Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,351 Members 41,358 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][PORT] (6/19/12) SMOOTH & ULTRASMOOTH ROSIE | All RUUs | Flashable

Tip us?
 
sk806
Old
(Last edited by sk806; 3rd July 2012 at 01:12 PM.) Reason: Added new zips
#1  
sk806's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1427
Posts: 1,957
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rye, New York
Arrow [MOD][PORT] (6/19/12) SMOOTH & ULTRASMOOTH ROSIE | All RUUs | Flashable

(7/3/12) THESE WILL NOT WORK ON CLEAN ROM, AS THAT IS ODEXED AND THE MOD IS DEODEXED. I will make odexed versions asap. Please give me a day or so. Thanks!

Steve


Hi All,

This is a port of hamdir's super smooth and ultra smooth Rosie mod. Please thank him at the original thread here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1656201. This mod basically "flattens" the widgets on your homescreen so they scroll more smoothly, and are less laggy...IMHO, it makes a HUGE difference in the smoothness and feel of your Rosie homescreens.

This mod come in both Regular and Landscape-capable Rosie versions, so please be sure to choose the right one for you...

As usual, you use this mod at your own risk, and I am not responsible for what happens to your phone, you or others as a result of using this mod...

THIS IS FOR DEODEXED ROMs ONLY...


To use:
  1. Make a Nandroid backup and a backup of your current rosie.apk;
  2. Download the appropriate zip and copy to sdcard ("LS" means "landscape" and "SS" means "super smooth", while "US" means "ultra smooth");
  3. Flash in recovery (recommended to wipe dalvik cache)
  4. Enjoy...and let me know if there are issues...

Steve

PS - Mod ported with permission from author...

DOWNLOAD LINKS (attachments aren't working for some reason ATM...)

1.88 RUU

SuperSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/XYH

SuperSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/ehx

UltraSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/n9f

UltraSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/FZE

1.85 RUU

SuperSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/HmR

SuperSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/LUt

UltraSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/yAt

UltraSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/8Kb

1.73 RUU

SuperSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/HXe

SuperSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/64k

UltraSmooth Regular: http://d-h.st/YxI

UltraSmooth Landscape: http://d-h.st/ou3
If you like my work, please hit the thanks button....!

MY ROMS:
Magnolia 1.0 for Inc 1
Magnolia 2.0 for Inc 2
Magnolia 3.0 for Rezound (coming soon...)
Magnolia Tab for Galaxy 7.7
Tweaked Stock ROM for Galaxy Tab 7.7
Magnolia X for HTC One X

My Mods
6-signal Signal Bar for HTC Thunderbolt
Power Widgets for Thunderbolt
Quick Settings for Sense 2.1 Inc 2 Roms
Rosie Remaps/ordering for Thunderbolt
Probably more I can't remember....
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to sk806 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sk806
Old
#2  
sk806's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1427
Posts: 1,957
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rye, New York
Default Reserved

Reserved for changelog, etc...
If you like my work, please hit the thanks button....!

MY ROMS:
Magnolia 1.0 for Inc 1
Magnolia 2.0 for Inc 2
Magnolia 3.0 for Rezound (coming soon...)
Magnolia Tab for Galaxy 7.7
Tweaked Stock ROM for Galaxy Tab 7.7
Magnolia X for HTC One X

My Mods
6-signal Signal Bar for HTC Thunderbolt
Power Widgets for Thunderbolt
Quick Settings for Sense 2.1 Inc 2 Roms
Rosie Remaps/ordering for Thunderbolt
Probably more I can't remember....
The Following User Says Thank You to sk806 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yeeson
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 663
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Shanghai
Good job!

Thanks!
 
trp3383
Old
#4  
trp3383's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 368
Join Date: Nov 2010
i pushed ultra smooth to system/app now my home is just stuck with the loading screen.
on beta 1 deodexed and your remap mod
 
sk806
Old
#5  
sk806's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1427
Posts: 1,957
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rye, New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by trp3383 View Post
i pushed ultra smooth to system/app now my home is just stuck with the loading screen.
on beta 1 deodexed and your remap mod
Ah, that is likely due to no dalvik wipe, try:

adb shell
su
rm -r /data/dalvik-cache

If it works, I will add to OP...REALLY want CWM recovery, this is a PITA!!!

Steve
If you like my work, please hit the thanks button....!

MY ROMS:
Magnolia 1.0 for Inc 1
Magnolia 2.0 for Inc 2
Magnolia 3.0 for Rezound (coming soon...)
Magnolia Tab for Galaxy 7.7
Tweaked Stock ROM for Galaxy Tab 7.7
Magnolia X for HTC One X

My Mods
6-signal Signal Bar for HTC Thunderbolt
Power Widgets for Thunderbolt
Quick Settings for Sense 2.1 Inc 2 Roms
Rosie Remaps/ordering for Thunderbolt
Probably more I can't remember....
 
mrvirginia
Old
#6  
mrvirginia's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2597
Posts: 4,129
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
i'll give this a try really quick and let you know...
Samsung Galaxy S4 M919 running VirginROM / Apollyon
MotoX XT1053 running personal dev build
Kahvitahra's mods || SGS2 GingerWay_BlueOcean Theme || GNex battery mod thread || S3 Virgin Theme

 
sk806
Old
#7  
sk806's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1427
Posts: 1,957
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rye, New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvirginia View Post
i'll give this a try really quick and let you know...
Thanks, if you get stuck on loading, please wipe Dalvik cache...I'd try it, but flashing the RUU again for the 5th time today trying to get the installer scripts right for my "ROM" and the 3-dot mod...
If you like my work, please hit the thanks button....!

MY ROMS:
Magnolia 1.0 for Inc 1
Magnolia 2.0 for Inc 2
Magnolia 3.0 for Rezound (coming soon...)
Magnolia Tab for Galaxy 7.7
Tweaked Stock ROM for Galaxy Tab 7.7
Magnolia X for HTC One X

My Mods
6-signal Signal Bar for HTC Thunderbolt
Power Widgets for Thunderbolt
Quick Settings for Sense 2.1 Inc 2 Roms
Rosie Remaps/ordering for Thunderbolt
Probably more I can't remember....
 
trp3383
Old
#8  
trp3383's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 368
Join Date: Nov 2010
it went through the app loading process after reboot but still no luck. how do i push the original rosie back?
 
sk806
Old
(Last edited by sk806; 22nd May 2012 at 02:25 AM.)
#9  
sk806's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1427
Posts: 1,957
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rye, New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by trp3383 View Post
it went through the app loading process after reboot but still no luck. how do i push the original rosie back?
See OP. It is attached. Just copy over to system/app

EDIT- I guess I might have to adjust how this is installed if it doesn't work for others, as the Rosie.apks are just fine...please let me know...
If you like my work, please hit the thanks button....!

MY ROMS:
Magnolia 1.0 for Inc 1
Magnolia 2.0 for Inc 2
Magnolia 3.0 for Rezound (coming soon...)
Magnolia Tab for Galaxy 7.7
Tweaked Stock ROM for Galaxy Tab 7.7
Magnolia X for HTC One X

My Mods
6-signal Signal Bar for HTC Thunderbolt
Power Widgets for Thunderbolt
Quick Settings for Sense 2.1 Inc 2 Roms
Rosie Remaps/ordering for Thunderbolt
Probably more I can't remember....
 
trp3383
Old
#10  
trp3383's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 368
Join Date: Nov 2010
i cant get acces to any of my apps. how do i adb push it

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes