Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,311 Members 48,188 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][ICS] SGS 3 launcher ported to Arc/Arc S

Tip us?
 
datagubben
Old
(Last edited by datagubben; 28th May 2012 at 08:49 AM.) Reason: add
#1  
datagubben's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 1,182
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Landskrona
Smile [APP][ICS] SGS 3 launcher ported to Arc/Arc S


(Version a)




(Version b)


Hello all,

I found this thread in another forum and it is Galaxy S3 launcher that can be used on our Arc/Arc S.

I use it now with on-screen-buttons (look picture above) and it is great and VERY smooth.

Only for ICS.

You can choose two different versions:
(a) Here is link to the forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1667854 for 480 x 800 pix (if you want less wasted space in the margins).

(b) Here is link to the forum: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1670723 for 480 x 854 pix (standard fit).

Enjoy! You can also press "Thanks" if you like for my findings.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to datagubben For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
enee9
Old
#2  
enee9's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2012
Not work for arc s
 
datagubben
Old
#3  
datagubben's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 1,182
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Landskrona
It must be unlocked bootloader and a ROM I think, I use Arconium ICS 3b and it works very well.

Sent from my LT15i using xda premium
Ericsson fanboy since T28 (World) and perhaps a few Nokia inbetween.

 
sinkster
Old
#4  
sinkster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 334
Posts: 1,192
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Glasgow
Working fine on 4.0.4. Seems a lot smoother than Xperia home.

sinksterę
 
X-Droidinary
Old
#5  
X-Droidinary's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 280
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Up your missus
The signed version works but the unsigned one didn't take and that's the one I flashed first. Too bad the app tray icon isn't in the middle of the dock.
GT-N7000

 
john9
Old
#6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 269
Posts: 1,587
Join Date: Oct 2011
Awesome post!
 
datagubben
Old
#7  
datagubben's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 1,182
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Landskrona
Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Droidinary View Post
The signed version works but the unsigned one didn't take and that's the one I flashed first. Too bad the app tray icon isn't in the middle of the dock.
I like it now better with app tray icon to the right. Its the best launcher for me, but hope somebody can teach us how to scroll the wallpaper.
:)

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
Ericsson fanboy since T28 (World) and perhaps a few Nokia inbetween.

 
batwingnz
Old
#8  
batwingnz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 664
Join Date: Aug 2010
Works sweet, faster than nova prime for me. Huge amount of wasted space though.

Sent from my LT15i using xda premium
 
datagubben
Old
(Last edited by datagubben; 28th May 2012 at 07:06 AM.)
#9  
datagubben's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 1,182
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Landskrona
new version with scroll wallpaper now!

Edit: not working :@

Edit Edit: Arrrrgh, I am stupid in my head, I had software rendering set to =true in buuild.prop, now its working when I turned it off!!
Ericsson fanboy since T28 (World) and perhaps a few Nokia inbetween.

 
datagubben
Old
#10  
datagubben's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 1,182
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Landskrona
Updatet first post with new screenshots and confirm that scrolling wallpapers are working now with the new version.

Also here is a different version (tighter fit on our screens) that you might want to try: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1667854


The Following User Says Thank You to datagubben For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes