Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,689 Members 38,789 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unlocking VODAFONE ONE S

Tip us?
 
aviatorboy
Old
#1  
aviatorboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 104
Join Date: Nov 2010
Question [Q] Unlocking VODAFONE ONE S

I've bought a HTC ONE S for a friend, which was locked to Vodafone. I've unlocked Bootloader, Flashed Recovery and Root, will it now work with any SIM or I still have to change CID?

Regards,
HTC FLYER with ICS
 
azzledazzle
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 2,022
Posts: 5,043
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: XDA Sucks !

 
DONATE TO ME
you again ! lol

If its vodafone im 99% sure it will accept any sim card.. Vodafone never give me simlocked phones, They just ram the phone full of bloatware..

All you need to do is pop another simcard in and check it easy peasy..
The Following User Says Thank You to azzledazzle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aviatorboy
Old
#3  
aviatorboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 104
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by azzledazzle View Post
you again ! lol

If its vodafone im 99% sure it will accept any sim card.. Vodafone never give me simlocked phones, They just ram the phone full of bloatware..

All you need to do is pop another simcard in and check it easy peasy..
Hello azzledazzle!

Fantastic news, by the way I've just sent you a PM let me know if you receive it
HTC FLYER with ICS
 
azzledazzle
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 2,022
Posts: 5,043
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: XDA Sucks !

 
DONATE TO ME
Yup ! i received it, All 3 of them

anyway, as i said, pop another sim in and try it, you wont need to change CID, Its also impossible to change without S-OFF anyway

Dont forget you need a micro sim !! not a regular one
 
ErriK89
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2010
I've a vodafone one s (vodafone italy but I presume that all vodafone-branded one s are equal) and it works with all operators, I'm using it with H3G italy and it works perfectly. If you want to fully debrand the one s you must wait for s-off to change CID. However if you don't like vodafone spam you can find some nandroid backup of the stock no-brand rom in this forum, but with those can't install future ota updates

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes