FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Nice price on 64GB micro SDXC!

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By quita1, Junior Member on 25th May 2012, 02:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I cannot post link, but search Amazon:
SanDisk 64GB Mobile Ultra MicroSDXC Class 6 Memory Card with SD Adapter - Retail Packaging

No more switching files because my 32GB card is full!
 
 
25th May 2012, 03:55 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Does our phone support 64GB modules? I thought 32GB was the max.
25th May 2012, 04:36 PM |#3  
idbl_fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockton, CA
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Mobile...7960142&sr=8-1
25th May 2012, 10:08 PM |#4  
cricketAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by New2my8125

Does our phone support 64GB modules? I thought 32GB was the max.

it doesn't.

Sent from my LG-P999
25th May 2012, 11:01 PM |#5  
partzman2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Partition it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by cricketAC

it doesn't.

Sent from my LG-P999

I wonder if you could partition it into 2 32gb partitions to make it work?
26th May 2012, 04:34 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cricketAC

it doesn't.

Sent from my LG-P999

It Does. There are a handful (so far) of android phones that will - after reformatting the card. Look it up! The G2x happens to be one of them. I know this because I have been running this card for the last 2 days without a glitch.
26th May 2012, 10:45 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Here are some pictures. You lose some memory in the reformatting.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2374.JPG
Views:	785
Size:	66.2 KB
ID:	1086694   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2376.JPG
Views:	751
Size:	136.9 KB
ID:	1086695   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2377.JPG
Views:	771
Size:	115.1 KB
ID:	1086696  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to quita1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 11:50 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Whoa! you loose about 20GB? that's not worth it eh?

what about that partition? that sounds like a good idea...but could the phone read more that 1 or 2 drives... 1 meaning Internal and 2 the SD...
27th May 2012, 04:19 AM |#9  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Major Zero

Whoa! you loose about 20GB? that's not worth it eh?

what about that partition? that sounds like a good idea...but could the phone read more that 1 or 2 drives... 1 meaning Internal and 2 the SD...

You only loose 4GB there's 59.36GB Total space. He used the other ~35 GB.
27th May 2012, 04:21 AM |#10  
cricketAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Major Zero

Whoa! you loose about 20GB? that's not worth it eh?

what about that partition? that sounds like a good idea...but could the phone read more that 1 or 2 drives... 1 meaning Internal and 2 the SD...

ROFL. No it was meant to be 64 GB disk but its showing 59.xx hence 4.xx GB gone with the formatting. The available space is what left in his memory card after he filled it partially.



p.S: Still lmao.

---------- Post added at 11:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by quita1

It Does. There are a handful (so far) of android phones that will - after reformatting the card. Look it up! The G2x happens to be one of them. I know this because I have been running this card for the last 2 days without a glitch.

I was going what gsmarena quoted.
Darn i just bought a 32GB sandisk last weekend. Oh well i think 40GB would be enough for me i guess.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes