Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][PORT] (6/19/12) SMOOTH & ULTRASMOOTH ROSIE | All RUUs | Flashable

OP sk806

22nd May 2012, 02:44 AM   |  #1  
sk806's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rye, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
(7/3/12) THESE WILL NOT WORK ON CLEAN ROM, AS THAT IS ODEXED AND THE MOD IS DEODEXED. I will make odexed versions asap. Please give me a day or so. Thanks!

Steve


Hi All,

This is a port of hamdir's super smooth and ultra smooth Rosie mod. Please thank him at the original thread here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1656201. This mod basically "flattens" the widgets on your homescreen so they scroll more smoothly, and are less laggy...IMHO, it makes a HUGE difference in the smoothness and feel of your Rosie homescreens.

This mod come in both Regular and Landscape-capable Rosie versions, so please be sure to choose the right one for you...

As usual, you use this mod at your own risk, and I am not responsible for what happens to your phone, you or others as a result of using this mod...

THIS IS FOR DEODEXED ROMs ONLY...


To use:
  1. Make a Nandroid backup and a backup of your current rosie.apk;
  2. Download the appropriate zip and copy to sdcard ("LS" means "landscape" and "SS" means "super smooth", while "US" means "ultra smooth");
  3. Flash in recovery (recommended to wipe dalvik cache)
  4. Enjoy...and let me know if there are issues...

Steve

PS - Mod ported with permission from author...

DOWNLOAD LINKS (attachments aren't working for some reason ATM...)

1.88 RUU

SuperSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/XYH

SuperSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/ehx

UltraSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/n9f

UltraSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/FZE

1.85 RUU

SuperSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/HmR

SuperSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/LUt

UltraSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/yAt

UltraSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/8Kb

1.73 RUU

SuperSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/HXe

SuperSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/64k

UltraSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/YxI

UltraSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/ou3
Last edited by sk806; 3rd July 2012 at 02:12 PM. Reason: Added new zips
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to sk806 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 02:46 AM   |  #2  
sk806's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rye, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
Reserved
Reserved for changelog, etc...
The Following User Says Thank You to sk806 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 03:00 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 113
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Good job!

Thanks!
22nd May 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #4  
trp3383's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
i pushed ultra smooth to system/app now my home is just stuck with the loading screen.
on beta 1 deodexed and your remap mod
22nd May 2012, 03:16 AM   |  #5  
sk806's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rye, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trp3383

i pushed ultra smooth to system/app now my home is just stuck with the loading screen.
on beta 1 deodexed and your remap mod

Ah, that is likely due to no dalvik wipe, try:

adb shell
su
rm -r /data/dalvik-cache

If it works, I will add to OP...REALLY want CWM recovery, this is a PITA!!!

Steve
22nd May 2012, 03:18 AM   |  #6  
mrvirginia's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,662
 
4,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
i'll give this a try really quick and let you know...
22nd May 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #7  
sk806's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rye, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvirginia

i'll give this a try really quick and let you know...

Thanks, if you get stuck on loading, please wipe Dalvik cache...I'd try it, but flashing the RUU again for the 5th time today trying to get the installer scripts right for my "ROM" and the 3-dot mod...
22nd May 2012, 03:22 AM   |  #8  
trp3383's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
it went through the app loading process after reboot but still no luck. how do i push the original rosie back?
22nd May 2012, 03:23 AM   |  #9  
sk806's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rye, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trp3383

it went through the app loading process after reboot but still no luck. how do i push the original rosie back?

See OP. It is attached. Just copy over to system/app

EDIT- I guess I might have to adjust how this is installed if it doesn't work for others, as the Rosie.apks are just fine...please let me know...
Last edited by sk806; 22nd May 2012 at 03:25 AM.
22nd May 2012, 03:27 AM   |  #10  
trp3383's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
i cant get acces to any of my apps. how do i adb push it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes