FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

Evo 3D - "cpu1 offline".

479 posts
Thanks Meter: 67
 
By KSLevel11, Senior Member on 26th May 2012, 05:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello.

I want to buy the Evo 3D. But I met some opinions that second cpu core is almost always offline, even while playing with games or benchmarks.

It is right? Is there any fix for this? What is the situation in stock HTC roms?

Greetings.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA
 
 
26th May 2012, 05:16 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Wrocław
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
The second one stays off until u need it, its better for battery. but it depends on kernel. Buy a good screen protector, its highly scratchable if u re not one of the lucky guys who have gorilla.

Please correct my english mistakes, I'll be gateful
The Following User Says Thank You to Roberrt110 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 05:48 PM |#3  
Account currently disabled
Flag Ocoee, FL
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
It's just for battery life.
If you want both cores to be online, download the free version of system tuner and force both cores online through the cpu tab.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
26th May 2012, 05:58 PM |#4  
KSLevel11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Datguy_n_Disguy

It's just for battery life.
If you want both cores to be online, download the free version of system tuner and force both cores online through the cpu tab.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

So, without System Tuner, in stock ROMs 2nd core will be always offline?
26th May 2012, 06:03 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
will not be always offline, it will be offline when you dont' need it, and start when you need it, just as your pc.
when you write on forum it probly use 1 cpu, when you use photoshop it uses 4.
it's just an example!
The Following User Says Thank You to xukia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 06:20 PM |#6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Ocoee, FL
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KSLevel11

So, without System Tuner, in stock ROMs 2nd core will be always offline?

No. It'll turn on when the phone needs it; if cpu0 gets "over loaded", then cpu1 turns on to relieve stress on the other.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Datguy_n_Disguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 06:25 PM |#7  
KSLevel11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Okay. Thanks you all for replies.

Greetings.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes