Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][CM9-Kang] h0tsauce "9" 20120817 *reborn*

OP h0tw1r3

19th May 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #21  
MSigler's Avatar
Senior Member
Memphis
Thanks Meter: 53
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Camera preview is all jacked up for me. It takes pictures fine, but the preview looks all screwed up.
19th May 2012, 12:35 PM   |  #22  
bigfau's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zanesville, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10,809
 
5,059 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Great job. I was going to upload my CM9 build later today, but not now. Maybe I will still.It has some thing that need fixing.I will probably do a rebuild. Anyways AWESOME JOB. Thanks
Last edited by bigfau; 19th May 2012 at 12:45 PM.
19th May 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #23  
MSigler's Avatar
Senior Member
Memphis
Thanks Meter: 53
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Yeah, camera and gallery seem to have issues. Otherwise exceptionally fast and stable for an early build.

When I go to take a picture, I get the bottom control bar mirrored over and over, covering the viewfinder. If I press the button, the picture looks normal though.

Also, i get a lot of camera FC's. I formatted system and data and cache before installation, and I tried fixing permissions. Gallery doesn't seem to want to work correctly either. I'll pull a logcat later today if no one does it before me.

Aside from that, it's fantastic. The fact that the first build is this solid is exceptionally promising.
19th May 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigfau

Great job. I was going to upload my CM9 build later today, but not now. Maybe I will still.It has some thing that need fixing.I will probably do a rebuild. Anyways AWESOME JOB. Thanks

I am curious - is it within your control to enable the dock settings in tablet mode? I can see in other threads CM9 roms come with a "feature" of enabling dock settings - though not sure if it applies to tablet mode.
19th May 2012, 12:52 PM   |  #25  
dsmitty166's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sioux Center, Iowa
Thanks Meter: 2,879
 
2,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Replying back...

Does not flash over the unofficial...all gapps fc...


However, full wipe worked fine

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dsmitty166 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 12:53 PM   |  #26  
MSigler's Avatar
Senior Member
Memphis
Thanks Meter: 53
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsmitty166

Replying back...

Does not flash over the unofficial...all gapps fc...


However, full wipe worked fine

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Does your camera/gallery work right? I did a full wipe, and even formatted, and still have camera issues.
19th May 2012, 12:55 PM   |  #27  
armyboy11b's Avatar
Senior Member
new orleans
Thanks Meter: 955
 
2,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
So phone service works on this? ????

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
19th May 2012, 12:56 PM   |  #28  
iakeco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge, MA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
650 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I can not get the internal memory to work. I can see my external memory

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
19th May 2012, 12:58 PM   |  #29  
MSigler's Avatar
Senior Member
Memphis
Thanks Meter: 53
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by armyboy11b

So phone service works on this? ????

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Just confirmed phone service works on ATT.

---------- Post added at 05:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:56 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by iakeco

I can not get the internal memory to work. I can see my external memory

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA

Yeah, it seems to be doing something odd with my storage too. It's telling me I've used way more than I have.
The Following User Says Thank You to MSigler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 01:00 PM   |  #30  
tman23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfort
Thanks Meter: 127
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iakeco

I can not get the internal memory to work. I can see my external memory

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA

Its under emmc

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tman23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes