5,594,438 Members 33,634 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Increase internal memory by using ungaze data2sd method

Tip us?
 
Anurag pandey
Old
(Last edited by Anurag pandey; 24th May 2012 at 04:48 PM.)
#1  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1248
Posts: 893
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mumbai
Default Increase internal memory by using ungaze data2sd method

Hey guys are u sick of low internal memory on ur
phone??
Just follow this simple tutorial and increase it upto
4 gb

Note: your memory card must me of class 4 or
more otherwise phone will slow down a bit

Firstly backup your memory card on your
pc.because u r going to lose all your data on your
memory card during this process

Now reboot into clockworkmod
recovery and partition your sdcard.choose the
partition size u want.the amount of partition u
choose will be the internal memory on ur phone

After the partition is finished u vl lose all the data
on ur sdcard.now restore the backup frm ur pc.

Now download this file and place it in ur sdcard

https://www.box.com/shared/fc4edb3f5507b5c20610

Mirror
http://db.tt/LBapMbYg

Now reboot into recovery and mount system data
sdcard and sd-ext

Now go to flash zip menu and flash the file in the
above link

Now reboot ur phone and check ur internal
memory
Enjoy!!!!!

Note:this method is not created by me.i got this from galaxy ace thread and decided to post here because hd2 users have the problem for internal memory

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Having low internal memory problems? try THIS

Try Google Hindi Input

My Work:



The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to Anurag pandey For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gfs222
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 42
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dublin
why is this in the dev section......
 
PG101
Old
#3  
PG101's Avatar
RC-RT Liaison - Devil's Advocate
Thanks Meter 8444
Posts: 10,848
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfs222 View Post
why is this in the dev section......
Sez who
 
Thread Moved to General section
SG Note 3 & Nokia 8800 Arte (Carbon Black)
Retired: Motorola V3i, Nokia N91, Nokia 8800 Sirocco, Nokia N95, HTC Diamond, Sony Xperia X1, HTC HD, HTC HD2, iPhone 4, HTC Desire HD, HTC Sensation, HTC One X, HTC Butterfly, HTC One!
Follow Me


| New? Here is a good starting point!! | Something needs a moderator's attention? |
Want a thread actioned? Don't forget to include the thread link in the PM you're about to send me!!

And remember - You are the result of 3.8 billion years of Evolutionary Success - ACT LIKE IT!!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to PG101 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nqkoidrug
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 240
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Shumen
Default work

it is work! anybody try?
 
Anurag pandey
Old
#5  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1248
Posts: 893
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by nqkoidrug View Post
it is work! anybody try?
Works on every rom which doesn't has inbuilt a2sd script

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Having low internal memory problems? try THIS

Try Google Hindi Input

My Work:



 
Ronju Khan
Old
#6  
Ronju Khan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Dhaka
Default Cannot Install application

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anurag pandey View Post
Works on every rom which doesn't has inbuilt a2sd script

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Hi, I tried several times but it does not works properly. What happen is that I get enough internal memory but when I want to download applications from market, it does not install it. After download finish while installing the application the response I get is error while installing. Is it because of I have installed a2sd script?

Other than that it is perfectly okay and it give enormous internal space.

Please advise.
Ronju Khan
Dhaka, Bangladesh
The Following User Says Thank You to Ronju Khan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Anurag pandey
Old
#7  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1248
Posts: 893
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronju Khan View Post
Hi, I tried several times but it does not works properly. What happen is that I get enough internal memory but when I want to download applications from market, it does not install it. After download finish while installing the application the response I get is error while installing. Is it because of I have installed a2sd script?

Other than that it is perfectly okay and it give enormous internal space.

Please advise.
Ronju Khan
Dhaka, Bangladesh
I face this problem without the script.do this wen ur app is almost finished downloading.open google play and open the app's page.this way u wont get error

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Having low internal memory problems? try THIS

Try Google Hindi Input

My Work:



 
wild.davide
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anurag pandey View Post
I face this problem without the script.do this wen ur app is almost finished downloading.open google play and open the app's page.this way u wont get error

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
thanks for your work, will be much appreciated.
 
Ronju Khan
Old
#9  
Ronju Khan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anurag pandey View Post
I face this problem without the script.do this wen ur app is almost finished downloading.open google play and open the app's page.this way u wont get error

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Hi, Thanks for so prompt response. Tell me in more details. Are you saying even if no A2Sd installed the problem will be there!!!! I am just flashed and installed fresh ICS rom with installing A2SD. Now I want to try your one to increase space. Should I do it?
Will wait for your response.
 
Anurag pandey
Old
#10  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1248
Posts: 893
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronju Khan View Post
Hi, Thanks for so prompt response. Tell me in more details. Are you saying even if no A2Sd installed the problem will be there!!!! I am just flashed and installed fresh ICS rom with installing A2SD. Now I want to try your one to increase space. Should I do it?
Will wait for your response.
This problem happens to me very often without the script.yes u can try if u want

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Having low internal memory problems? try THIS

Try Google Hindi Input

My Work:




The Following User Says Thank You to Anurag pandey For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes