Post Reply

[ROM][BASE] 5.07.651.6 Stock - Rooted - Latest Supersonic OTA

24th May 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #21  
greengiant1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Where is that thing at? I was looking around and couldn't even find it.

I'm currently reinstalling the OTA and will confirm that Wi-Fi works after initially applying it. If it does, I'll try pulling the Wi-Fi module directly from the ROM, and then add it to the rooted zip.

Cool hopefully it works. Thanks Captain.

PS Sprint optimizer is under applications then all this is where you can disable it.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
Last edited by greengiant1969; 24th May 2012 at 10:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to greengiant1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 10:45 PM   |  #22  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,581
 
10
10,821 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greengiant1969

Cool hopefully it works. Thanks Captain.

PS Sprint optimizer is under applications then all this is where you can disable it.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

No good. I even tried taking the original boot.img combined with the updated module, and it's still getting stuck. It did work fine when I applied the OTA directly, too.

Looks like I'll need to look into this further later. Maybe someone else will figure it out in the meantime and release a better (fixed) version.

EDIT: Not even flashing a different kernel fixes it . . . this can't be good . I'm really going to have to go back and rebuild it from scratch to figure out at what point Wi-Fi gets broken. This will take some time .
Last edited by Captain_Throwback; 24th May 2012 at 10:53 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 11:11 PM   |  #23  
greengiant1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

No good. I even tried taking the original boot.img combined with the updated module, and it's still getting stuck. It did work fine when I applied the OTA directly, too.

Looks like I'll need to look into this further later. Maybe someone else will figure it out in the meantime and release a better (fixed) version.

EDIT: Not even flashing a different kernel fixes it . . . this can't be good . I'm really going to have to go back and rebuild it from scratch to figure out at what point Wi-Fi gets broken. This will take some time .

Bummer I wonder if Sprint threw something into this update to mess it up?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
24th May 2012, 11:15 PM   |  #24  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,581
 
10
10,821 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greengiant1969

Bummer I wonder if Sprint threw something into this update to mess it up?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

I'm sure it's just me. I don't really know that much and am still a novice at cooking ROMs with Android Kitchen. I at least wanted to get this out there for the community so that it could start to be incorporated into custom ROMs, etc. But perhaps my inexperience won't even allow that .

Like I said, I'll keep at it as I have opportunity. Hopefully it won't be too difficult to fix.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Thanks for your work and effort. Looking forward to seeing this. My girl was just talking about her current rom is not working right and i was looking for something new to flash. Since she likes the stock rom look n feel, this would be perfect!
24th May 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #26  
Chaz187's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Orange city
Thanks Meter: 2,778
 
2,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Tried it out wifi no good here. Will be watching this. Just updated my wife's evolution hers is stock and not rooted. Will see if the new update works.


Thanks,
Charles

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
24th May 2012, 11:55 PM   |  #27  
romagnus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
thank oufor his ROM. I too am having issue with the wifi. Everything else seems to work just fine!
25th May 2012, 01:20 AM   |  #28  
greengiant1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I reloaded this Rom and when I went to use titanium backup it said I didn't have root. Not sure if this is useful info.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
25th May 2012, 01:25 AM   |  #29  
NinjaWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 228
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Nice. i d/l'ed the ruu, but never got around to booting up linux and making the stock root rom. So, nice.
25th May 2012, 01:52 AM   |  #30  
bennyboy78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 375
 
1,171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
anyone got a link to the stock ruu?
i wanna start making my own roms

EDIT: i just read the OP
Last edited by bennyboy78; 25th May 2012 at 02:07 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes