Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[PRO] Bricked ?

OP iKevinShah

21st May 2012, 09:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
So i was trying to flash cm9

by freexperia project and had set up all


downloaded cm9 for my device and extracted boot.img and in cmd i wrote


" fastboot -i 0xfce flash boot boot.img " -> It wouldntwork

then i wrote

fastboot flash boot boot.img -> It said "< Waiting for device >"

it was the same for like 14-20 mins

then i removed the USB and tried again


noww the phone boots but nothing shows up except home wallpaper (No netwrokd, no launcher . nothing !)


and then... when i connect , and in adb, adb devices shows none device connected and the fastboot devices returns nothing !


am i bricked?

Please guide as of what to do, it was my first time and trust me blundered i guess


FML
21st May 2012, 09:31 PM   |  #2  
azam426's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Use PC companion to Repair ur phone software.
The Following User Says Thank You to azam426 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #3  
goce.nakov's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 180
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKevinShah

So i was trying to flash cm9

by freexperia project and had set up all


downloaded cm9 for my device and extracted boot.img and in cmd i wrote


" fastboot -i 0xfce flash boot boot.img " -> It wouldntwork

then i wrote

fastboot flash boot boot.img -> It said "< Waiting for device >"

it was the same for like 14-20 mins

then i removed the USB and tried again


noww the phone boots but nothing shows up except home wallpaper (No netwrokd, no launcher . nothing !)


and then... when i connect , and in adb, adb devices shows none device connected and the fastboot devices returns nothing !


am i bricked?

Please guide as of what to do, it was my first time and trust me blundered i guess


FML

Lock your bootloader with flash tool (you will find ftf flashable on the forums). Then flash official ftf from Sony (you will also find on this forum). then repair thru PC companion.
21st May 2012, 09:44 PM   |  #4  
OmarBizreh's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 3,364
 
1,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
wouldn't this fix his problem:
1- turning the phone off
2- holding down the menu button then connect it to his PC
3- using: fastboot flash boot boot.img (of course cmd should be pointing to the directory of the kernel he wants to flash and should be named boot.img in-order fot his command to work)
4- going to CWM and flashing the ROM he wants.
since using PC companion will take him back to the stock ROM?!
The Following User Says Thank You to OmarBizreh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 02:13 AM   |  #5  
Dexxmor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near munich
Thanks Meter: 712
 
1,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Flash the Kernel via Flashtool. Flash>Fastbootmodus>Select Kernel to Flash. This is the way i flashed new Kernel. CMD for me don't work
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexxmor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 04:44 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dexxmor

Flash the Kernel via Flashtool. Flash>Fastbootmodus>Select Kernel to Flash. This is the way i flashed new Kernel. CMD for me don't work

i am downloading the flashtool and will tell u if anything happens (nice)


and for flashing the kernel, i have to select the extracted boot.img from cm9.zip right ?

and for cm9

do i have to flash / update baseband ?

Please clear this whats baseband and do we have to update/ flash it before using cm9

---

Quote:
Originally Posted by azam426

Use PC companion to Repair ur phone software.

PC Companion after 10-20 mins after connection, says device not recognised


same happens when i connect in fastboot mode, and no devices are shown in comman line

adb devices
and
fastboot devices
Last edited by Step666; 22nd May 2012 at 01:11 PM.
22nd May 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #7  
Dexxmor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near munich
Thanks Meter: 712
 
1,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
You must have the latest Baseband, or CM9 will not boot. Downloading the 64er Baseband and flashing by Flashtool (the same way as by normal Firmwares). The baseband is the "Phone" in your nanoNetbook.
22nd May 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
ONE MORE Thing that i need help with

the flashtool says u have to have usb mode on, debuggin on etc etc

but my phone is in factory reset mode at the moment and i am unable to use single thing as default launcher is not there, nor is the gsm data working


kindly guide

---

so DexxMor


I need some guide of whether the flashtoool will work properly ?

and if it does, i first have to flash what

please give me procedure and download links

i already have :
drivers installed
adb and fastboot working
flashtool
cm9.zip and gapps.zip

please guide as to how to do it

Very very thankful i would be
Last edited by Step666; 22nd May 2012 at 01:12 PM.
22nd May 2012, 05:05 AM   |  #9  
Dexxmor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near munich
Thanks Meter: 712
 
1,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKevinShah

so DexxMor


I need some guide of whether the flashtoool will work properly ?

and if it does, i first have to flash what

please give me procedure and download links

i already have :
drivers installed
adb and fastboot working
flashtool
cm9.zip and gapps.zip

please guide as to how to do it

Very very thankful i would be

64er Baseband, flash this via Flashtool (like any other Firmware)
Extrakt the Boot.img from the latest CM9 zip
Copy the latest CM9 zip on the sd cart
Flash the Kernel by CMD (flash boot boot.img)
Or Using Flashtool: Flash button>Fastboot>Select Kernel to Flash>choose the Boot.img.
Enter the CWM by Coninusly pressing the back button on boot.
Do a fullwipe
Choose "install zip from sd cart"
Choose the CM9 zip
Install
Done
Last edited by Step666; 22nd May 2012 at 01:13 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexxmor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 05:15 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 145
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
DexxMor
thanks again

the flashtool latest version shows some virus in it, i am downloading "flashtool-0.6.8.0-windows.exe"

that would work right ?

and the base band i.e "http://uploaded.to/file/24w57llq/from/yrqfhn" is for our Pro.

and we have to flash it as what ?

i mean what exactly do i do ?
is it kernel ? or is there any option of flashing baseband ?

and also as i mentioned earlier, the phone is in factory reset mode so usb debugigng and unknown sources would be probably off, will it work?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes