Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,048 Members 46,412 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] V6 Superscript issues with CM9 and Defy?

Tip us?
 
jltorrente
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bogotá
Default [Q] V6 Superscript issues with CM9 and Defy?

Hi, I'm trying to SuperCharge my phone but seems that values just don't stick on my Defy. I'm currently running CM9 -> Quarx 20120522 but v6 just can't load the proper values on boot.
 
NI55AN
Old
#2  
NI55AN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool
Quote:
Originally Posted by jltorrente View Post
Hi, I'm trying to SuperCharge my phone but seems that values just don't stick on my Defy. I'm currently running CM9 -> Quarx 20120522 but v6 just can't load the proper values on boot.
Have you replaced services.jar like it says in the v6 thread. It is in the second post of the thread

Sent from my MB525 using XDA
 
jltorrente
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bogotá
Quote:
Originally Posted by NI55AN View Post
Have you replaced services.jar like it says in the v6 thread. It is in the second post of the thread

Sent from my MB525 using XDA
Yep, did all the su replacement + service.jar patching... It's tells me to read the owner's guide in case that prefs didn't stick, it says that I should check init.d but all seems to be in order... :S
 
NITRO_100
Old
#4  
NITRO_100's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 682
Posts: 688
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Zagreb

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jltorrente View Post
Hi, I'm trying to SuperCharge my phone but seems that values just don't stick on my Defy. I'm currently running CM9 -> Quarx 20120522 but v6 just can't load the proper values on boot.
Strange because for me its working. Are you using the latest script ? I know that the older one had similar problems on ics.

Sent from my ICS Defy
Moto Defy CM10 (red) [28.11.2012] by Quarx / MotoInspired Theme / V6 Supercharged

HTC One X / powered by lONELyX

NEXUS 5 / Stock / Xposed / ElementalX
 
jltorrente
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bogotá
Quote:
Originally Posted by NITRO_100 View Post
Strange because for me its working. Are you using the latest script ? I know that the older one had similar problems on ics.

Sent from my ICS Defy
Yes, I´m using the latest stable one. It's very odd, as it worked on my last ROM update.
 
DarkStone82
Old
#6  
DarkStone82's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: New Mexico
I had the same problems. I had to use zeppelinrox's su update and busybox fix. After that I supercharged it twice and it stuck.
 
jltorrente
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bogotá
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStone82 View Post
I had the same problems. I had to use zeppelinrox's su update and busybox fix. After that I supercharged it twice and it stuck.
I applied the su update but I have no idea what you mean with busybox fix... that may be the reason, where can I find some info about it?
 
DarkStone82
Old
#8  
DarkStone82's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: New Mexico
Its wraithdu busybox its on the main downloads page for v6 supercharger. Just use the script to replace 1.20 busybox cm9 with 1.94 wraithdu busybox.
The Following User Says Thank You to DarkStone82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neo.ank
Old
#9  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 1,157
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
RC9 Test-12 reports Busybox on CM9 as incomplete.
the link in V6 OP is given for Busybox 1.94, It should work fine,
Test-12 even detects ICS launcher and does the services.jar fix by itself..
The Following User Says Thank You to neo.ank For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jltorrente
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bogotá
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStone82 View Post
Its wraithdu busybox its on the main downloads page for v6 supercharger. Just use the script to replace 1.20 busybox cm9 with 1.94 wraithdu busybox.
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo.ank View Post
RC9 Test-12 reports Busybox on CM9 as incomplete.
the link in V6 OP is given for Busybox 1.94, It should work fine,
Test-12 even detects ICS launcher and does the services.jar fix by itself..
Thanks, gonna give it a try with wraithdu custom Busybox and the new RC.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...