Post Reply

[STOCK][ICS][RUU] RUU_Shooter_ICS_35_S_Sprint_WWE_VM_1.13.652.2.exe

25th May 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #11  
jfizz88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BOSTON
Thanks Meter: 70
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whosdaman

I think you need to check again. As well this is Sprint and VM built together. From what I understand, when Virgin Mobile releases the EVO 3D it will be launching with ICS.

Ohhhhhhhhh I didn't see the. 2 at the end of the firmware number I thought it was a 1. How much do you think could be different? I think it's still the virgin release tho well just have to get it Sprintified again plus not have the vm firmware debacle that some had

---------- Post added at 11:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:53 AM ----------

e
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whosdaman

It is indicated in the name of the file that it is Sprint's build.

The last virgin release had sprint in the name also is what I mean. The file was named exactly the same. Only that. 2 at the end is different
Last edited by jfizz88; 25th May 2012 at 05:01 PM.
25th May 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #12  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,425
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfizz88

Ohhhhhhhhh I didn't see the. 2 at the end of the firmware number I thought it was a 1. How h do you think could be different? I think it's still the virgin release tho well just have to get it Sprintified again plus not have the vm firmware debacle that some had

Well for one, it is an actual executable file. 2, probably bug fixes. And about the VM firmware, I have no idea. It has Sprint in the name of the file, so I can only assume this is a Sprint RUU as well.
25th May 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #13  
xDragod's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whosdaman

It is indicated in the name of the file that it is Sprint's build.

The last one said Sprint too... It's the "VM" that stands for Virgin Mobile, which is owned by Sprint.
The Following User Says Thank You to xDragod For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #14  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,425
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfizz88

Ohhhhhhhhh I didn't see the. 2 at the end of the firmware number I thought it was a 1. How h do you think could be different? I think it's still the virgin release tho well just have to get it Sprintified again plus not have the vm firmware debacle that some had

---------- Post added at 11:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:53 AM ----------

e

The last virgin release had sprint in the name also is what I mean. The file was named exactly the same. Only that. 2 at the end is different

Ah okay, well just be careful. I see you guys have a fix for the VM firmware though, so shouldn't be too hard to fix
25th May 2012, 05:01 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Carolina
Thanks Meter: 42
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
i would think that the Sprint's EVO 3D ICS release would be 3.xx.xx.xx

we can only wait and see if this RUU brings fixes/benefits to current ICS ROMs based on the old leak.
25th May 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #16  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,425
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
I'll see if I can get the EVO 3D 3.x.x.x builds, but I think this is all that is available :-\
The Following User Says Thank You to Whosdaman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
This is Virgin Mobile, just an updated version. Not officially for our phones in place of "VM" it will say "SPCS" for us.
25th May 2012, 05:06 PM   |  #18  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,425
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majid25

This is Virgin Mobile, just an updated version. Not officially for our phones in place of "VM" it will say "SPCS" for us.

Ahh okay, well I hope this helps y'all out in fixing up your current ICS builds. I'll see if I can get a Sprint SPCS RUU.exe
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Whosdaman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #19  
powduh09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, NC
Thanks Meter: 698
 
1,250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majid25

This is Virgin Mobile, just an updated version. Not officially for our phones in place of "VM" it will say "SPCS" for us.

True. However, once a few devs rip this beast apart, there should be some ics roms getting updated... I never had a problem with the cm firmware, however I played tester for a fix unknownforce has been working on... I would try this, but I went through way too much to get my sprint banner and firmware back. Besides, I'll be flashing this phone to cricket soon.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
25th May 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #20  
Whosdaman's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,425
 
5,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
1 thing a never ever understood, even from the HTC Vogue days. Why is it that when you flash anything to a Sprint phone other that isn't a Sprint ROM it'll **** up everything, but when you try flashing a Sprint ROM on top of that it doesn't un**** it? SMH

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
awesomesauce, evo 3d, htc, ics, sprint
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D CDMA Android Development by ThreadRank