Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Increase internal memory by using ungaze data2sd method

OP Anurag pandey

19th May 2012, 11:58 AM   |  #1  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hey guys are u sick of low internal memory on ur
phone??
Just follow this simple tutorial and increase it upto
4 gb

Note: your memory card must me of class 4 or
more otherwise phone will slow down a bit

Firstly backup your memory card on your
pc.because u r going to lose all your data on your
memory card during this process

Now reboot into clockworkmod
recovery and partition your sdcard.choose the
partition size u want.the amount of partition u
choose will be the internal memory on ur phone

After the partition is finished u vl lose all the data
on ur sdcard.now restore the backup frm ur pc.

Now download this file and place it in ur sdcard

https://www.box.com/shared/fc4edb3f5507b5c20610

Mirror
http://db.tt/LBapMbYg

Now reboot into recovery and mount system data
sdcard and sd-ext

Now go to flash zip menu and flash the file in the
above link

Now reboot ur phone and check ur internal
memory
Enjoy!!!!!

Note:this method is not created by me.i got this from galaxy ace thread and decided to post here because hd2 users have the problem for internal memory

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Last edited by Anurag pandey; 24th May 2012 at 05:48 PM.
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to Anurag pandey For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 12:23 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 4
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
why is this in the dev section......
19th May 2012, 01:14 PM   |  #3  
PG101's Avatar
RC-RT Liaison - Devil's Advocate
Thanks Meter: 10,223
 
11,479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfs222

why is this in the dev section......

Sez who
Thread Moved to General section
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to PG101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Shumen
Thanks Meter: 77
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
work
it is work! anybody try?
21st May 2012, 02:23 PM   |  #5  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nqkoidrug

it is work! anybody try?

Works on every rom which doesn't has inbuilt a2sd script

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
22nd May 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #6  
Ronju Khan's Avatar
Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 8
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Cannot Install application
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anurag pandey

Works on every rom which doesn't has inbuilt a2sd script

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium

Hi, I tried several times but it does not works properly. What happen is that I get enough internal memory but when I want to download applications from market, it does not install it. After download finish while installing the application the response I get is error while installing. Is it because of I have installed a2sd script?

Other than that it is perfectly okay and it give enormous internal space.

Please advise.
Ronju Khan
Dhaka, Bangladesh
The Following User Says Thank You to Ronju Khan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #7  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronju Khan

Hi, I tried several times but it does not works properly. What happen is that I get enough internal memory but when I want to download applications from market, it does not install it. After download finish while installing the application the response I get is error while installing. Is it because of I have installed a2sd script?

Other than that it is perfectly okay and it give enormous internal space.

Please advise.
Ronju Khan
Dhaka, Bangladesh

I face this problem without the script.do this wen ur app is almost finished downloading.open google play and open the app's page.this way u wont get error

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
22nd May 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anurag pandey

I face this problem without the script.do this wen ur app is almost finished downloading.open google play and open the app's page.this way u wont get error

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium

thanks for your work, will be much appreciated.
22nd May 2012, 08:52 PM   |  #9  
Ronju Khan's Avatar
Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 8
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anurag pandey

I face this problem without the script.do this wen ur app is almost finished downloading.open google play and open the app's page.this way u wont get error

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium

Hi, Thanks for so prompt response. Tell me in more details. Are you saying even if no A2Sd installed the problem will be there!!!! I am just flashed and installed fresh ICS rom with installing A2SD. Now I want to try your one to increase space. Should I do it?
Will wait for your response.
22nd May 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #10  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronju Khan

Hi, Thanks for so prompt response. Tell me in more details. Are you saying even if no A2Sd installed the problem will be there!!!! I am just flashed and installed fresh ICS rom with installing A2SD. Now I want to try your one to increase space. Should I do it?
Will wait for your response.

This problem happens to me very often without the script.yes u can try if u want

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to Anurag pandey For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes