Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,700 Members 43,589 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Beats and Poweramp EQ settings

Tip us?
 
mentallo
Old
#1  
mentallo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 223
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New York
Default Beats and Poweramp EQ settings

Just wondering what you guys set the EQ at when using Poweramp with Beats turned on? Do you leave the EQ flat or set it?

---HTC Rezound with Tapatalk
 
RolloWolf
Old
#2  
RolloWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2129
Posts: 4,966
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Raleigh, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
This is what I have set. Sounds awesome with the beats headphones.

S-Off thanks to Beaups and Sonic2756!


If I helped in any way, please hit the "Thanks" button!

Click here to check out my development page.
 
imbeahp
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2010
I used to have this beats toggle in my PoowerAmp, but now it's gone. Can you tell me what version of the app has this, or what I can do to get it back?
 
jmorton10
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 367
Posts: 2,472
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Rochester, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by imbeahp View Post
I used to have this beats toggle in my PoowerAmp, but now it's gone. Can you tell me what version of the app has this, or what I can do to get it back?
Just DL the latest version from the playstore, it will have the beats setting (it is in the volume screen)
~John

VZ Note 3, rooted, Beans ROM/Nova Prime/Custom icons
Gear watch with Null 22.1 ROM & Trangulum kernel,themed etc.

Kindle Fire HDX 8.9, rooted W/ Google Playstore & Amazon app store working.
Amazon Prime Video/GMAIL etc. all working perfectly.
Leather Origami case.
Moshi iVisor XT screen protector

MS Surface Pro Tablet W/touch KB
64 gig plus Sandisk (junk) 64 gig MicroSD

Lol, I feel sorry for the pathetic posters who beg everybody to thank them in their signatures.....
 
mc_365
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 205
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Jersey City
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmorton10 View Post
Just DL the latest version from the playstore, it will have the beats setting (it is in the volume screen)
I have the latest version 2.0.6 build-508

No Beats in the Tone/Vol menu just Mono there is even no SRS

Could it be the rom I'm running dosen't have some files that makes the app know the phone is capable?
The Following User Says Thank You to mc_365 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RolloWolf
Old
#6  
RolloWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2129
Posts: 4,966
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Raleigh, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mc_365 View Post
I have the latest version 2.0.6 build-508

No Beats in the Tone/Vol menu just Mono there is even no SRS

Could it be the rom I'm running dosen't have some files that makes the app know the phone is capable?
Argh! I always hit the thanks button instead of quote!

No, beats is a part of poweramp, it is just an eq setting. It should be there regardless. And actually, I don't have it either.

Hmmmm. You can adjust the stereo x to get a similar effect, but I don't have beats either.
S-Off thanks to Beaups and Sonic2756!


If I helped in any way, please hit the "Thanks" button!

Click here to check out my development page.
The Following User Says Thank You to RolloWolf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mc_365
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 205
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Jersey City
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrayTheWolf View Post
Argh! I always hit the thanks button instead of quote!

No, beats is a part of poweramp, it is just an eq setting. It should be there regardless. And actually, I don't have it either.

Hmmmm. You can adjust the stereo x to get a similar effect, but I don't have beats either.
I think the app got screwed in an updated, I had it until recently.

Anyone no a good place to get old versions of the apk?
 
motenak
Old
#8  
motenak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 267
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: East Cupcake
Quote:
Originally Posted by mc_365 View Post
I think the app got screwed in an updated, I had it until recently.

Anyone no a good place to get old versions of the apk?
I don't think it's the app. Beats won't show up if the ROM you are running doesn't have the Beats files in the correct place and configured correctly. At least that is what I've noticed on my phone.
 
rockehill10
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 125
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mc_365 View Post
I have the latest version 2.0.6 build-508

No Beats in the Tone/Vol menu just Mono there is even no SRS

Could it be the rom I'm running dosen't have some files that makes the app know the phone is capable?
I have Beats and SRS in the Tone/Vol menu and my version is 2.0.6 build-508 but it also shows "Full Version". Mine is the paid app, I'm on the new ICS OTA, rooted, and S-on.

I also use the Phone Speaker (Loud) as the equalizer setting since I tend to use my external speaker frequently and it really boosts the volume. While I'm not sure if this is accurate, but it also seems that the volume is louder with the new ICS.
 
mc_365
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 205
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Jersey City
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockehill10 View Post
I have Beats and SRS in the Tone/Vol menu and my version is 2.0.6 build-508 but it also shows "Full Version". Mine is the paid app, I'm on the new ICS OTA, rooted, and S-on.

I also use the Phone Speaker (Loud) as the equalizer setting since I tend to use my external speaker frequently and it really boosts the volume. While I'm not sure if this is accurate, but it also seems that the volume is louder with the new ICS.
I have the paid version but no beats I've reinstalled the ap and the unlocker several times.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes