Post Reply

[TOOL] OneClick SuperCID for Unlocking Bootloader

OP kennethpenn

25th May 2012, 02:51 PM   |  #21  
LNKNPRKFN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BRAMPTON
Thanks Meter: 48
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
so this does or doesnt use HTCDev to unlock after?
25th May 2012, 02:54 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
is anyone else getting stuck when it tries to send 'unlocktoken'? It freezes until I reboot the phone, then adb says error - too many links....?
25th May 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #23  
jshamoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 9
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Thumbs up
Smooth as a whistle! Thanks! It worked great.
25th May 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #24  
Raadius's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,199
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Will give this a go when I get off of work, chea!
25th May 2012, 03:19 PM   |  #25  
deepsouth06's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McAllen, Tx
Thanks Meter: 24
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LNKNPRKFN

so this does or doesnt use HTCDev to unlock after?

All this tool does is replace your CID. Once your CID has been replaced (or faked) you then have to go through the steps on the HTCDev site to actually get the bootloader unlocked.

So yes this method still requires you to go through the HTCdev site steps.
The Following User Says Thank You to deepsouth06 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag Airdrie
Thanks Meter: 12
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Can a Rogers device get supercid with this?
25th May 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #27  
niceppl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 262
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBM12G

Can a Rogers device get supercid with this?

yes
The Following User Says Thank You to niceppl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 03:53 PM   |  #28  
monofurioso's Avatar
Member
Flag Scenic Northern New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 3
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Seems as if Thursday night was the perfect time to accept delivery of my One X.

Come home, check the boards, and not only is there a one-click root tool, but 1st thing in the morning an easy bootloader unlock! Now I've got an unlocked, rooted, 1.82.502 with the fast & light CleanROM. Awesome.

I think I'm about done. It's almost a let down... The phone is pretty much perfect!
25th May 2012, 04:02 PM   |  #29  
cbasse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South of Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
how long should it be sitting on "Restarting ADB"? been sitting here for several minutes now...don't want to do anything drastic, or am I safe at this point restarting the process (and maybe restart my computer to see if that does anything)?
25th May 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #30  
LNKNPRKFN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BRAMPTON
Thanks Meter: 48
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepsouth06

All this tool does is replace your CID. Once your CID has been replaced (or faked) you then have to go through the steps on the HTCDev site to actually get the bootloader unlocked.

So yes this method still requires you to go through the HTCdev site steps.

I have rogers HOX but just asking for other people to have answer

Sent from my ROOTED HTC One X using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloader, htc, one x, one xl, root, tool, unlock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X Android Development by ThreadRank