Gingerbread_S_HTC_ARA_2.12.415.5_Radio_20 .2805.30.085AU_3805.04.03.27_M_release_188261_sign ed

It is Work




but when I flash this:
RUU_VIVO_SENSE30_S_HTC_ARA_3.09.415.2_Radio_20.480 2.30.0822U_3822.10.08.28_M_release_227378_signed
It is don't work

Why I don't know.



my Question is :

Why the second ROM don't work with me?
and the zip file can I change some thing inside it "for both RUU" ??

S-Off Revolutionary will not be able to flash any Sense 3.0 RUU that because they all require that HBOOT 2.0x be present to boot, which Revolutionary is preventing.

You can use the XDA Kitchen to take the RUU ROM.zip and change it into a flashable custom ROM, but for the 3.09.415 RUU you need to modify and recompile the boot.img file to get it to run on Revolutionary HBOOT like I did for the 3.08.405/3.11.405 stock rooted ROMs.

You could try taking the boot.img file from one of those ROMs and try it with your 3.09.415 RUU. After you flash the RUU, reboot into FASTBOOT USB mode and flash the boot.img file and then it should boot.

The Following User Says Thank You to tpbklake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Incredible S General by ThreadRank