Post Reply

[CWM][6.0.2.3 / 5.5.0.4] Official CWM Recovery for JB/ICS + ROOT

OP XpLoDWilD

23rd May 2012, 06:46 AM   |  #21  
wonsanim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Thanks Man! sounds fantastic I try this report later
23rd May 2012, 07:24 AM   |  #22  
Archangel's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Reno, NV
Thanks Meter: 2,663
 
2,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XpLoDWilD

As for tf201 roms, Hardware is different, including mtd partitions so I don't recommend to try

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Is there anyway we can get some screenshots of the recovery working on the tf300

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda premium
23rd May 2012, 07:29 AM   |  #23  
XpLoDWilD's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 14,344
 
1,595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
There was a typo in the flashing command - I just fixed it, thanks to klinkdawg for pointing it out.


Quote:
Originally Posted by camblue

Is there anyway we can get some screenshots of the recovery working on the tf300

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda premium

Here: https://plus.google.com/106978520009...ts/N8oAbfgwMg6
Last edited by XpLoDWilD; 23rd May 2012 at 07:32 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to XpLoDWilD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 07:36 AM   |  #24  
Archangel's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Reno, NV
Thanks Meter: 2,663
 
2,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XpLoDWilD

There was a typo in the flashing command - I just fixed it, thanks to klinkdawg for pointing it out.




Here: https://plus.google.com/106978520009...ts/N8oAbfgwMg6

Cool thank you

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda premium
23rd May 2012, 08:05 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag chippewa
Thanks Meter: 22
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Thanks!
Worked wonderfully. Very easy, well explained. I got it doing a backup as we speak. Thanks a bunch!
23rd May 2012, 08:06 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by XpLoDWilD

There was a typo in the flashing command - I just fixed it, thanks to klinkdawg for pointing it out.

Sooo, did that fix everyone's issues?
23rd May 2012, 08:13 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
admittedly, i'm new to fastboot, so i'm guessing i'm missing something completely fundamental. I have however, worked with a number of droids without issue in the past (without any issues i care to recall that is)
Before the typo correction i was having the reported error, and now all i get is the fastboot menu... I'm running cmd and then entering "fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash recovery recovery.img" with recovery in the same directory. not getting any errors, just the base menu.
as others have reported this working, i think i'm foolishly missing something.
unlocked successfully by the way

thanks
23rd May 2012, 08:29 AM   |  #28  
p011uX's Avatar
Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 7
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Thumbs up
Woo! I am now running CWM as recovery.

Thanks!
23rd May 2012, 08:55 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by p011uX

Woo! I am now running CWM as recovery.

Thanks!

Really must be missing something obvious ...

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using XDA Premium HD app
23rd May 2012, 09:14 AM   |  #30  
XpLoDWilD's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 14,344
 
1,595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pendragon11

Really must be missing something obvious ...

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using XDA Premium HD app

Let's re-do it step by step:
  • Put fastboot.exe and recovery.img in C:\recovery\
  • Open cmd, type "cd c:\recovery"
  • Connect your tablet in fastboot mode
  • type fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash recovery recovery.img

There's no reason it wouldn't work

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to XpLoDWilD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
backup, cwm, recovery, restore, tf300t
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Android Development by ThreadRank