Post Reply

[ROM][CM9-Kang] h0tsauce "9" 20120817 *reborn*

23rd May 2012, 04:46 AM   |  #1251  
h3r3tic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Ics camera plus is the stock camera on here
23rd May 2012, 04:47 AM   |  #1252  
oka1's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Lake Norman, North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 3,720
 
2,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
From the Moderator
PLEASE ....... do not post your foolish actions like driving and using your phone....... reasons:

1. It is illegal
2. Posting on XDA created documentation to your dumb actions
3. Here at XDA we do not wish to condone any illegal action (be it by silence or agreement)

IF anyone does such such adolescent things like driving and texting/surfing the web...etc. best advice is to keep it yourself

Stay on topic please ........ Follow the Rules

Thanks oka1 (moderator)



Quote:
Originally Posted by rohankb

Thanks for your contribution to this thread

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to oka1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 04:48 AM   |  #1253  
truth77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 1,160
 
1,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h3r3tic

Ics camera plus is the same thing

Anyone who buys and compares will tell you its not.

And if you think it's the same then the browser that comes with this rom is the same as browser Ics + and its not!!!
Last edited by truth77; 23rd May 2012 at 04:54 AM.
23rd May 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #1254  
Bataga's Avatar
Senior Member
Lilburn, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 748
 
1,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by truth77

Anyone who buys and compares will tell you its not.

And if you think it's the same then the browser that comes with this rom is the same as browser Ics + and its not!!!

Have you checked to see if the settings icon disappears in tablet mode using a theme other than stock? And does it film in 1080?

Thanks!
23rd May 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #1255  
h3r3tic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by truth77

Anyone who buys and compares will tell you its not.

And if you think it's the same then the browser that comes with this rom is the same as browser Ics + and its not!!!

I don't seem to have an issue with either I've taken pics and videos on both with no difference. Ics browser plus only gives you more quick panel controls.


They disappear in any camera app with the theme. I tried a few and same results. That was on r2 though idont see it being different
23rd May 2012, 05:03 AM   |  #1256  
truth77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 1,160
 
1,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bataga

Have you checked to see if the settings icon disappears in tablet mode using a theme other than stock? And does it film in 1080?

Thanks!

Yes I've checked I'm on coblat too and I use tablet only and no settings. And no there is no difference in the recording of the same 2 things wether you check 1080 or720 in phone mode. I've tested this since ics been out.
But in ics cam + once you go to video mode vs the free one you see the difference what I'm talking about. Worth a buck chuck lol.
Last edited by truth77; 23rd May 2012 at 05:05 AM.
23rd May 2012, 05:06 AM   |  #1257  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Can we do "per app dpi" on this Rom?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
23rd May 2012, 05:32 AM   |  #1258  
h0tw1r3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,099
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
OK... nailed down the market issue. EVERYTHING shows up now just like stock (it was a problem specific to phone **** as I suspected).

APN bugs worked out. ATT LTE will he Tue default going forward, but others should show up as pre programmed.

Still working on the landscape to portrait overlay bug (flickering)... FYI it does not hurt your device, its an overlay/video effect not the back light going nuts. Only happens after hardware layer is rotated to landscape and then destroyed.

I know I said I was going to take a break... but I'm addicted.

No 5am release tomorrow so sleep in. Nighty night.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to h0tw1r3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 05:32 AM   |  #1259  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
No Kmart after rc3 flash. Any work srounds I already checked Aponte settings and those are good.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
23rd May 2012, 05:39 AM   |  #1260  
Rocket42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
2,814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h0tw1r3

OK... nailed down the market issue. EVERYTHING shows up now just like stock (it was a problem specific to phone **** as I suspected).

APN bugs worked out. ATT LTE will he Tue default going forward, but others should show up as pre programmed.

Still working on the landscape to portrait overlay bug (flickering)... FYI it does not hurt your device, its an overlay/video effect not the back light going nuts. Only happens after hardware layer is rotated to landscape and then destroyed.

I know I said I was going to take a break... but I'm addicted.

No 5am release tomorrow so sleep in. Nighty night.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA

By saying mkt issue you are talking about mkt not showing everything but is the fix going to make it possible to purchase apps as well or is that unrelated?

Gnight and thank u for all you have done!!!
A++

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to Rocket42 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note I717 Android Development by ThreadRank