Post Reply

TWRP Port - Streak 7

OP giveen

18th May 2012, 03:08 PM   |  #11  
giveen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
2,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdzo72

@giveen...

So when you say adb shell you meant I have access to the file system once mounted but not in an USB mass storage way? I have to use adb push, pull commands?

Sent from my Dell Streak 7 using Tapatalk 2

I did "Mount USB" from inside the TWRP
It showed up in my Device Manager as "Ventana", installed ADB driver for Dell Streak 7

From command line I ran "adb shell", so I am assuming "adb push/pull" will work as well right now.


Also, the cosmetic issue of "mount internal / external " will be fixed hopefully tomorrow. I've moved the button over 200px and now just need to move the text.
The Following User Says Thank You to giveen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 05:22 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Giveen,

Thanks for the recovery.img. Did a backup and it appeared to work fine. Haven't done a restore yet.
For those who are as backwards as I am, this might help getting you into TWRP menu.

Power off your Streak

1) press and hold Vol + and power buttons until you get a menu
2) When the menu comes up, select option 2 (Software upgrade via update package on SD card)

That will take you into the cool TWRP menu.

Again, thanks Giveen for all of your hard work.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nagahtom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 05:56 PM   |  #13  
ElfinJNoty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. George, UT
Thanks Meter: 461
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up awesome!
This is the most groundbreaking development for our streaks since the ICSbeta builds.


Giveen, you should feel amazing about the progress you are making. Am I wrong to assume you used the TWRP porting guide to create this recovery? I'm just curious to know your resources so I can look into having my windows pc recognize the streak7 similar to the way it does when powered on (mtd?) ADB is fine and all, it would just be perfect to be able to drag n drop through Windows... I was able to do that on my HTC Evo using twrp.

I have begun to search for generic ics flashable zip mods to test out :)
18th May 2012, 06:21 PM   |  #14  
giveen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
2,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElfinJNoty

This is the most groundbreaking development for our streaks since the ICSbeta builds.


Giveen, you should feel amazing about the progress you are making. Am I wrong to assume you used the TWRP porting guide to create this recovery? I'm just curious to know your resources so I can look into having my windows pc recognize the streak7 similar to the way it does when powered on (mtd?) ADB is fine and all, it would just be perfect to be able to drag n drop through Windows... I was able to do that on my HTC Evo using twrp.

I have begun to search for generic ics flashable zip mods to test out :)

Yes, I used this guide
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/23903-how...p-from-source/

And talked it over with one of the main dev's Dees_Troy

I did talk to him about MTP, but he said he wasn't sure yet about how to implement it.
18th May 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Warren, MI
Thanks Meter: 157
 
1,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by giveen

Doing a restore from internal and external storage now to see if it works.

Can I assume that the restore worked?
18th May 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #16  
giveen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
2,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wptski

Can I assume that the restore worked?

Yes.
23rd May 2012, 09:10 PM   |  #17  
ssmr2t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
1,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Does this mean that my device is read only?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	untitled.JPG
Views:	160
Size:	45.0 KB
ID:	1079584  
23rd May 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 790
 
2,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssmr2t

Does this mean that my device is read only?

No that just means youre Streak isn't being recognized as a fastboot device I think

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk 2
23rd May 2012, 11:04 PM   |  #19  
giveen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caldwell, ID
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
2,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I replied to the OP on twitter, but if you look really carefully at the command line picture he posted, you shall see the problem.
24th May 2012, 12:26 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Warren, MI
Thanks Meter: 157
 
1,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I've always used: "fastboot -i 0x413c flash recovery recovery.img" which works.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes