Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][2.3.7]Kool-Elia-JoyOS V3.0 stable

OP KoolSavas95

23rd May 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #1  
KoolSavas95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 523
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Features:

- Based On CM7
- iOS Style Interface
- iOS Style Apps
- Smooth And Fast
- Languages: English, Chinese, Italian and Spanish

Installation:

1. Make Sure You're On The Latest CWM
2. Make A Backup
3. Wipe Data/Factory Reset In Recovery
4. Wipe Dalvik-Cache
5. Flash Kool-Elia-JoyOS
6. Reboot

What is working:

- everything


Bugs:

- no bugs known


Credits:

- elia222 - thanks for this port mate
-deba1994 for his rom (for the tattoo) and help
- CyanogenMod team
- JoyOS team


Screenshots:




Changelog:

V3.0:
- most things are resized
- status bar is working
- espier launcher and adw
- added italian and spanish (not fully translated)
- fixed app incompatibility issues
- fixed long press of home button bug

V2.0:
-phone app is working now
-statusbar force-closing fixed

V1.1:
-Resized Music
-Resized JoyLauncher
-Resized lockscreen
-added Espier Launcher (for everyone who doesnt like JoyLauncher)
-New system sounds (camera, videocamera, lock, unlock etc...)


V1.0:
- initial release

Last edited by KoolSavas95; 28th June 2012 at 03:55 PM.
The Following 34 Users Say Thank You to KoolSavas95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
So many new ROMs...must try them all...

Will post results
23rd May 2012, 08:25 PM   |  #3  
Wasimk32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Latur
Thanks Meter: 1,043
 
1,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Looks beautiful!
Will try it asap.

Sent from my Wildfire using Tapatalk 2
23rd May 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #4  
KoolSavas95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 523
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nejc121

So many new ROMs...must try them all...

Will post results

Thanks for testing mate hope you will be satisfied with this rom
23rd May 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #5  
PetDroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Vejle
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
Please add langauges!
23rd May 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoolSavas95

Thanks for testing mate hope you will be satisfied with this rom

Here we go, it's installed. Booting

Okay, icons on the home screen need resizing and one other thing also needs resizing. The lockscreen. Right now, once you lock the phone, you can't unlock it because the "unlock" area where you're supposed to drag the arrow is off screen.
Last edited by Lesicnik1; 23rd May 2012 at 08:35 PM.
23rd May 2012, 08:41 PM   |  #7  
KoolSavas95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 523
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetDroid

Please add langauges!

Sry but i think someone has to translate it into ur language.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nejc121

Here we go, it's installed. Booting

Okay, icons on the home screen need resizing and one other thing also needs resizing. The lockscreen. Right now, once you lock the phone, you can't unlock it because the "unlock" area where you're supposed to drag the arrow is off screen.

Yes lockscreen bug is known mate (OP ) . Icons too? but i'm a noob in resizing. could someone help with resizing?

And i think reboot because of pressing home button is due to high ram usage. But i'm not sure.
23rd May 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #8  
Scratch0805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
2,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Don't lock it while testing.

The lockscreen and launcher need resizing, but the parts I looked at before I locked it looked sweet.

Edit: I posted this 5 minutes ago got some lag, killed the app and just got a toast saying reply successful!

Sent from my Wildfire using xda premium
Last edited by Scratch0805; 23rd May 2012 at 08:46 PM.
23rd May 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #9  
elia222's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,574
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoolSavas95

Sry but i think someone has to translate it into ur language.



Yes lockscreen bug is known mate (OP ) . Icons too? but i'm a noob in resizing. could someone help with resizing?

And i think reboot because of pressing home button is due to high ram usage. But i'm not sure.

You can use espier launcher if you don't want to resize the original one.. It works well on wildfire and it is ios like
23rd May 2012, 09:05 PM   |  #10  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Small tip

Settings->Personal Manage->Others->CM Settings->Tablet Tweaks->Disable lockscreen.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ios, joyos
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes