Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S-Voice on Htc Vivid

OP sanroy24

23rd May 2012, 05:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I Just installed the S-Voice app on my Vivid, which works great,with some minor hiccups hereand there...btw i went ahead and installed the app despite saying i need a rooted phone, which in my case i didnt.
So i Was wonderin, howz its workin for you guys who had a chance to install it..my opinion, Siri works way better...
I Uploaded some sshots too..and just for the fun of it, i asked which was the best cell phone..


Last edited by sanroy24; 23rd May 2012 at 05:42 AM. Reason: pics not showing up
The Following User Says Thank You to sanroy24 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 06:42 AM   |  #2  
Jirv311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 306
 
1,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Probably won't be working for too long. Vlingo and Samsung are quickly building a blacklist unfortunately.

Sent from an HTC Vivid via XDA Premium
23rd May 2012, 08:56 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
can you mirrior it, the download links reached there limit
23rd May 2012, 12:29 PM   |  #4  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 331
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
here !!
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/69863683/s-voicetalk.apk

but as jirv said, only sIII will be able to use the feature in sometime !
The Following User Says Thank You to aaki_rocker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Network error please try again

Sent from my team codefire HTC Holiday using XDA
23rd May 2012, 09:02 PM   |  #6  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 331
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by come at me bro

Network error please try again

Sent from my team codefire HTC Holiday using XDA


Try this

http://www.mediafire.com/?cw27ba7flox5lwd
_____________________________________
Installation instructions -

First try to install as normal .apk

If not installed and you have vlingo installed, delete vlingo.apk from data/app and paste voicetalk.apk and set permissions
23rd May 2012, 10:34 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
got it to work

im trying to download the whole app pack with no success
24th May 2012, 02:26 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by come at me bro

can you mirrior it, the download links reached there limit

http://www.mediafire.com/?fp04n29phdzeram

Make sure you on the 4.0 or above...wouldnt work with anythin besides ICS!!
Last edited by sanroy24; 24th May 2012 at 02:29 AM.
24th May 2012, 04:20 AM   |  #9  
supercobaltss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coon Rapids
Thanks Meter: 35
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
I keep getting network error too no matter what I do

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
24th May 2012, 11:36 PM   |  #10  
theshamrockking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 72
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Here you go guys for anyone having issues with the s voice giving them the network error. Use this .zip instead. That would mean delete the s voice you now have and flash this one in a custom recovery.

link = http://www.mediafire.com/?v8csgac8b5qw3jr



This may not work with TWRP. I had to put all the files that are located in the zip on the phone manually. And in the end i had no luck idk what i might have been doing wrong but you can check the og forum post if what i posted didnt work.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1662255
Last edited by theshamrockking; 25th May 2012 at 05:17 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes