Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,448 Members 41,337 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PRO] Bricked ?

Tip us?
 
iKevinShah
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 239
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs down [PRO] Bricked ?

So i was trying to flash cm9

by freexperia project and had set up all


downloaded cm9 for my device and extracted boot.img and in cmd i wrote


" fastboot -i 0xfce flash boot boot.img " -> It wouldntwork

then i wrote

fastboot flash boot boot.img -> It said "< Waiting for device >"

it was the same for like 14-20 mins

then i removed the USB and tried again


noww the phone boots but nothing shows up except home wallpaper (No netwrokd, no launcher . nothing !)


and then... when i connect , and in adb, adb devices shows none device connected and the fastboot devices returns nothing !


am i bricked?

Please guide as of what to do, it was my first time and trust me blundered i guess


FML
If I helped you, press thanks to that respective post

My Phone history :-
Samsung Galaxy R (Good) -> Sony xPeria Pro (Great) -> Lava Iris Pro 30
 
azam426
Old
#2  
azam426's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 238
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Use PC companion to Repair ur phone software.
You Can Click Thanks If I Helped You in AnyWays!

Donations are most Welcome


###MY DEVICES###
* Sony Xperia Z1 Black
* Lenovo A3000-H Call and Customized!
* SonyEricsson Xperia Pro(MK16i) - Xperia pro Rinaza R1 (O/C - 1.4GHz)
The Following User Says Thank You to azam426 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
goce.nakov
Old
#3  
goce.nakov's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 180
Posts: 790
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Skopje
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKevinShah View Post
So i was trying to flash cm9

by freexperia project and had set up all


downloaded cm9 for my device and extracted boot.img and in cmd i wrote


" fastboot -i 0xfce flash boot boot.img " -> It wouldntwork

then i wrote

fastboot flash boot boot.img -> It said "< Waiting for device >"

it was the same for like 14-20 mins

then i removed the USB and tried again


noww the phone boots but nothing shows up except home wallpaper (No netwrokd, no launcher . nothing !)


and then... when i connect , and in adb, adb devices shows none device connected and the fastboot devices returns nothing !


am i bricked?

Please guide as of what to do, it was my first time and trust me blundered i guess


FML
Lock your bootloader with flash tool (you will find ftf flashable on the forums). Then flash official ftf from Sony (you will also find on this forum). then repair thru PC companion.
 
OmarBizreh
Old
#4  
OmarBizreh's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3,335
Posts: 1,958
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Damascus

 
DONATE TO ME
wouldn't this fix his problem:
1- turning the phone off
2- holding down the menu button then connect it to his PC
3- using: fastboot flash boot boot.img (of course cmd should be pointing to the directory of the kernel he wants to flash and should be named boot.img in-order fot his command to work)
4- going to CWM and flashing the ROM he wants.
since using PC companion will take him back to the stock ROM?!
The Following User Says Thank You to OmarBizreh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dexxmor
Old
#5  
Dexxmor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 1,352
Join Date: May 2011
Location: near munich

 
DONATE TO ME
Flash the Kernel via Flashtool. Flash>Fastbootmodus>Select Kernel to Flash. This is the way i flashed new Kernel. CMD for me don't work

Device History: Xperia x8, Galaxy Ace, Xperia Pro, HTC One X, Galaxy Tab 2
and then
|
V
Xperia Z1
Galaxy Note 8" N5100 / CM11 / TWRP


Firmwares for all Devices i have
you want an Firmware? PM me
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexxmor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iKevinShah
Old
(Last edited by Step666; 22nd May 2012 at 12:11 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 239
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dexxmor View Post
Flash the Kernel via Flashtool. Flash>Fastbootmodus>Select Kernel to Flash. This is the way i flashed new Kernel. CMD for me don't work
i am downloading the flashtool and will tell u if anything happens (nice)


and for flashing the kernel, i have to select the extracted boot.img from cm9.zip right ?

and for cm9

do i have to flash / update baseband ?

Please clear this whats baseband and do we have to update/ flash it before using cm9

---

Quote:
Originally Posted by azam426 View Post
Use PC companion to Repair ur phone software.
PC Companion after 10-20 mins after connection, says device not recognised


same happens when i connect in fastboot mode, and no devices are shown in comman line

adb devices
and
fastboot devices
If I helped you, press thanks to that respective post

My Phone history :-
Samsung Galaxy R (Good) -> Sony xPeria Pro (Great) -> Lava Iris Pro 30
 
Dexxmor
Old
#7  
Dexxmor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 1,352
Join Date: May 2011
Location: near munich

 
DONATE TO ME
You must have the latest Baseband, or CM9 will not boot. Downloading the 64er Baseband and flashing by Flashtool (the same way as by normal Firmwares). The baseband is the "Phone" in your nanoNetbook.

Device History: Xperia x8, Galaxy Ace, Xperia Pro, HTC One X, Galaxy Tab 2
and then
|
V
Xperia Z1
Galaxy Note 8" N5100 / CM11 / TWRP


Firmwares for all Devices i have
you want an Firmware? PM me
 
iKevinShah
Old
(Last edited by Step666; 22nd May 2012 at 12:12 PM.)
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 239
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
ONE MORE Thing that i need help with

the flashtool says u have to have usb mode on, debuggin on etc etc

but my phone is in factory reset mode at the moment and i am unable to use single thing as default launcher is not there, nor is the gsm data working


kindly guide

---

so DexxMor


I need some guide of whether the flashtoool will work properly ?

and if it does, i first have to flash what

please give me procedure and download links

i already have :
drivers installed
adb and fastboot working
flashtool
cm9.zip and gapps.zip

please guide as to how to do it

Very very thankful i would be
If I helped you, press thanks to that respective post

My Phone history :-
Samsung Galaxy R (Good) -> Sony xPeria Pro (Great) -> Lava Iris Pro 30
 
Dexxmor
Old
(Last edited by Step666; 22nd May 2012 at 12:13 PM.)
#9  
Dexxmor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 1,352
Join Date: May 2011
Location: near munich

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKevinShah View Post
so DexxMor


I need some guide of whether the flashtoool will work properly ?

and if it does, i first have to flash what

please give me procedure and download links

i already have :
drivers installed
adb and fastboot working
flashtool
cm9.zip and gapps.zip

please guide as to how to do it

Very very thankful i would be
64er Baseband, flash this via Flashtool (like any other Firmware)
Extrakt the Boot.img from the latest CM9 zip
Copy the latest CM9 zip on the sd cart
Flash the Kernel by CMD (flash boot boot.img)
Or Using Flashtool: Flash button>Fastboot>Select Kernel to Flash>choose the Boot.img.
Enter the CWM by Coninusly pressing the back button on boot.
Do a fullwipe
Choose "install zip from sd cart"
Choose the CM9 zip
Install
Done

Device History: Xperia x8, Galaxy Ace, Xperia Pro, HTC One X, Galaxy Tab 2
and then
|
V
Xperia Z1
Galaxy Note 8" N5100 / CM11 / TWRP


Firmwares for all Devices i have
you want an Firmware? PM me
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexxmor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iKevinShah
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 239
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
DexxMor
thanks again

the flashtool latest version shows some virus in it, i am downloading "flashtool-0.6.8.0-windows.exe"

that would work right ?

and the base band i.e "http://uploaded.to/file/24w57llq/from/yrqfhn" is for our Pro.

and we have to flash it as what ?

i mean what exactly do i do ?
is it kernel ? or is there any option of flashing baseband ?

and also as i mentioned earlier, the phone is in factory reset mode so usb debugigng and unknown sources would be probably off, will it work?
If I helped you, press thanks to that respective post

My Phone history :-
Samsung Galaxy R (Good) -> Sony xPeria Pro (Great) -> Lava Iris Pro 30

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes