FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][BASE] 5.07.651.6 Stock - Rooted - Latest Supersonic OTA

14,238 posts
Thanks Meter: 13,549
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th May 2012, 08:41 PM |#11  
greengiant1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Cool it loaded up will have to test for while to see if it saves battery life or not thanks Captain again.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
 
 
24th May 2012, 08:43 PM |#12  
rjd728's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Red face
Thanks for rolling this out to us! Yes....I used the button as well. LOL Be interesting to install and tweak to see how it runs.
24th May 2012, 09:02 PM |#13  
greengiant1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I ran into problem. Anyone having problems connecting to WiFi network? I'm on stock kernel.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
24th May 2012, 09:10 PM |#14  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,549
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greengiant1969

I ran into problem. Anyone having problems connecting to WiFi network? I'm on stock kernel.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

I'm seeing the same issue. It acts like it's going to connect, but never does. It's probably because of the Wireless N fix (though that's never caused a problem for me before).

I'll see if I can fix it. In the meantime, this zip should get it working. It'll take away Wireless N capability for the time being, but at least it'll get Wi-Fi working.

EDIT: Hmmm, that didn't seem to fix it either. Odd. I'll have to reflash the original OTA file and see if that breaks my Wi-Fi. Nothing I did should've messed it up .
Attached Files
File Type: zip 5.07.651.1_WiFi_Fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (273.5 KB, 110 views)
Last edited by Captain_Throwback; 24th May 2012 at 09:21 PM.
24th May 2012, 09:43 PM |#15  
greengiant1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

I'm seeing the same issue. It acts like it's going to connect, but never does. It's probably because of the Wireless N fix (though that's never caused a problem for me before).

I'll see if I can fix it. In the meantime, this zip should get it working. It'll take away Wireless N capability for the time being, but at least it'll get Wi-Fi working.

EDIT: Hmmm, that didn't seem to fix it either. Odd. I'll have to reflash the original OTA file and see if that breaks my Wi-Fi. Nothing I did should've messed it up .

Same here I tried fix also.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
24th May 2012, 09:46 PM |#16  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,549
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greengiant1969

Same here I tried fix also.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

First I'm going to see if disabling the Connections Optimizer fixes it. If not, I'll go back to square one.
24th May 2012, 10:02 PM |#17  
greengiant1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

First I'm going to see if disabling the Connections Optimizer fixes it. If not, I'll go back to square one.

I did that and it still didn't work. I was thinking that also.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
24th May 2012, 10:04 PM |#18  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,549
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greengiant1969

I did that and it still didn't work. I was thinking that also.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

Where is that thing at? I was looking around and couldn't even find it.

I'm currently reinstalling the OTA and will confirm that Wi-Fi works after initially applying it. If it does, I'll try pulling the Wi-Fi module directly from the ROM, and then add it to the rooted zip.
24th May 2012, 10:06 PM |#19  
Mazda's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Milton, Florida
Thanks Meter: 11,327
 
More
Hey Captain_Throwback, does this have the old EPST.apk that lets you use the ##DATA# codes??

Is not a deal breaker here because I have it handy as I'm always switching PRLs and such BUT would be cool to include it in the ROM

Thanks again for this!
24th May 2012, 10:09 PM |#20  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,549
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazdarider23

Hey Captain_Throwback, does this have the old EPST.apk that lets you use the ##DATA# codes??

Is not a deal breaker here because I have it handy as I'm always switching PRLs and such BUT would be cool to include it in the ROM

Thanks again for this!

It doesn't. I did think about including it, but figured since this is based on the latest OTA, I'd try and keep everything current.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 10:13 PM |#21  
greengiant1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Where is that thing at? I was looking around and couldn't even find it.

I'm currently reinstalling the OTA and will confirm that Wi-Fi works after initially applying it. If it does, I'll try pulling the Wi-Fi module directly from the ROM, and then add it to the rooted zip.

Cool hopefully it works. Thanks Captain.

PS Sprint optimizer is under applications then all this is where you can disable it.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
Last edited by greengiant1969; 24th May 2012 at 10:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to greengiant1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes