FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[UNLOCK] AT&T Bootloader Unlock Through HTC-Dev

25th May 2012, 06:11 PM |#571  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red5

Use this?

Can't since it requires you to be rooted. I'm trying the 1.85 root method listed and its very hard to get working...
 
 
25th May 2012, 08:04 PM |#572  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,056
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkizzMcNizz

Is anyone getting the message "Android is upgrading, Updating Apps" every time you reboot?

Anyone?

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA
25th May 2012, 08:09 PM |#573  
eraste's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Griffin, Ga
Thanks Meter: 553
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkizzMcNizz

Anyone?

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA

im not since unlock, running clean rom 1.0
The Following User Says Thank You to eraste For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 08:18 PM |#574  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
can somebody post directions on how to relock
25th May 2012, 08:28 PM |#575  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,056
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eraste

im not since unlock, running clean rom 1.0

Thanks maybe I'll try that. I'm on stock rooted 1.77 with the bootloader unlocked. It's weird because I don't remember it doing that before I unlocked.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA
25th May 2012, 08:29 PM |#576  
Skizzy034's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,056
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by squishy5

can somebody post directions on how to relock

Go to your cmd prompt, Boot into fastboot (adb reboot bootloader), and type fastboot oem lock

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA
Last edited by Skizzy034; 25th May 2012 at 08:32 PM.
25th May 2012, 08:47 PM |#577  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
took me a while, but i was able to move to 1.85 with root.

was on 1.73. used "Adb reboot-bootloader" then "fastboot oem lock" to relock. rebooted, ran the RUU for 1.85.

"adb reboot-bootloader" again, then flashed the unlock file from HTC dev. I had to flash this twice (each time selecting 'Yes' for voiding warranty), even though it seemed to complete the first time. Weird.

Rebooted, ran the one-click recovery that is available in this forum here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1671873

After that, downloaded SU from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053 - use the CWM zip. Reboot into bootloader again, select Recovery to boot into CWM, then select the zip for SU. flashed this, rebooted.

bam!! took me a while but it worked out in the end.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to zeezz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 09:25 PM |#578  
dharani1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Next to my Lg G2 :)
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeezz

took me a while, but i was able to move to 1.85 with root.

was on 1.73. used "Adb reboot-bootloader" then "fastboot oem lock" to relock. rebooted, ran the RUU for 1.85.

"adb reboot-bootloader" again, then flashed the unlock file from HTC dev. I had to flash this twice (each time selecting 'Yes' for voiding warranty), even though it seemed to complete the first time. Weird.

Rebooted, ran the one-click recovery that is available in this forum here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1671873

After that, downloaded SU from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053 - use the CWM zip. Reboot into bootloader again, select Recovery to boot into CWM, then select the zip for SU. flashed this, rebooted.

bam!! took me a while but it worked out in the end.


Tks for the info ...Did you have to re-create the unlock token again on the htcdev website or used the same old one used for 1.73?
25th May 2012, 09:28 PM |#579  
gunnyman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,677
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharani1234

Tks for the info ...Did you have to re-create the unlock token again on the htcdev website or used the same old one used for 1.73?

I used the same token when I did it. I had to do the unlock twice because teh first one didn't take and didn't error out either.
The Following User Says Thank You to gunnyman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 09:34 PM |#580  
dharani1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Next to my Lg G2 :)
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnyman

I used the same token when I did it. I had to do the unlock twice because teh first one didn't take and didn't error out either.

and is it worthy to upgrade to 1.85 ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes