Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,761 Members 42,224 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S-Voice on Htc Vivid

Tip us?
 
sanroy24
Old
(Last edited by sanroy24; 23rd May 2012 at 04:42 AM.) Reason: pics not showing up
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Default S-Voice on Htc Vivid

I Just installed the S-Voice app on my Vivid, which works great,with some minor hiccups hereand there...btw i went ahead and installed the app despite saying i need a rooted phone, which in my case i didnt.
So i Was wonderin, howz its workin for you guys who had a chance to install it..my opinion, Siri works way better...
I Uploaded some sshots too..and just for the fun of it, i asked which was the best cell phone..


The Following User Says Thank You to sanroy24 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jirv311
Old
#2  
Jirv311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 1,075
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Johnstown
Probably won't be working for too long. Vlingo and Samsung are quickly building a blacklist unfortunately.

Sent from an HTC Vivid via XDA Premium
Current: Samsung Galaxy S III
Previous: HTC Vivid
Previous: Samsung Captivate

If you have a Captivate, I have a ROM for you: MaxQ and Sparko ROM
 
come at me bro
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 692
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
can you mirrior it, the download links reached there limit
 
aaki_rocker
Old
#4  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,634
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mumbai
here !!
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/69863683/s-voicetalk.apk

but as jirv said, only sIII will be able to use the feature in sometime !
CURRENT DEVICES :

Motorola Droid Razr™ HD

Nokia Lumia™ 928




HISTORY OF DEVICES :
 


HTC One™M7
LG G2
Samsung Galaxy™ S III
Nokia Lumia 928
Apple iPhone 5
Nokia Lumia 920
Apple iPhone 4s
Samsung Galaxy Note - N7000
Pantech Flex
Motorola Droid RAZR
SONY Xperia™S
Samsung Galaxy Note I717
Samsung Galaxy SII T989 -Hercules
LG Nitro HD
HTC VIVID 4G
LG Thrill 4G
HTC HD2

The Legendry Nokia N900





HIT THANKS IF I'VE HELPED YOU !!

The Following User Says Thank You to aaki_rocker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
come at me bro
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 692
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Network error please try again

Sent from my team codefire HTC Holiday using XDA
If I've helped you out hit the "Thanks" button or buy me a beer
 
aaki_rocker
Old
#6  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,634
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by come at me bro View Post
Network error please try again

Sent from my team codefire HTC Holiday using XDA

Try this

http://www.mediafire.com/?cw27ba7flox5lwd
_____________________________________
Installation instructions -

First try to install as normal .apk

If not installed and you have vlingo installed, delete vlingo.apk from data/app and paste voicetalk.apk and set permissions
CURRENT DEVICES :

Motorola Droid Razr™ HD

Nokia Lumia™ 928




HISTORY OF DEVICES :
 


HTC One™M7
LG G2
Samsung Galaxy™ S III
Nokia Lumia 928
Apple iPhone 5
Nokia Lumia 920
Apple iPhone 4s
Samsung Galaxy Note - N7000
Pantech Flex
Motorola Droid RAZR
SONY Xperia™S
Samsung Galaxy Note I717
Samsung Galaxy SII T989 -Hercules
LG Nitro HD
HTC VIVID 4G
LG Thrill 4G
HTC HD2

The Legendry Nokia N900





HIT THANKS IF I'VE HELPED YOU !!

 
come at me bro
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 692
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
got it to work

im trying to download the whole app pack with no success
 
sanroy24
Old
(Last edited by sanroy24; 24th May 2012 at 01:29 AM.)
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by come at me bro View Post
can you mirrior it, the download links reached there limit
http://www.mediafire.com/?fp04n29phdzeram

Make sure you on the 4.0 or above...wouldnt work with anythin besides ICS!!
 
supercobaltss
Old
#9  
supercobaltss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 262
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Coon Rapids
I keep getting network error too no matter what I do

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium

Samsung Galaxy S5 T-Mobile
ROM:Stock Rooted 4.4.2

 
theshamrockking
Old
(Last edited by theshamrockking; 25th May 2012 at 04:17 AM.)
#10  
theshamrockking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 392
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Phoenix
Here you go guys for anyone having issues with the s voice giving them the network error. Use this .zip instead. That would mean delete the s voice you now have and flash this one in a custom recovery.

link = http://www.mediafire.com/?v8csgac8b5qw3jr



This may not work with TWRP. I had to put all the files that are located in the zip on the phone manually. And in the end i had no luck idk what i might have been doing wrong but you can check the og forum post if what i posted didnt work.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1662255

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more