FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[STOCK][ICS][RUU] RUU_Shooter_ICS_35_S_Sprint_WWE_VM_1.13.652.2.exe

5,651 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
By Whosdaman, Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor on 25th May 2012, 04:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th May 2012, 04:57 PM |#11  
jfizz88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BOSTON
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whosdaman

I think you need to check again. As well this is Sprint and VM built together. From what I understand, when Virgin Mobile releases the EVO 3D it will be launching with ICS.

Ohhhhhhhhh I didn't see the. 2 at the end of the firmware number I thought it was a 1. How much do you think could be different? I think it's still the virgin release tho well just have to get it Sprintified again plus not have the vm firmware debacle that some had

---------- Post added at 11:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:53 AM ----------

e
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whosdaman

It is indicated in the name of the file that it is Sprint's build.

The last virgin release had sprint in the name also is what I mean. The file was named exactly the same. Only that. 2 at the end is different
Last edited by jfizz88; 25th May 2012 at 05:01 PM.
 
 
25th May 2012, 04:57 PM |#12  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfizz88

Ohhhhhhhhh I didn't see the. 2 at the end of the firmware number I thought it was a 1. How h do you think could be different? I think it's still the virgin release tho well just have to get it Sprintified again plus not have the vm firmware debacle that some had

Well for one, it is an actual executable file. 2, probably bug fixes. And about the VM firmware, I have no idea. It has Sprint in the name of the file, so I can only assume this is a Sprint RUU as well.
25th May 2012, 04:57 PM |#13  
xDragod's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whosdaman

It is indicated in the name of the file that it is Sprint's build.

The last one said Sprint too... It's the "VM" that stands for Virgin Mobile, which is owned by Sprint.
The Following User Says Thank You to xDragod For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 04:57 PM |#14  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfizz88

Ohhhhhhhhh I didn't see the. 2 at the end of the firmware number I thought it was a 1. How h do you think could be different? I think it's still the virgin release tho well just have to get it Sprintified again plus not have the vm firmware debacle that some had

---------- Post added at 11:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:53 AM ----------

e

The last virgin release had sprint in the name also is what I mean. The file was named exactly the same. Only that. 2 at the end is different

Ah okay, well just be careful. I see you guys have a fix for the VM firmware though, so shouldn't be too hard to fix
25th May 2012, 05:01 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Carolina
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
i would think that the Sprint's EVO 3D ICS release would be 3.xx.xx.xx

we can only wait and see if this RUU brings fixes/benefits to current ICS ROMs based on the old leak.
25th May 2012, 05:04 PM |#16  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
Donate to Me
More
I'll see if I can get the EVO 3D 3.x.x.x builds, but I think this is all that is available :-\
The Following User Says Thank You to Whosdaman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 05:05 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
This is Virgin Mobile, just an updated version. Not officially for our phones in place of "VM" it will say "SPCS" for us.
25th May 2012, 05:06 PM |#18  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majid25

This is Virgin Mobile, just an updated version. Not officially for our phones in place of "VM" it will say "SPCS" for us.

Ahh okay, well I hope this helps y'all out in fixing up your current ICS builds. I'll see if I can get a Sprint SPCS RUU.exe
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Whosdaman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 05:10 PM |#19  
powduh09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, NC
Thanks Meter: 707
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majid25

This is Virgin Mobile, just an updated version. Not officially for our phones in place of "VM" it will say "SPCS" for us.

True. However, once a few devs rip this beast apart, there should be some ics roms getting updated... I never had a problem with the cm firmware, however I played tester for a fix unknownforce has been working on... I would try this, but I went through way too much to get my sprint banner and firmware back. Besides, I'll be flashing this phone to cricket soon.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
25th May 2012, 05:13 PM |#20  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
Donate to Me
More
1 thing a never ever understood, even from the HTC Vogue days. Why is it that when you flash anything to a Sprint phone other that isn't a Sprint ROM it'll **** up everything, but when you try flashing a Sprint ROM on top of that it doesn't un**** it? SMH
25th May 2012, 05:26 PM |#21  
Unknownforce's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,306
 
Donate to Me
More
The true Sprint version will definitely be at least a 3.x.x.x, It's consistent with HTC's release patterns.

This Looks to be a Sprint/VM hybrid. My guess is that they have added a few sprint apps, maybe the HTC Sense social media stuff back in... and maybe even the sprint zone stuff. But we'll see, I'm gonna take a look at this though for the firmware to see if it might fix some VM issues people been having.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Unknownforce For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
awesomesauce, evo 3d, htc, ics, sprint
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes