Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,659 Members 44,096 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help HTC my touch 3g

Tip us?
 
snakeb4u2001
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Help HTC my touch 3g

Hello,

This was my default mt3g version:

SAPPHIRE PVT 32B SHIP S-ON G
HBOOT - 1.33.0007 (SAPP30000)
CPLD-10
RADIO - 2.22.23.02
JUL 31 2009

I wanted to upgrade the android version.So i followed the Goldcard method and flashed to 1.33.2005 and installed this Rom "vf_magic_frg83d_aim1_nohboot_s_2.zip" .I think i used wrong sapping, which bricked my phone (it got stuck on Red Vodafone screen and any type of menu wont open i.e fastboot,hboot etc).

So i send it to repair shop,they fixed the boot donno how ,i guess they flashed it too, now my phone version is :

SAPPHIRE UNKNOWN 32B SHIP S-ON H
HBOOT 1.33.0009 (SAPP31000)
CPLD-10
RADIO-3.22.20.17
May 8 2009

Now the boot works and android starts too, but TOUCH SCREEN DOESNT WORK
I can use all the buttons (menu,back,home etc) but touch screen doesnt work.
The repair shop guy tried replacing the screen too but that also didnt worked.So i guess this is the problem with the phone software .

So can anyone help me guide in detail ,as on what should i do.
 
5[Strogino]
Old
(Last edited by 5[Strogino]; 18th May 2012 at 05:07 PM.)
#2  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,007
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
You are still unlucky. You need talk with repairshop guy again. I don't know how he restored phone, but SPL-info conflicts with itself.

Key data:
* There are three models of Magics (32A, 32B, MT3G v1.2)
* SAPP31000 - this ModelID has MT3G v1.2 (and only this model has 3.5" audiojack)
* If MT3G v1.2 has hboot other than 1.33.0013 (or 1.33.0007) - touchscreen will not work. If MT3G v1.2 had hboot 1.33.2005 (or 1.33.2010 with compatible radio) - you'd have to flash right combo
* Magic 32B with hboot 1.33.0009 and radio 3.22.XX.XX is not good combo anyway. 32B must be with hboot 1.33.0013 and radio 2.22.28.25

p.s.
Do you really have SPL-info with strings 32B and SAPP31000 together?
Do you can boot info Android? If yes - get a root then try to flash custom recovery manually.
HTC Magic; eLocity A7; T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
- - -
Current: TCL Hero N3 (TCL Y910) aka Alcatel One Touch Hero
 
snakeb4u2001
Old
(Last edited by snakeb4u2001; 19th May 2012 at 08:48 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
my phone is my touch 3g 32B it doesnt have any audio jack.

ok so i changed radio and hboot to :
SAPPHIRE PVT 32A SHIP S-ON G
HBOOT - 1.33.0013d (SAPP31000)
CPLD-10
RADIO - 2.22.27.00
Oct 21 2009

With the above, the red vodafone screen keeps flashing after 6 secs continuosly.


and when i changed it to this :
Sapphire unkown 32 B ENG S-OFF H
Hboot-1.33.2009 (Sapp31000)
CPLD 10
Radio 2.22.28.25
May 6 2009 It will get stuck on red vodafone screen

I am changing versions through recovery-RA-sapphire-v1.7.0G-cyan .img and i tried using several Roms but same thing.
Please help
 
5[Strogino]
Old
#4  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,007
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
Hmmm, SAPP31000 is still confusing me. Magic 32B has SAPP30000, SAPP10000, but not 31000...

Anyway, MT3G v1.2 and Magic 32B have same hboot and radio...

You need flash files from this post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...21&postcount=2

You will get:
hboot 1.33.0013d
radio 2.22.28.25
recovery 1.7.0 G

You have to remove battery to turn phone off from bootloader. Then try to load into recovery (Home + Power). And flash custom rom via it.
HTC Magic; eLocity A7; T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
- - -
Current: TCL Hero N3 (TCL Y910) aka Alcatel One Touch Hero
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes