Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,490 Members 40,682 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Nice price on 64GB micro SDXC!

Tip us?
 
quita1
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Nice price on 64GB micro SDXC!

I cannot post link, but search Amazon:
SanDisk 64GB Mobile Ultra MicroSDXC Class 6 Memory Card with SD Adapter - Retail Packaging

No more switching files because my 32GB card is full!
 
SpaceRanger69
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 242
Join Date: Jun 2006
Does our phone support 64GB modules? I thought 32GB was the max.
Current Phone:
T-Mobile SGS4 (P9505)
WarpDrive 4.4 (KitKat Edition)

Retired Phone:
T-Mobile LG G2X (P999)
[ROM][CM10.1] Mazout's CM10.1 weeklies! [0324] (Single Boot Mode)
Mazout's CM10.1 Kernel (Bundled with ROM)
 
idbl_fanatic
Old
#3  
idbl_fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 1,377
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Stockton, CA
http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-Mobile...7960142&sr=8-1
 
cricketAC
Old
#4  
cricketAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 981
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by New2my8125 View Post
Does our phone support 64GB modules? I thought 32GB was the max.
it doesn't.

Sent from my LG-P999
 
partzman2
Old
#5  
partzman2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 101
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: St. Louis, MO
Default Partition it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cricketAC View Post
it doesn't.

Sent from my LG-P999
I wonder if you could partition it into 2 32gb partitions to make it work?
PartzMan
Phone: T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note 2 running Tweaked 1.x
Tablet: Acer Iconia A700 running CM 10.1 Nightlies
Maintaining wife's T-Mobile SGS 2 running CM10
 
quita1
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cricketAC View Post
it doesn't.

Sent from my LG-P999
It Does. There are a handful (so far) of android phones that will - after reformatting the card. Look it up! The G2x happens to be one of them. I know this because I have been running this card for the last 2 days without a glitch.
 
quita1
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2011
Here are some pictures. You lose some memory in the reformatting.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2374.JPG
Views:	773
Size:	66.2 KB
ID:	1086694   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2376.JPG
Views:	737
Size:	136.9 KB
ID:	1086695   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2377.JPG
Views:	757
Size:	115.1 KB
ID:	1086696  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to quita1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Major Zero
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2011
Whoa! you loose about 20GB? that's not worth it eh?

what about that partition? that sounds like a good idea...but could the phone read more that 1 or 2 drives... 1 meaning Internal and 2 the SD...
 
Jufjufjuf
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 94
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Major Zero View Post
Whoa! you loose about 20GB? that's not worth it eh?

what about that partition? that sounds like a good idea...but could the phone read more that 1 or 2 drives... 1 meaning Internal and 2 the SD...
You only loose 4GB there's 59.36GB Total space. He used the other ~35 GB.
 
cricketAC
Old
#10  
cricketAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 981
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Major Zero View Post
Whoa! you loose about 20GB? that's not worth it eh?

what about that partition? that sounds like a good idea...but could the phone read more that 1 or 2 drives... 1 meaning Internal and 2 the SD...
ROFL. No it was meant to be 64 GB disk but its showing 59.xx hence 4.xx GB gone with the formatting. The available space is what left in his memory card after he filled it partially.



p.S: Still lmao.

---------- Post added at 11:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by quita1 View Post
It Does. There are a handful (so far) of android phones that will - after reformatting the card. Look it up! The G2x happens to be one of them. I know this because I have been running this card for the last 2 days without a glitch.
I was going what gsmarena quoted.
Darn i just bought a 32GB sandisk last weekend. Oh well i think 40GB would be enough for me i guess.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes