FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[Q] solution for "default"

540 posts
Thanks Meter: 113
 
By pustinjak, Senior Member on 16th May 2012, 11:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Each time when i start sms or call or browser this sh...t pops up
"Use by default for this action" no mater how many times i mark sam app.

Can someone find a solution for this ??
 
 
21st May 2012, 04:39 PM |#2  
devilrulz4ever's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
try data and cache reset
or use a default app manager from play store

Y u no press thanx!?
scribbled from my galaxy y
The Following User Says Thank You to devilrulz4ever For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 07:18 PM |#3  
noobwithgalaxyy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pustinjak

Each time when i start sms or call or browser this sh...t pops up
"Use by default for this action" no mater how many times i mark sam app.

Can someone find a solution for this ??

replace those app shortcuts with the ones for apps you want, (optional) replace icon to make it look like default.
21st May 2012, 07:47 PM |#4  
kurotsugi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 1,801
 
More
everytime you see that option, you'll see *set as default* option. check that option, then choose your app for that action.
21st May 2012, 09:16 PM |#5  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag JAGATSINGHPUR
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up yes
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurotsugi

everytime you see that option, you'll see *set as default* option. check that option, then choose your app for that action.

Yes Friend u r right ............. i faced this problem in pdf apps ...........

set the default app
23rd May 2012, 11:55 PM |#6  
pustinjak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kula
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurotsugi

everytime you see that option, you'll see *set as default* option. check that option, then choose your app for that action.

i'm seting defalt action every time for same app no mater what i do before

for example-i choose defalt action for sms 4 or 5 times (every time when i start sms typing)


today i uninstal advanced task killer and everything works fine that is only problem in my case

Thanks everyone for the responses !!!!!
Last edited by pustinjak; 24th May 2012 at 02:17 PM. Reason: solution !
24th May 2012, 12:00 AM |#7  
pustinjak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kula
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilrulz4ever

try data and cache reset
or use a default app manager from play store

Y u no press thanx!?
scribbled from my galaxy y

i'l try app manager and report (and press thanx)
24th May 2012, 12:06 AM |#8  
pustinjak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kula
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobwithgalaxyy

replace those app shortcuts with the ones for apps you want, (optional) replace icon to make it look like default.

did that at the beginning of launcher seting
i use Terma rom and ADW ex
maybe the problem is in instaing rom and restoring app(titanium backup)
24th May 2012, 12:10 AM |#9  
pustinjak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kula
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoranjan2050

Yes Friend u r right ............. i faced this problem in pdf apps ...........

set the default app

yeah,smart phone with Alzheimer's disease
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes