FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] V6 Superscript issues with CM9 and Defy?

56 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By jltorrente, Member on 26th May 2012, 11:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I'm trying to SuperCharge my phone but seems that values just don't stick on my Defy. I'm currently running CM9 -> Quarx 20120522 but v6 just can't load the proper values on boot.
 
 
27th May 2012, 12:15 AM |#2  
NI55AN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartlepool
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jltorrente

Hi, I'm trying to SuperCharge my phone but seems that values just don't stick on my Defy. I'm currently running CM9 -> Quarx 20120522 but v6 just can't load the proper values on boot.

Have you replaced services.jar like it says in the v6 thread. It is in the second post of the thread

Sent from my MB525 using XDA
27th May 2012, 12:23 AM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Bogotá
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NI55AN

Have you replaced services.jar like it says in the v6 thread. It is in the second post of the thread

Sent from my MB525 using XDA

Yep, did all the su replacement + service.jar patching... It's tells me to read the owner's guide in case that prefs didn't stick, it says that I should check init.d but all seems to be in order... :S
27th May 2012, 12:15 PM |#4  
NITRO_100's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 682
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jltorrente

Hi, I'm trying to SuperCharge my phone but seems that values just don't stick on my Defy. I'm currently running CM9 -> Quarx 20120522 but v6 just can't load the proper values on boot.

Strange because for me its working. Are you using the latest script ? I know that the older one had similar problems on ics.

Sent from my ICS Defy
27th May 2012, 03:59 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Bogotá
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NITRO_100

Strange because for me its working. Are you using the latest script ? I know that the older one had similar problems on ics.

Sent from my ICS Defy

Yes, I´m using the latest stable one. It's very odd, as it worked on my last ROM update.
28th May 2012, 12:25 AM |#6  
DarkStone82's Avatar
Member
Flag New Mexico
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I had the same problems. I had to use zeppelinrox's su update and busybox fix. After that I supercharged it twice and it stuck.
28th May 2012, 01:08 AM |#7  
OP Member
Flag Bogotá
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStone82

I had the same problems. I had to use zeppelinrox's su update and busybox fix. After that I supercharged it twice and it stuck.

I applied the su update but I have no idea what you mean with busybox fix... that may be the reason, where can I find some info about it?
28th May 2012, 03:55 AM |#8  
DarkStone82's Avatar
Member
Flag New Mexico
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Its wraithdu busybox its on the main downloads page for v6 supercharger. Just use the script to replace 1.20 busybox cm9 with 1.94 wraithdu busybox.
The Following User Says Thank You to DarkStone82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 07:28 PM |#9  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 595
 
Donate to Me
More
RC9 Test-12 reports Busybox on CM9 as incomplete.
the link in V6 OP is given for Busybox 1.94, It should work fine,
Test-12 even detects ICS launcher and does the services.jar fix by itself..
The Following User Says Thank You to neo.ank For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 07:38 PM |#10  
OP Member
Flag Bogotá
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStone82

Its wraithdu busybox its on the main downloads page for v6 supercharger. Just use the script to replace 1.20 busybox cm9 with 1.94 wraithdu busybox.

Quote:
Originally Posted by neo.ank

RC9 Test-12 reports Busybox on CM9 as incomplete.
the link in V6 OP is given for Busybox 1.94, It should work fine,
Test-12 even detects ICS launcher and does the services.jar fix by itself..

Thanks, gonna give it a try with wraithdu custom Busybox and the new RC.
29th May 2012, 03:39 PM |#11  
OP Member
Flag Bogotá
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jltorrente

Thanks, gonna give it a try with wraithdu custom Busybox and the new RC.

It worked! seems like that info went missing by me on that sea of posts... thanks! I can't make my launcher bulletproof but still, it worked and minfree values are fine.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes