Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] Need help to Root MT6575 N8000 phone

OP aviator-hk

20th May 2012, 04:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
I bought MT6575 N8000 android phone in china, how to Root this device.

Anyone can help?

Phone specify :-

- Phone Model : N8000
- Model number : e1808_v77_jbl1
- Android version : 4.0.3
- Baseband version : MAUI.11AMD.W11.50.SP.V14. 2012/04/20 17:38
- Kernel version : 3.0.13 Wed May 9.18:45:04 CST 2012
- Build number : ALPS.ICS.MP.V1.11
- Custom Built Version : 1336560327
- CPU MTK MT6575 512 rom 512 ram

Thank All.
20th May 2012, 05:39 AM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 2

12 posts
Did you try Superoneclick?

I rooted phone with MT6573 without problem and Unrooted it too. Should work for MT6575 too.
Im running Superoneclick v2.3.3.0 on win7. Im not an expert, but I did like this.
Connect phone on USB, make shure that you have debuging, start superoneclick and click on Root,
I think superoneclik will ask you to instal driver for mt65xx phones....and process will start, it will ask you to install busy box also, and its done after that.

Just tell me if you succeed, I want to buy same phone with totally same ROM, I want to know if its possible to root it.
20th May 2012, 03:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member

3 posts
not working, Superoneclick v2.3.3.0 just for android 2.3.x, thanks.
21st May 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #4  

12 posts
Ah no!
Ok,just write here if you succeed with anything so I know....

By the way, little of topic, did you try Skype on that one? Is Skype video working?

Thanks!
21st May 2012, 07:41 AM   |  #5  
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 34

252 posts
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1646544

Sent from my HTC HD7 Pro/+ using Tapatalk 2
21st May 2012, 07:41 AM   |  #6  
Thanks Meter: 18

21 posts
Dear aviator-hk,

Actually rooting chinese mtk65xx phone is difficult part. We have to try again and again with superoneclick.