Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Extended Power Menu for UCLE2

OP eb8806

26th May 2012, 01:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 14
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I was searching for an extended power menu mod for the new UCLE2 leak. Found this thread in the skyrocket forum.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1656580

I flashed it and it works great!

Currently running on OnlyOne YOLO B3 Rom.


*** This mod removes ability to use s-pen for screen capture and to pull up the small memo pad by double tapping the screen***
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Power Menu.jpg
Views:	512
Size:	26.8 KB
ID:	1085598  
Last edited by eb8806; 27th May 2012 at 07:55 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to eb8806 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 05:43 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
does download put it into download mode?
26th May 2012, 07:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 14
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by holycow1

does download put it into download mode?

Yes.. everything does what it's supposed to do. I tested each one before i posted to be sure.
26th May 2012, 07:32 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
How do you access the menu??
26th May 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #5  
bigfau's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zanesville, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10,809
 
5,059 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Awww! Damn!!!!! I wish I would have seen this last night when I started doing the EPM myself. Following how dman did his for LC5. Thanks brother, now I don't have to suffer the headache of finishing the mod. Yeah! :thumbup:

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
26th May 2012, 09:18 PM   |  #6  
jpeg42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 226
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Just curious, who downvoted and why? Did they have problems?
27th May 2012, 12:13 AM   |  #7  
bigfau's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Zanesville, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 10,809
 
5,059 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
I think this mod changes some things. The letters on the send button of stock sms are two tier. "Se" is on one line "nd" is on another.
Two different lines. I also could not take a screen shot with S-pen or bring up S-Memo Lite . Maybe I will go back and try to finish my EPM mod.

Can anyone confirm these bugs described?


Sent from my Captivate running INFINITUM ICS v2.2 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by bigfau; 27th May 2012 at 12:57 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigfau For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2012, 04:03 AM   |  #8  
djbrian52's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cave Creek(Phoenix), AZ
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
You are correct about the s-pen ss not working. Power/home still does tho.

Sent from my new Note. Damn this thing is BIG!
The Following User Says Thank You to djbrian52 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2012, 05:18 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 14
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigfau

I think this mod changes some things. The letters on the send button of stock sms are two tier. "Se" is on one line "nd" is on another.
Two different lines. I also could not take a screen shot with S-pen or bring up S-Memo Lite . Maybe I will go back and try to finish my EPM mod.

Can anyone confirm these bugs described?


Sent from my Captivate running INFINITUM ICS v2.2 using Tapatalk 2

I just reloaded the rom and s-pen works now.. I hardly use the s-pen so i didn't think to try it out. I edited the origin post with this new information. Definitely work on your mod so we can have full s-pen functionality and the convenience of the extended power menu
Last edited by eb8806; 27th May 2012 at 07:58 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to eb8806 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2012, 06:08 AM   |  #10  
Pandemoniumone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 143
 
3,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eb8806

I noticed the send button on messaging a while after i posted it. I can live with it. For some reason i have not been able to use the s-pen to pull up the s-memo app from the homescreen or to take screenshots since i started using UCLE2. I double tap on the screen and it just pulls up the apex launcher settings & when i hold the button on the s-pen and press down on the screen nothing happens. THis was before i flashed this extended power menu.

Did yours work before flashing this? I would like to get s-pen working on the UCLE2 rom on my phone.

You can change that setting within Apex settings, just uncheck the option and it won't pull the menu up anymore.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes