FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[Galaxy S3] - Apps, Wallpapers, Media, Widgets, Font, Launcher

2,381 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,282
 
By LiLChris06, Senior Member on 19th May 2012, 07:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Zips flash in recovery
If you can't install the app normally, push to /system/app/.

Touchwiz UX Launcher

[App] S Voice
[App] S Sugest
[App] Wallpaper Chooser - Requires TW UX Launcher

[Widget] Accuweather - Requires Any TW Launcher
[Widget] Analog Simple Clock

[Font] Rosemary

[Media] Ringtones, UI, Notifications, Alarms


[LWP] Deep Sea
[LWP] Luminous Dots



Wallpapers

Last edited by LiLChris06; 22nd May 2012 at 07:32 PM.
The Following 67 Users Say Thank You to LiLChris06 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th May 2012, 07:37 PM |#2  
driftkidd2323's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
works on cm9

edit: if you ask it where you can get something, it FC's. not so worky with AOSP.
Last edited by driftkidd2323; 19th May 2012 at 07:52 PM.
19th May 2012, 07:39 PM |#3  
trell959's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 800
 
Donate to Me
More
Flashable zip is definitely easier. I'll get someone to close my thread.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to trell959 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 07:56 PM |#4  
LiLChris06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 1,282
 
More
Not all features will work if your Rom has bloat removed.

Also Map features seem to not work right.
19th May 2012, 08:02 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is this the real S Voice app though?
19th May 2012, 08:05 PM |#6  
LiLChris06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 1,282
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by icemagi360

Is this the real S Voice app though?

May or may not be, many posted it I just made it into a zip.

Looks like modified vlingo.
19th May 2012, 08:07 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yeah that's what a lot of other people are saying in other threads
19th May 2012, 08:20 PM |#8  
karate104's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
So if I have the older Vlingo/Voice Command app already installed, will I have to get rid of it to replace it with this one? And does it also replace or modify the VoiceSearch.apk (Google's one that integrates with its Search and other Google apps and allows you to dictate searches)?
19th May 2012, 08:24 PM |#9  
LiLChris06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 1,282
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karate104

So if I have the older Vlingo/Voice Command app already installed, will I have to get rid of it to replace it with this one? And does it also replace or modify the VoiceSearch.apk (Google's one that integrates with its Search and other Google apps and allows you to dictate searches)?

Shouldn't require to remove it, but in all honesty why not try it and let us know.
The Following User Says Thank You to LiLChris06 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 08:38 PM |#10  
Nosferatu.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
has anyone tried getting this working on ShoStock2 yet? I'm probably going to hold off flashing it at the moment.

EDIT: Is there an easy way to uninstall this? I'm guessing delete S-Voice.apk and the files this thing drops in the lib directory???
Last edited by Nosferatu.; 19th May 2012 at 08:43 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes