Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TOOL][CDMA]Get Unstuck From ICS(But not back to GB)

OP cshort0982

24th May 2012, 05:21 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
.206 link question
quick question when i go to the .206 download link and download it says its blur version 6.12.181 I thought it would be named 6.16.206 i just want to make sure i have the right file before i try this thanks you guys rock
24th May 2012, 05:28 AM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
That's the correct file.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
24th May 2012, 06:02 AM   |  #23  
jkat797's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
sorry if this is nooby but...does this mean we can flash custom roms if were on the ics leak right now?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA
24th May 2012, 11:22 AM   |  #24  
krazie1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 5,346
 
4,392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali87va

Thanks so much bro, I really appreciate it.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium

Can you tell me how you got root on the .206 leak. I tried restoring with voodoo OTA rootkeeper and it didn't work.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
24th May 2012, 08:55 PM   |  #25  
OP Senior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazie1

Can you tell me how you got root on the .206 leak. I tried restoring with voodoo OTA rootkeeper and it didn't work.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Flash to .85 boot.img and boot using BP Tools, then root with RazrUTL 1.6 and then back to fastboot and flash the .206 boot.img
24th May 2012, 09:31 PM   |  #26  
networkdood's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere, lost in time....
Thanks Meter: 122
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Should I be wiping my phone first? I use use safeboot with the latest ICS 4.0.4 AXIOM ROM
24th May 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
do you have to rename the .206 update zip?
24th May 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #28  
OP Senior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by networkdood

Should I be wiping my phone first? I use use safeboot with the latest ICS 4.0.4 AXIOM ROM

When you fastboot .181 it will wipe it

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
24th May 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #29  
OP Senior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreed2560

do you have to rename the .206 update zip?

No

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
24th May 2012, 11:42 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
tried this and i keep getting stuck in fast boot with a boot failure. i came from black widows ics rom.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes