Post Reply

[29-06-12][ROM] PARANOIDANDROID HD2 v1.5b [TABLET/HYBRID][CM9][A2SD][tytung_HWA_r3.2]

29th May 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #591  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 36
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
interesting project, I will give a try.

BTW the first link leads to a website reported as containing malware, according to my antivirus program...
29th May 2012, 06:43 AM   |  #592  
sam razzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ma sweet home
Thanks Meter: 468
 
3,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
This screenshot is to make a good bye msg to the old ugly buttons which exist in 1.0v ... screen by D4rk


Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
29th May 2012, 08:35 AM   |  #593  
madsponge26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Makati City
Thanks Meter: 616
 
1,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
where did you get that mate? im so excited in v1.1..
29th May 2012, 08:40 AM   |  #594  
sambafr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djind

I can't seem to synch picasa/Google photos in the gallery. I've installed Google+ and I have the synch options checked. But I don't see a instant upload and albums. Should I start over?

Furthermore, the process limit won't stick.. at restart, it switches back to standard android limit, instead of the max 4 I've set it to.

If anyone could answer whether this is broken or just me, I could either let it be or flash the Rom again.

Thank you in advance.

Sent from my HTC HD2

Look in the Tosti thread for the same problem, I and others posted an old gallery that works fine, if Iu don t find it pm me

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sambafr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2012, 11:45 AM   |  #595  
FunFrog's Avatar
Member
Flag Gomel, Belarus
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Amazing ROM, tablet&hybrid modes is what i waited for a long time. But there is a one small question: how to turn off keyboard auto-show when edit field appeared?
29th May 2012, 01:27 PM   |  #596  
Daycrawler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gdańsk
Thanks Meter: 76
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Everything was going smooth and good, but today I had a problem with this build (1.0). Phone turned off in my pocket (only felt vibration of it turning on again) and got caught in a bootloop. Pulled battery, still bootloop. Cleared cache and dalvik, then booted. During boot it showed 'Upgrading android'. It finally booted but without part of the apps I had and with no data/settings/messages/contacts. Also, lockscreen doesn't work now. Pressing end call button just blackenes the screen. Pressing anything brings me to the desktop (no unlocking). Anyone any idea what's just happened?
29th May 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #597  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,048
 
9,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daycrawler

Everything was going smooth and good, but today I had a problem with this build (1.0). Phone turned off in my pocket (only felt vibration of it turning on again) and got caught in a bootloop. Pulled battery, still bootloop. Cleared cache and dalvik, then booted. During boot it showed 'Upgrading android'. It finally booted but without part of the apps I had and with no data/settings/messages/contacts. Also, lockscreen doesn't work now. Pressing end call button just blackenes the screen. Pressing anything brings me to the desktop (no unlocking). Anyone any idea what's just happened?

iI've had this in the past, but not with this rom, i just put it down to a glitch that wipes part of the data, so the phone falls over. I just thought of it as 'one of those things', perhaps overheating in my pocket, perhaps being flexed in pocket, and forgot about it.
Its only happened the once, twice would make me start worrying.
29th May 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #598  
rush420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag aiken
Thanks Meter: 76
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daycrawler

Everything was going smooth and good, but today I had a problem with this build (1.0). Phone turned off in my pocket (only felt vibration of it turning on again) and got caught in a bootloop. Pulled battery, still bootloop. Cleared cache and dalvik, then booted. During boot it showed 'Upgrading android'. It finally booted but without part of the apps I had and with no data/settings/messages/contacts. Also, lockscreen doesn't work now. Pressing end call button just blackenes the screen. Pressing anything brings me to the desktop (no unlocking). Anyone any idea what's just happened?

are you using link2sd by chance



Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
29th May 2012, 02:15 PM   |  #599  
Xylograph's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,725
 
1,824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by rush420

are you using link2sd by chance



Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium

+1

That is a typical a2sd issue if you ask me...
29th May 2012, 02:24 PM   |  #600  
Daycrawler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gdańsk
Thanks Meter: 76
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rush420

are you using link2sd by chance

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium

Well... I'm almost certain I didn't use it. I moved the apps manually in settings-apps.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp alternative, cm9, hybrid, tablet
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 Android NAND Development by ThreadRank