FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

HTC One V with Android 5.0 JellyBean?

561 posts
Thanks Meter: 125
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd May 2012, 06:45 PM |#11  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,267
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Passa91

All you guys complaining about RAM (in this topic and the other one in Q&A) need to relax - that's just how Android works. Android will free up memory when it needs it. I'm not an expert but my understanding is that its memory management is drastically different to OSes like Windows and OS X.

This is the same reason why stuff like task killers are terrible. 512MB RAM is easily fine for ICS and will probably be fine for JB too (on an 800x480 screen anyway).

After rooting supercharging also handles ram in a better way...

Sent from my HTC One V using XDA
 
 
23rd May 2012, 08:05 PM |#12  
1ceb0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 6,140
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhamchamaria

After rooting supercharging also handles ram in a better way...

Sent from my HTC One V using XDA

yeah but it's better to tweak the memory settings from within the boot.img itself because then you will not worry about if the script works/it needs resources to run the script and so on!
24th May 2012, 03:38 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhamchamaria

After rooting supercharging also handles ram in a better way...

With 512MB RAM, you do not need Supercharger (I would dispute its usefulness at all).

Let Android handle memory the way it was designed.
The Following User Says Thank You to Passa91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 10:04 AM |#14  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cyprus-Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
They only support ONE S AND X... they don't give a damn about v...
24th May 2012, 10:17 AM |#15  
1ceb0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 6,140
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkatis

They only support ONE S AND X... they don't give a damn about v...

yeah. but we give a damn ! xda hosts the best devs in android world. so f**k htc's support!
24th May 2012, 10:23 AM |#16  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,267
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkatis

They only support ONE S AND X... they don't give a damn about v...

That isn't true ...I have got 3 its updates since I bought my phone and my friends one x has just got one....they also fixed the menu button problem in our case while it still remains unresolved if not for blubbers...

Sent from my HTC One V using XDA
24th May 2012, 11:34 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 552
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Passa91

With 512MB RAM, you do not need Supercharger (I would dispute its usefulness at all).

Let Android handle memory the way it was designed.

Agreed. It makes you wonder what Google's software engineers supposedly overlooked that someone had to come behind and fix. What Supercharger does is not secret. If Google wanted to, they could buy it and put into the stock kernel but I don't see that happening.

On an experiential level, the only ROM with Supercharger kernel that I ever used was a great ROM, but it's performance was not noticeably better than a regular overclocked kernel. In fact, it had a greater tendency to hesitate and lag my Wildfire S.
24th May 2012, 01:13 PM |#18  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cyprus-Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Why do you guys complaining about Ram?? HD2 has 1ghz cpu with 512 mb Ram [up to 576mb] and it runs all custom Roms perfectly!
24th May 2012, 01:59 PM |#19  
1ceb0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 6,140
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkatis

Why do you guys complaining about Ram?? HD2 has 1ghz cpu with 512 mb Ram [up to 576mb] and it runs all custom Roms perfectly!

We are talking about JB. But I don't mind the small amount of ram because it is enough to run linux/android
26th May 2012, 05:20 AM |#20  
handryg555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 184
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhamchamaria

That isn't true ...I have got 3 its updates since I bought my phone and my friends one x has just got one....they also fixed the menu button problem in our case while it still remains unresolved if not for blubbers...

Sent from my HTC One V using XDA

What???I'm only got one update is there's any effect on update after rooting???

Sent from my HTC One V using xda premium
26th May 2012, 06:39 AM |#21  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,267
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by handryg555

What???I'm only got one update is there's any effect on update after rooting???

Sent from my HTC One V using xda premium

You will get the updates but do not flash them...

Sent from my HTC One V using XDA

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes